We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenbrier Hotel

1393 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenbrier Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greenbrier Hotel
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    51
    23
    33
See reviews for
34
85
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location was perfect and it was very close to Downtown Vancouver. The hotel building was old with no central air condition system and our room/suite was super hot (our trip was in early April). After complaining about the temperature, they brought us a fan but it did not help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Check in was a nightmare! The staff were mediocre at best. If you want to stay here make sure you keep your expectations low otherwise you will only be disappointed. It's a cheap hotel and it reflects in the quality of the rooms as well as the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GreenbrierHotel, Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Greenbrier Hotel. As you were made aware by our front desk when you contacted us to confirm your reservation, a valid credit card is required for an incidental deposit at check-in. I apologize you felt negatively about your stay, but should you have... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed at greenbrier for our yearly reunion with friends, and were pleasantly surprised with this small hotel. The building is aged, with some bumps and bruises, but surprisingly cozy and comfortable. We're on to our next location, but if your visiting Vancouver stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The Greenbrier is in a perfect location for Robson Street/Canada Place/Stanley Park access. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The car was secure in the locked garage. The kitchenette worked perfect for us. We will return to the Greenbrier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We recommend this hotel. It was a small place but very comfortable and cozy. It's a very convenient location in the middle of downtown Vancouver, so the places we wanted to visit was very close. The staff was very friendly and nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We love the Greenbrier. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed here every year for the last 5 years. See you again later this year. Very good service but wish you had the continental breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The room was clean,and location was great. The dollar amount was very cheap for a downtown hotel. No restaurant,but some rooms have kitchens and many restaurants very close by. The staff were excellent to us. I will stay again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We booked this hotel by chance, and we were pleasantly surprised. It is a small cozy hotel, located smack in the middle of downtown vancouver. It has a few scratches here and there but very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly, and accommodating. we actually received a complimentary upgrade which was a nice surprise, our room had a kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were recomended this hotel by a good friend. When we arrived, staff was very friendly. hotel is a little old, but like home very comfortable and clean.very central to everything. Also heating was quite warm,but staff provided fans and we opened windows which was fine. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to staying there again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights, December 29, 2014 - January 2, 2015. The hotel is good for location ONLY! Hotel is old, do not trust and rely on the pictures and advertisement. Our room had a very bad smell. Upon check in we discovered a stain on bed sheet. The room was freezing all the time. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GreenbrierHotel, Manager at Greenbrier Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Andriy, We appreciate you taking time to write a review. I wish that you would’ve informed us about the temperature, we could’ve provided you with multiple solutions, but unfortunately neither you nor your partner informed us of this. We are saddened that your stay was not pleasant, since at checkout you mentioned you enjoyed your stay. But I’m also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question