We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Extended Stay

Certificate of Excellence
101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vancouver Extended Stay
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our second 10 day visit to Vancouver in the same apartment block. It is well located in the centre of the West End district which was ideal for the things we wanted to do. Our apartment was clean, well appointed and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful with advice on local facilities. Good parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Hi Jenfran, Thank you so much! Your comments were very on point. We really appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic experience! Having older teens means they need their own rooms and booking multiple hotel rooms is cost prohibitive so I always look to rent a nice apartment or condo for family trips. I found Vancouver Extended Stay using Google and found the reviews on Trip Advisor were generally quite good. After looking at several options, I decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We are so thankful for the praises you have given us. A word of encouragement goes a long way and you have just made our day! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Salena Gao & the Vancouver Extended Stay Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in the heart of downtown. Plenty to do within walking distance, so we only used our car for sightseeing outside of the immediate area. We were on the 33rd floor, so the view was spectacular. The only thing I would mention is if you will arrive after hours, be sure to understand the two cross street intersections, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay! Your feedback was very helpful and will be duly noted. Although we cannot change our security system, we can certainly improve our communication with guests prior to their arrivals. We are excited to make the right changes to speed up our guests' check-in processes. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were a bit disappointed at the beginning, since we were assigned a baddly maintained apartment, that had cigarettes burns on the seats, and was dusty and not very well kept. Right from the beginning we had a bad overall impression. It is an okay place if you are staying for longer than a week and are willing to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear RoyBelt, We were very troubled to hear about your experience and would like to express our deepest apologies. However, we were unable to discover any record of this incident being reported and I would really appreciate it if you could send me a message or email with the suite you stayed in/your reservation name to contact@vancouverextendedstay.com. Our staff does... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here for two weeks. The 1 bedroom was comfortable enough. TV channels sucked. Clean but I could smell smoke in hallways. Garage well maintained and secure. Location very good, close to Robson shopping and grocery stores. Some traffic noise on the 9th floor which is to be expected but vancouver drivers don't honk much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear digitalcouch, Thank you so much for your feedback! We have sent the building manager a message in regards to the smoking smell on the 9th floor. We take the no-smoking policy very seriously and do not tolerate anyone breaking this policy so your comments are very helpful. Also, additional TV channels can be provided by our service provider at... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Very excellent apt in downtown Vancouver. We stayed in 2 bdr apt on the 20th floor. Very good view. The apt was very clean and comfortable. There was actually almost everything what you need to live and sleep.. bedding, kitchenware, bath stuff, Wifi, TV cable, etc. Staff was very kind and helpful! Re the location, that was just super. Liquor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Kamran, you're the best! We can't wait to have you back again. Kind Regards, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I got the place for my son who was away in the Air force , the look on his face wen He saw the place was the best ever, he wasnt able to return home in years it so wounderfull he was home there, and in Van ,Susan and everyone were just so lovly to us , the aparment had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Susan and the rest of our team sends our gratitude - your appreciation means so much. Your family is always welcome to stay with us in Vancouver. We hope to see you back again! Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great location. Beautiful apartments. Nice staff. Wash and dryer insuite. Perfect for family vacations. Free parking.is great. The Residences on Georgia are a great option in Vancouver, its rates are accesibles. No houskeeping service, but that was not a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Gisela, It was a pleasure meeting you and your family this holiday season! I am grateful that you found our extended stay hotel to be so suitable for your vacation. Muchas gracias for your review and I hope to see you all again in Vancouver. :) Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Grande Prairie
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We will return. The location is great, close to good restaurants, and the best grocery stores in the downtown, close to Stanley Park, Coal Harbour and downtown shopping, plus all the shops, restaurants on Robson...the rooms and well kitted out, nicely appointed and the building is well maintained. Underground parking is convenient and has easy access and egress... all suites... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear DavidatV, What a wonderful review to start our day! We are very proud of our unparalleled location and amenities and we are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience. I wish you a lovely day and and I hope to welcome you back to VES again. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Check in was somewhat long, and the FOB we needed to park the car didn't work. We were not able to open the parking gates, stairwell or elevators. As a result, we got stuck in the elevator waiting for it to go back to the ground floor because we couldn't push any buttons. Frustrating experience, and it took us 3... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous2014s, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The FOB key system in our building ensures that the building is safe and secured at all times. Each FOB grants you access only to the floor which your suite is on. We can also program them for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment (91)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (74)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question