We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Extended Stay

Certificate of Excellence
101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vancouver Extended Stay
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been traveling for over fifty years and have never been more satisfied with my accommodations. First, I want to mention the staff, who could not have been more helpful. Matthew Thiesen, guest services manager, and Salena Gao, marketing and communications, both made sure that we were absolutely pleased with everything; they went way out of their way to please.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Gaston, A big thank you for your shout-outs to us. :) We have passed on your advice to our management team who will be looking over them now. In the meantime, we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This place has clean, efficient rooms, excellent wifi. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer, especially with kids. The location is perfect, within walking distance of many great attractions in Vancouver. And it was significantly cheaper than nearby hotel options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Those are the words we always dream of hearing from our guests. Since we offer a slightly newer concept to longer hotel stays, not everyone understands the extended stay model the same way. We combine the comforts of a home with the convenience of certain hotel services - You mentioned some of the most important things to us,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

i live in Vancouver and this is 5th time that I rent from Extndedstay for family or friends visiting. They have everything , 5 stars apartment , cleaning services and the most important are the location and the amazing service. I really recommend refer them for everyone that I know

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Eilafas, Thank you for believing in us every time and recommending us to all of your friends and family. Your compliments towards our staff are greatly appreciated and we are truly grateful to have guests like you. Thank you again for supporting our extended stay model of accommodation. Until next time! Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Very nice place, clean and nice, the staff is very friendly, I will come back per sure! The room was clean and nice, in a very nice zone in the Downtown, close to the seawall and other places, very close to the Canada place and the convention center

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear amtrakmetrolink, Thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay! You were such enjoyable guests to have in the house. We look forward to seeing you and your family return. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We spent our second 10 day visit to Vancouver in the same apartment block. It is well located in the centre of the West End district which was ideal for the things we wanted to do. Our apartment was clean, well appointed and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful with advice on local facilities. Good parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Hi Jenfran, Thank you so much! Your comments were very on point. We really appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

What a fantastic experience! Having older teens means they need their own rooms and booking multiple hotel rooms is cost prohibitive so I always look to rent a nice apartment or condo for family trips. I found Vancouver Extended Stay using Google and found the reviews on Trip Advisor were generally quite good. After looking at several options, I decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We are so thankful for the praises you have given us. A word of encouragement goes a long way and you have just made our day! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Salena Gao & the Vancouver Extended Stay Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Great location in the heart of downtown. Plenty to do within walking distance, so we only used our car for sightseeing outside of the immediate area. We were on the 33rd floor, so the view was spectacular. The only thing I would mention is if you will arrive after hours, be sure to understand the two cross street intersections, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay! Your feedback was very helpful and will be duly noted. Although we cannot change our security system, we can certainly improve our communication with guests prior to their arrivals. We are excited to make the right changes to speed up our guests' check-in processes. Sincerely, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were a bit disappointed at the beginning, since we were assigned a baddly maintained apartment, that had cigarettes burns on the seats, and was dusty and not very well kept. Right from the beginning we had a bad overall impression. It is an okay place if you are staying for longer than a week and are willing to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear RoyBelt, We were very troubled to hear about your experience and would like to express our deepest apologies. However, we were unable to discover any record of this incident being reported and I would really appreciate it if you could send me a message or email with the suite you stayed in/your reservation name to contact@vancouverextendedstay.com. Our staff does... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here for two weeks. The 1 bedroom was comfortable enough. TV channels sucked. Clean but I could smell smoke in hallways. Garage well maintained and secure. Location very good, close to Robson shopping and grocery stores. Some traffic noise on the 9th floor which is to be expected but vancouver drivers don't honk much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear digitalcouch, Thank you so much for your feedback! We have sent the building manager a message in regards to the smoking smell on the 9th floor. We take the no-smoking policy very seriously and do not tolerate anyone breaking this policy so your comments are very helpful. Also, additional TV channels can be provided by our service provider at... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Very excellent apt in downtown Vancouver. We stayed in 2 bdr apt on the 20th floor. Very good view. The apt was very clean and comfortable. There was actually almost everything what you need to live and sleep.. bedding, kitchenware, bath stuff, Wifi, TV cable, etc. Staff was very kind and helpful! Re the location, that was just super. Liquor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Kamran, you're the best! We can't wait to have you back again. Kind Regards, Salena Gao Vancouver Extended Stay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment (91)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (74)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay