We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Vancouver accommodations

Vancouver Extended Stay

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vancouver Extended Stay to your Saves list
Vancouver Extended Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
OMID_789 Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    20
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
19
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunellen, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good downtown location, excellent security. No central AC. Management unresponsive to service requests such as TV does not work, overflowing toilet, etc. "It's a holiday" when told of toilet issues. Maintenance requests must be submitted by e-mail for attention the next business day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have already been in three different suites from three different companies both in Toronto and Vancouver. I found Vancouverextendedstay the best . First of all, when I wrote to them the sales manager was very polite and friendly, she replied the E mails very quickly and politely. The location in downtown, near Urrard sky train station and even close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rented an apartment 29 floors up with fabulous views all round prior to the Conquer Cancer bike ride. This spacious two bedroom well equipped accomodation with balconey and views to die for had the added bonus of a secure basement bike locker. If I had any observation for making this even better a meet and greet hamper of essentials might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Nigel W, Thank you so much for your review. First of all, great job on participating in the Conquer Cancer bike ride! We are so happy to hear about your great experience with us. Your observations are true and we will definitely take it into consideration. A little bottle of vino surely will never hurt anyone! :) Sincerely, Salena More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basically the apartments are great and the area is fabulous, loved the location :-) But the one let down was having our family split not by floors but by towers, they had months of notice and paid in full in advance and with one thing that as a family we're to stay in the same tower...doesn't matter if we're on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Phee K, We are so happy that you liked the apartment and location! Although we manage four different buildings, the towers are immediately next to each other. But in the future, please let us know if you need to be in the same building and we will do our best to accommodate you based on those needs. Summer is... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed for four nights. The room was nicer than we had expected and the location could not be beat. The guys at the front were extremely helpful in directing us where to park and how to enter the building. Our family had one of the nicest vacations with Vancouver Extended Stay. Looking forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your kind words. We always try to beat our guests' expectations and surprise them! I am so happy that you had such a great time in Vancouver. We will also look forward to seeing you and your family again! Kind Regards, Salena More

Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for a week in room 3603 which was a three-bedroom apartment. It was clean and in good condition. The bedrooms are small but serviceable while the living room is comfortable and the kitchen well supplied with appliances. There is a large private rooftop deck with outdoor furniture and great views although more of the City than hrabour -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Fairbutselective, Thank you for your review - it was thorough and exactly the kind of information that would be helpful for any future guests. We are very proud to provide free parking and high speed internet to each guest. If you ever have any more suggestions as to how we can make your stay even more convenient, then please... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The location was perfect, walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Friendly staff. Very clean. Would definitely stay again. However, when we arrived, we couldn't find the lobby and no one was there to answer phone calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Meah, Thank you for your kind feedback! We were all so happy to have met you and your family. I really want to apologize for the confusion at your arrival but I am very happy that we met and sorted everything out quickly. We always make sure that there is at least one staff at the front desk throughout... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The location is very nice, the architecture is contemporary stile with a lot of glasses that result in very iluminated place. the equipments of the apartment was fine, except the lamps of the bedrooms that in one of them was not working and was dark also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Marcia, Thank you for your review! Our sincerest apologies for not having replaced the lamp in time! We are embarrassed to not have met our own standards. Our summer season is very busy and we fell a little behind on schedule but now we are back on track. Our priority is to make every suite appear brand new before... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

we did not stay here, we had a reservation, however had to cancel it and they would give us back our deposit I did not read the fine print when I booked on booking.com, or I would not have done so, so they basically have almost $500 of our money for absolutely nothing, I am very frustrated and will not... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Front Office Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear olyb3, I have just read your comments and I am truly sorry for your terrible booking experience. While we always work with our guests to modify their bookings and try to accommodate guests' requests, we have a strict policy of minimum 3 days stay. Please note we are extended stay accommodation provider and we apologize we could not accommodate... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The stay was perfect! Even though it was new years eve we check-in without waiting, the service was nice and respectful; they were also helpful to point you out what places you can go. Location is unbeatable, you are in Robson like Vancouver Downtown so you have everything near and yet amazong views! The room make you feel like home,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Scsm1991, New Years Eve was definitely an important time for our guests and we worked hard to make sure everyone was happy during the holidays! Even though it was one of our busiest times, we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable without any complaints. We hope to see you again in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vancouver Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer