We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Vancouver hotels

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Hotel Vintage Park to your Saves list
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
61%
Ranked #59 of 96 hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    146
    97
    43
    18
See reviews for
67
161
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights. Not the greatest hotel but for under $100/night we were very pleased and could live with the minor quality issues. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We borrowed 2 of the free bikes from the hotel and rode around Stanley Park. Nice out-door, covered hot tub on the top floor. Covered secure gated parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel doing a pretty darn respectable job of keeping things up. The lobby decor seems relatively modern, but the hallways are almost a country style decor, a bit strange but nothing wrong. Except for some 90s style tiles in the bathroom, the room decor is quite nice. I was on the 7th floor and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for both the positive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have sent the concerns you had to our various departments to correct and greatly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are constantly working to ensure your comfort and our team is here to help with whatever your needs. I agree that the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has the worst lobby staff I've ever come across. Useless and aren't willing to help at all. Room was not ready at check in time. Absolutley never going to stay here again. This is our second visit. Many better options in the downtown area. Location isn't all that great either. Not a whole lot within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced bad service. It is very unusual to hear such a comment as our team is always ready to help. It would be greatly appreciated if you were able to contact me directly at the hotel so that I can get more details to find out what happened during your stay and ensure it... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time. I was put into the same room as last year. I know this because the shower curtain would not stay closed. Last year it only came open a little bit, this year is came open on both ends. The bed side lamp kept sparking when I tried to turn it on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TIENEN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

On our way to our Whistler skivacation we stayed 1 night in this hotel to vistit Vancouver and do some shopping. Good price/quality +++ good location downtown , close to restaurants, shopping, sightseing,... very helpfull staff/reception secured parking good breakfast buffet - windows : noise coming through

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have been coming here for 14 years and never have been disappointed. The staff is amazing and each time we return we are made to feel like we are coming home. The facilities are clean and nothing is ever a problem if something does need doing. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, arriving late after a very long transit from Sydney. Check in was easy and we were told about the spa facilities and breakfast. The twin brothers on the front desk (their names escape me!) were very helpful and knowledgeable with every possible question we had, from recommending somewhere for dinner that night, to organising... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I never know quite how to say thank you on behalf of our team when we get comments such as this, but I know everyone from the front desk, bellman, housekeeping and beyond, greatly appreciate hearing how their attitude and demeanor have made your stay a little more special. If it makes you feel any... More

Summerland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Bridge-side rooms are loud. Back-of-hotel rooms (was moved there) are also very loud with construction on-going. Restaurant was closed after breakfast, so no room service or bar. The secure parking is not secure as the door at the side of the gate is always open and does not lock. TVs are really small (24 inches, like a computer monitor) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and perhaps not being the right fit for you. Thank you for bringing the exit door in the gated parking area to our attention. We have looked at it to ensure it closes firmly after use to continue to be as secure as possible. Thank you for the kind words about our... More

chase,b.c.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Truly for the price everything you could possibly ask for. LOCATION LOCATION did I mention LOCATION! Close to absolutely everything. Easy acess for driving as well as walking. The parking was great nice parkade very accesible elevators. 2 bedroom suites are fantastic. The hotel staff are the most pleasurable staff I have ever dealt with. Thank you to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I can certainly agree with you wholeheartedly that our team has chosen the right career for themselves as they are our strongest asset. I have made sure to post your comments for all of them to see and I know they work hard to meet any request asked of them. We are definitely convenient... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rooms were clean and it looks like it was recently redone. Although the room was small and the layout a little weird, it was well put together. It had a vintagey feel to it. Every staff member I had encountered were courteous (except for a lady I spoke to during check out, she seemed disinterested). Breakfast buffet was pretty good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

We thank you very much for the review and the time you took to let others know of your stay. We were all pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to use so many of the facilities. I must apologize for the rowdy "teens" as there was a University conference in town which saw... More

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 96 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Vintage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.