We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    181
    123
    45
    25
See reviews for
83
200
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (472)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The ExecutiveHotel Vintage Park was a sight-unseen pleasant surprise. Having to go to Vancouver for a last minute meeting, I contacted a colleague for a referral for a hotel close to their office, he looked out his window, saw the name and passed it on. Other than the room being a little bit quirky in its shape - somewhat shaped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We will work harder to avoid those small issues that show up and have shared your review with our maintenance team. Thank you again for letting us know what you enjoyed and how we can improve. Dave Wilkin general Manager More 

Valemount, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In the heart of downtown. Many restaurants to choose from, short walk to Yale town. Granville Island a stones throw away. Clean room, great service & amenities. Wine tasting was a bonus! Well priced on Hotels.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was a family get away for my husband, our child and myself. We were happy with the price we paid. The location was fantastic, parking convenient and staff were friendly. They put us in a larger room, realizing that we had a child. That was very much appreciated. However, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We do offer a variety of bed and room sizes throughout the hotel, and I was pleased to see that we were able to offer a slightly larger room to accommodate your family. All of our double beds are the same size throughout the hotel and we apologize... More 

Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this hotel through a 'be-Vancouver' promotion tie-in to the International Wine Festival tasting event. The hotel's location was a lengthy walk to Vancouver's new Trade & Convention Centre, but we had great weather and especially appreciated the walk back after all the wine tasting we did!!! Our room was on the 6th floor and featured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Per other reviews, we requested a room not facing the Granville bridge. We did not hear any noise which was fantastic. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. The cleaning staff kept our room cleaned even with our dog. Parking was really inexpensive which is always a plus in Vancouver. The hotel is starting to show it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mission, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value, especially given that out stay, including parking, cost us CAN$99 due to a deal purchased through Social Shopper. The hotel bills itself as "boutique", focused on a wine theme. Not sure is the hotel deserves the name "boutique", given that it's a multi-storey concrete tower. The wine theme was in evidence, I suppose, in art and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oakland, California, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Executive Hotel Vintage Park in Vancouver, BC, is conveniently located a few blocks from downtown Vancouver, as well as on the edge of Davies Village and all its colorful shops, restaurants and LGBT bars and clubs. Beautifully appointed in a warm earth tones, this modern hotel still reads as fairly new. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for location and value. It did not disappoint us. We were within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Nice late checkout time. We asked if we could leave our car in the underground parking after we checked out and pick it up around 2:30 that day because we still wanted in spend some additional time shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your mother-daughter getaway and thank you for letting other travelers know about your time with us. We will look forward to seeing you again for another getaway. Dave Wilkin General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival I asked them to place me a room with a queen sized bed because Expedia booked us for a hotel room with two beds which was unnecessary because my husband and I can share a bed and we needed the room for our sons crib. They said they would place us in a Queen sized bed hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I start by smiling at the image of the toddler flushing the remote down the toilet. I can only imagine the other joys that lie ahead in years to come. We do have a variety of rooms from cozy up to the two bedroom suites, and I am sorry that we were not able... More 

Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We experienced a few minor issues staying at this hotel. My receipt from the booking site stated "double queen size bed" as was requested online, but we were given two doubles. When I phoned the front desk, they said they don't even have double queen sized beds - we were stuck with what we got. Kind of a bummer on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question