We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Vancouver hotels

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Executive Hotel Vintage Park to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sweetealeaves Lacombe
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    165
    116
    44
    23
See reviews for
78
182
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Lacombe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we saw the area of the city we were entering by cab, we were concerned that the hotel would be a disappointment. Quite the contrary. Executive Hotel was a pleasure from beginning to end. The room was not the largest we had ever stayed in but it was so well appointed and more than comfortable. The hotel staff -all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Vintage Park Hotel is in a good location at the foot of Granville St bridge. Shopping and Nightlife are all within blocks of VPH. My brother and I chose this hotel for the transportation to the cruise terminal and the nightly wine tasting. To our disappointment, shuttle for the cruise terminal is only to Canada Place and not Ballantyne Pier,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We grabbed this hotel off a leading reseller site. We searched for a 2 bedroom with a pullout. The location is excellent, in the center of Vancouver, close to the on ramp for the ferry and airport and truly walking distance to Granville island. It can be a little tough to find. I assume its an apartment building converted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinner, London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed for one night pre hawaii cruise from Vancouver Canada place cruise terminal. Arrived at hotel at 6.15 pm. Didn't get 2 rooms next to each other as per our prior request. In fact were not even given rooms on same floor. Also had requested transfer to cruise terminal quite a few weeks before and I was told this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I read some of the less flattering reviews on this site I was tempted to cancel my booking. I am so glad I didn't. I have stayed several times in Vancouver before and knew how expensive the city can be plus this time we were travelling with 2 friends. We had a 2 bedroom suite at the top with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

“The hotel is located at the end of Howe street, close to beautiful Granville Island. The staff at the Front desk was great. Very helpful and well knowledge about the eateries in the area. The hotel needs a bit of a upgrade. It seems this is on the way with the new TV’s in the room. The room itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunshine coast, B.C.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, we arrived and nobody came to help with our bags, the bellhop just stood inside...then there was supposed to be valet parking, as per the out door sign, but no one offered to park our car for us! I parked the car myself in the dank, underground parking, at a ridiculous cost. We checked in and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you found your stay with us unacceptable. I have shared all your comments with our team so that we can review our procedures to ensure that our oversights can be corrected. Our gated underground parking does have a nightly charge of $21.50 plus tax, which I am sorry you found a ridiculous charge, as we... More

Burien, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel months ago using Expedia. I asked for an ADA room. Getting in the hotel was a little challenging. They had a carousel spinning door and two heavy glass doors that where not ADA user friendly.Trying to get through with my walker was difficult. Once we got inside, the hotel clerk asked for a refundable damage deposit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent trip, and overall we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. When it comes to a deposit for incidentals, all hotels charge this by holding what is called a pre-authorization on your credit card. Most do it seamlessly and you never know it's happening. Our front desk will inform you at check-in... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here three nights before a cruise.the room was small but adequate . Breakfast was very good but not included and a fair walk to somewhere else.the wine tasting in the lobby was fun and the staff were helpful and pleasant. As an older couple we found it quite a long walk to the heart of town. We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. While the hotel is conveniently located on the west end of downtown, for attractions such as Granville Island, Yaletown, the Seawall, and Davie Village, depending on your reason for visiting Vancouver, we accept that we may not be close to the venue you are coming to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Executive Vintage Hotel Park was a great hotel. It is very close to lots of local attractions, price was great and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The hot tub was a great addition to the hotel it was so nice to come back and relax to. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope that you had some beautiful weather to be able to enjoy the 9th floor patio and hot tub, as well as for any local sightseeing. We hope to see you again. Dave Wilkin Hotel Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Address: 1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay