We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Vancouver hotels

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #57 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
tampatowers
  • Overview
  • Reviews (440)
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    191
    114
    37
    18
See reviews for
72
133
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If location is your only interest, this hotel might suit you, however, nothing else about this hotel satisfied me. We booked three nights after ending our cruise and checked into a room that had a broken air conditioning system and a concrete wall for a view. The room and bath were both extremely small. We were granted another room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Sorry to hear you were not happy with your accommodations. Unfortunately, I did not know until reading your review. I went into your profile in our Property Management System and checked you cancelled your reservation 3 times with AAA before finally booking with booking.com at a lower rate. July is high... More

Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heading for Canada Place's cruise terminal? Why not stay before or after your cruise at an affordable hotel just 3 blocks from your ship? In downtown Vancouver, some older hotels have been refurbished. This Days Inn is in that category. Rooms are affordable, simply furnished and clean, with free WIFi. We always ask for a room on a high floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I can see you are a positive person who enjoys life. Your review is awesome! Thank you so much. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an excellent weekend in Vancouver. Hotel's location is accesible to many attractions in Vancouver's Water Front, Convention Center and not to far Gas Town with wonderful Galleries and Touristic Shopping attraction. Also easy access with little traffic to enjoy Stanley Park and cross Lions Gate bridge several times during my trip. Most important, Staff is very helpful and has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed such a special day, Canada Day, in Vancouver and at our little 1918 hotel and it's hard to beat location. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks! More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a pretty decent location, a short walk from the harbour area and Stanley Park. Our room was clean but a little dated - to be expected for a Days Inn. The AC unit was HUGE and very noisy which made sleeping a bit difficult. Also the shower was a bit dark and dripped a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. The HUGE AC units seem to be a big weakness at our property. We are looking into it. I understand the importance of a good silent sleep. All the best! More

Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 5 nights here which we booked last at the last minute. We stayed in Vancouver previously so were aware of the location (walking distance to Canada Place and public squares). The reception staff were helpful and polite. The room had a huge "in window" air con unit which let lots of noise into the room, there was little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review. It talks about good staff: polite and helpful, clean rooms. The AC units are not the best. We are looking into improving them. Thank you so much for the review. All the best! More

Edmonds, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with outstanding downtown location. It is not a typical generic Days Inn as the hotel is a historic building with character. The staff at the desk was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean with comfortable bed. The restaurant offered good breakfast. The hotel is pretty close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Review like yours make our day. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. All the best! More

leland,nc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older hotel that was updated but had small rooms. The room might be ok for one person but was to small for two people. The restaurant served a good breakfast. I don't think this hotel is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Our rooms are quite small, as well as the hotel itself. We are surrounded by modern high rises in the most expensive City in Canada. We are proud we are upgrading this 1918 hotel. All the best! More

Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we stayed in had a wet floor and smelled musty. This room was extremely overpriced for what we got!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. Did you ask for a different room? From your review I know that there should have been a leak. We have been changing many pipes throughout the entire building and removing carpets to get rid of unpleasant smell. If you wish please call our... More

naples fl
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel..2 blocks from Canada Place. We got a 2 queen bed room...divided by a sliding door...a tv in each room. We thought it was a good value for that area..If you need to use the shuttle for the cruise..please, reserve a time for pick up..We were not aware that reservations were necessary..They do not post that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I see you are a Top Contributor for Tripadvisor. I am sure potential customers find your reviews very valuable. And we do too. Thank you so much. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning waterfront,The Days Inn Vancouver Downtown is a heritage hotel. It combines old world charm with modern amenities. Close to a variety of attractions,shopping districts and restaurants. The Vancouver Convention Center, American Embassy, Cruise Ship Terminal & Olympic torch are within walking distance. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. We offer complimentary downtown drop-off shuttle service. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Complimentary in-room coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

See which rooms travelers prefer