We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Vancouver B&Bs / inns

Manor Guest House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada (Mt. Pleasant)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Manor Guest House to your Saves list
Manor Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #23 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    12
    9
    19
See reviews for
30
51
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was so close to where we needed to be. We really appreciated the care and attention to detail from David and his crew. Loved having access to a kitchen where we could store things in the fridge or make things if we wanted to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two nights before boarding for our Alaskan cruise. David was super helpful with our questions for a day of Vancouver sightseeing. The location is perfect - close to the SkyTrain and in a beautiful neighborhood that's great for walking. We loved the older home charm (including a few creaks in the floors) and felt very comfortable there. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a couple of years, the wife and I decided it was time for another trip to beautiful Vancouver. We had a great stay at the Manor last time and decided to try it again this time. We were not disappointed. The Manor is an old heritage house so it is classy and rich with character. It almost felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

More of a flop house. Mouldy halls, broken locks, shoddy furniture. Mis-sold to me and over priced, I have a family member in icu at vancouver hospital and no offer of a discount despite putting me in the garden hovel with sheets from the 1960s. No not retro sheets, just old tired and sadly depressing all around. Makes vision sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Though we have a 2 night minimum stay and were fully booked when this person called us she needed only one night because her father was dying in the hospital. Under the circumstances, with some creative juggling and kind consent of other guests to switch rooms, we were able to accommodate her. Her review was her thank you. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This "bed and breakfast" is actually a consortium of small rooms. A motel would be less crowded. If you like sausages, bacon, and pancakes...this is a VEGETARIAN venue. THE ADVERTISING SHOULD BE MORE HONEST ABOUT THIS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

We are the only vegetarian bed and breakfast in Vancouver - and the first. It's a policy we are proud of and which we make known very clearly on our website. We don't keep it a secret. This couple was also offered a very large room to move to after spending two nights in the "small" room and refused our... More

Germany
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst B&B we have ever stayed at. Unfriendly. Unsanitary. Unclean. Rodents.- we have photos! Bad smells, disrepair. The owner is in the wrong business ( insulting and rude) and that's why they are selling the main house, but keeping the secondary house next door. We read great reviews and were looking forward to our stay. It was horrible - listening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

We anticipated this review as it was posted by a German family with 4 children who promised revenge. They had booked a 2 bedroom suite. They insisted that we did not give them what they asked for - that they thought they were getting a unit with 6 beds. Never mind that we don't have accommodations with that many beds.... More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights at the Manor Guest House in August 2014 and had a lovely time. The B&B had a homely feel and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a décor in keeping with the traditional style of the property. Its location is perfect, with easy access to the city centre via the Skytrain, whilst still being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Manor Guest House last year and liked it so much we came back again this year with our toddler and baby. We were not disappointed. The breakfasts are still amazing and plentiful, the gardens are beautiful and the 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was perfect for our family. We didn't rent a car and managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Manor Guest House in Vancouver and it was a first rate experience in every respect. From the location, ambiance, cleanliness, hospitality and breakfast, it was a memorable experience. We recommend them with pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To begin with, this is NOT a guest house. We never saw the owners, and the "resident manager" was just there to hand the keys (no hello / no welcome) and to collect payment. The furniture of the unit was in a very bad shape, and some pieces probably came from a dumpster. The bed was smelly, the sheets had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

I have been an innkeeper for 22 years and have never seen such a malicious, and potentially libellous review. Whereas we welcome constructive criticism and are always striving to provide our guests with a very positive experience, this review leaves little room for credibility. The guest who wrote it was with us with her family for 5 nights. If these... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Manor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Address: 387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Mt. Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Vancouver with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a guest house offering studio apartments with kitchenettes and private baths as well as two bedroom suites with full kitchens, living/dining space and 4 piece bathrooms with soaker tub/shower combos. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer