We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Vancouver B&Bs / inns

Manor Guest House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada (Mt. Pleasant)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Manor Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Manor Guest House to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #24 of 62 Vancouver B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gracie-Oreo Sunnyvale, California
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    14
    11
    20
See reviews for
30
54
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is unbeatable. It is centrally located and close to skytrain and buses. It advertises free parking but there is limited parking spaces available for the number of units it has. Street parking is available but limited to 2 hours between 8am-6pm in the weekday. If you are coming with a car , then you are better off taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights last week. We thought that this was a bed and breakfast but it is not at all. We did not see a single soul during our stay: no service, no staff members! Place is clean though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManorGuestHouse, Manager at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

As of August 29th The Manor Guest House now operates as a guest house only. We have since sold the main building where breakfast was cooked and served and no longer have this luxury. Our rates have since been reduced to compensate our guests for this lack of breakfast. As for staff - there is always someone here - the... More

Jewell, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Arrived to find rooms which had been set aside for us and another couple (travel companions) were not at all as we had been told. They had put us into a suite with two bedrooms and one bath instead of the two rooms (in two adjacent buildings, both parts of Manor Guest House) we had been assigned when we made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManorGuestHouse, Manager at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

These guests were offered an "upgrade" to a two bedroom, two bathroom split level Penthouse that they would not even look at. The only other alternative was to offer them a 2 bedroom garden suite as well as one of the rooms that was offered them initially. They did not like any of the choices being offered so I then... More

Vancouver
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Gorgeous grounds, breakfast is abundant and has creative and delicious vegetarian options. Clean & well stocked & staffed dining area. Location close to downtown, in quiet residential neighbourhood, with nearby shops & restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My work brings me to Vancouver a couple of times a year. Each time I’m there, I come for 3 to 5 days of intensive work. So, it is important for me to stay at a place where I can relax after returning from a typically demanding schedule at our local office. Four years ago, a colleague of my mine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

It was so close to where we needed to be. We really appreciated the care and attention to detail from David and his crew. Loved having access to a kitchen where we could store things in the fridge or make things if we wanted to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We spent two nights before boarding for our Alaskan cruise. David was super helpful with our questions for a day of Vancouver sightseeing. The location is perfect - close to the SkyTrain and in a beautiful neighborhood that's great for walking. We loved the older home charm (including a few creaks in the floors) and felt very comfortable there. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After a couple of years, the wife and I decided it was time for another trip to beautiful Vancouver. We had a great stay at the Manor last time and decided to try it again this time. We were not disappointed. The Manor is an old heritage house so it is classy and rich with character. It almost felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

More of a flop house. Mouldy halls, broken locks, shoddy furniture. Mis-sold to me and over priced, I have a family member in icu at vancouver hospital and no offer of a discount despite putting me in the garden hovel with sheets from the 1960s. No not retro sheets, just old tired and sadly depressing all around. Makes vision sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Though we have a 2 night minimum stay and were fully booked when this person called us she needed only one night because her father was dying in the hospital. Under the circumstances, with some creative juggling and kind consent of other guests to switch rooms, we were able to accommodate her. Her review was her thank you. More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This "bed and breakfast" is actually a consortium of small rooms. A motel would be less crowded. If you like sausages, bacon, and pancakes...this is a VEGETARIAN venue. THE ADVERTISING SHOULD BE MORE HONEST ABOUT THIS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ManorGuestHouse, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

We are the only vegetarian bed and breakfast in Vancouver - and the first. It's a policy we are proud of and which we make known very clearly on our website. We don't keep it a secret. This couple was also offered a very large room to move to after spending two nights in the "small" room and refused our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Address: 387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Mt. Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay