We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hycroft Suites

1248 West 15th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 1R8, Canada (Formerly Hycroft Bed and Breakfast)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hycroft Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Best thing about staying there was the lady who was there to clean. We experienced a lot of trouble with the owner who is very rude, very nice of course when he's taking your money but that's it. Building need a lot of maintenance. They actually have the washing machines and dishwashers hooked into the gutters. Weirdest thing I've ever... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BigZeeToba
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

This negative review is about an unusual $200 fee. The comments are false and slanderous. Don't get me wrong, normal cleaning is included, but this was a $7,000 4 day, 22 person booking for our 4,000sf Whole-House option. Hardly a "rented by the hour, if you know what I mean" accommodation. The $200 fee was paid to our professional cleaners... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is a nice little apartment. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, 2 burner portable electric burners, dishwasher, all small appliances and washer dryer. It does not have a dining area and is a bit cramped in places but overall nice size. No AC so summer months might get hot during day. A nice HD 46" TV but limited channels. Walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickdell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 recently stayed at one of the lower suite at Hycroft (Monaco suite). It was not so relaxing for us because we can pretty much hear everything from the suite upstairs: footsteps, use of washroom and even their conversations...try to fall asleep in that environment every night is not easy! Not recommended for someone is looking for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank suforsyth
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suforsyth, We are very flexible. Expedia is not, which is how your booked. When you requested a room upgrade (from your Monaco Master to Rome Townhome), we told you this can only be done by you through Expedia. When you wanted to move to our other property (TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Granville House B&B), we told you this is... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed in the Madrid suite with another couple. Actually our group rented all 4 suites so we had the full building. It is situated in nice quiet area in Vancouver. The larger suite upstairs was where we spent much of "group time" as it had full kitchen and more room. Very open which was good for conversation. Our suite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
330 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the smaller suites, while our friends stayed in one of the larger suites. First off, the place is packed with stuff: nice amenities, good products, extra towels and pillows and sheets. And the management couldn't be more responsive. Our tea was out, a space was a little dirty, a tea pot didn't work... and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We decided to get this place because we have an 8 month old and needed a fridge and kettle to store and heat his food. Terrible place to stay! DIRTY bed sheets!!! the sheets had yellow, black, and red stains on them. We asked for new sheets and the owner, Randy, said that he would have house keeping come by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dina E
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your vacation rental experience. I am very disappointed to hear that it was not a positive experience. please feel free to contact us by email anytime. If guests would like an early check in we do request advance notice to try to complete the cleaning early. In this case the checked themselves in 2... More 

Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had to find accommodations for 2 couples on short notice when the bed and breakfast we had reserved a month previously cancelled our reservation for no apparent reason and without any explanation (that establishment will remain nameless.) On a Saturday night, Pam (one of the owners) responded immediately to my email, answered my questions, and finalized the reservation (I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed several days and were overall very happy start to finish. It was just the right size for 5 of us. The 3 upstairs bedrooms were perfect - great beds (2 kings which is hard to find) and bedding, nice decor, updated bathroom. The downstairs with kitchen and living space was also very comfortable and functional. We had good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MN_on_the_road
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Paris Townhome was perfect for what we needed for 3 adults (1 couple and 1 single) travelling together, visiting friends in Vancouver. Plenty of space; large bedrooms; washer and dryer; free parking; full kitchen; quiet neighbourhood; bright and fresh. The location was perfect as it was walking distance to my friend's house and very close to shopping, restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy7000
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

LOVED HYCROFT. A wonderful, perfectly maintained house in a great location. Staying there was just easy...from the parking to the keyless doors to the full kitchen amenities and w/d. Walking distance to good shopping and restaurants and a quick drive to the main sightseeing areas. My friends and I rented all four apartments for our families and it could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank marissafe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#39 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#18 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,816 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighborhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay