We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    187
    79
    12
    12
See reviews for
96
131
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in west Broadway street neighbourhood, close to sky train station and restaurants. Room was fine, no complaints but nothing exceptional except for view of downtown Vancouver and English Bay. I arrived early but was checked in with only 15 minute wait. Restaurant downstairs was unexceptional

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Warren L, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comment on our nice view. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights in July. Great location as only 5 minutes walk to the metro station and from there 10 minutes and under 3 CAD to the city centre. Numerous restaurants,coffee shops and retail outlets all outside the hotel. Main hospital is opposite. Pleasant area felt very safe and a 15 minute walk to Granville Island. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aathony, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our last destination after a series of road trip from different cities in US and Canada before heading home and this by far was the best one of all the ones we have stayed during our recent travel. The lobby is a bit on the small side but the rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel with a group of friends for a quick getaway from seattle and was not disappointed. There is free wifi(which is a lifesaver if you dont have an international cellphone plan) and it is one block away from Grandville Street where all the night life happens. I also found that the hotel was central located and kid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear MelodySPerry, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites downtown. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Although our hotel is not directly in downtown, we are only 5 minutes away by skytrain. Please do not hesitate to let us... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was for our holiday to BC. The hotel is located in an area which has limited options for eating out but close to the train and bus to travel to good eateries in town. 15 minute walk to Granville Island. Room was good neat, clean, quiet. We had a good view out to the East. Staff friendly. Cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear diggerdave, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not like our location as there are many good restaurants nearby, and all within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager More 

California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights during the Women's Worl Cup Soccer Final. We loved the spacious rooms. We were upgraded to a corner room with a balcony. Everything was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was great. It was about 30 minutes from Capilano Suspension Bridge, 5 minutes from Queen Elizabeth Park and less than 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear opinion30, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. And thank you for your understanding on the room assignment as we do the best we can to accommodate your requests; however, sometimes based on availability and room types, joining room is not possible as most of our rooms... More 

UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As my visit here was for business which was at the hospital across the street and UBC this was perfectly located. There is a great bus service right outside and the railway station is very close by too. If you were interested in spending a lot of time Downtown this may be a little too far for you. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Zedbiker, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our great staff and convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest... More 

Seattle
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property during FIFA Women's world cup. Great location - bus stop right outside with very frequent bus service. Room was quite modern and recently renovated. Lovely helpful staff. Did not eat at the hotel - the restaurant was a little sad looking. But otherwise as mentioned great location and fine hotel. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear enniscronet, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comments on our great location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms Clean and comfortable got a good nights sleep. Good coffee in the room but then gave paper cups! Security not good, any one could just get from the car park to hotel bed room floors. All staff helpful and wanted to go out of their way to help. unfortunately they are not all trained, we paid for breakfast to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nick J, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for your comments on our friendly staff. I am sorry to hear about the confusion on the 'included' breakfast as the booking sites state the value limit on the breakfast; however, many of the third party sites only states in fine prints which may not be as visible due... More 

Tilden, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay in Vancouver before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was very nice and the view from our room was excellent. We loved looking out of our hotel room and seeing the water, mountains, and downtown. Due to time constraints, we ate twice in the hotel (which we normally don't do), and the food and service were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review

Dear Casey-Marty S, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our nice view and good food. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Sofa (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Queen Room with View (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Shaughnessy Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Fairview
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Mt. Pleasant
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Downtown
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#48 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay