We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    234
    65
    11
    11
See reviews for
109
196
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A good hotel for a quick trip to Vancouver. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good too. Location is convenient for public transit. I would stay here again for sure for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really for the price, a disappointing stay. The hotel is old, well worn, with poor accessibility by car, poor and limited parking, a poor location and average everything else. Our group had booked 3 rooms and we were all disappointed overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has undergone some renovations. The hotel room was very comfortable, as was the bed. We had a King room which had a lot of square footage. The parking underground was well lit and very clean (although the parking was very tight). The exterior still looks dated, which is the only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlsbad, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a little dismayed at the local of this nice hotel. There is not enough parking for all the guests. The view from our room was that of a slum area. We stayedin on room which was nice. I could of used a little more room in the bathroom but it was nice overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very handy and friendly place to stay in Vancouver. In the interesting Mt Pleasant neighborhood with interesting stores, restaurants and coffee shops. Several bus lines close by can take you in lots of directions. Skytrain is a short bus ride or 10 minute walk. which also gets you to the False Creek Sae Wall and unlimited walking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel because it was so close to Mount St Joseph's hospital. When I booked the hotel and advised that I had a procedure at the hospital the girl said I could get the medical rate which was lower than the internet rate. The hotel was clean and although I could not enjoy the breakfast, my husband said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am glad that we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodations under the circumstances of your visit to Vancouver. We hope to see you again in the future whether it be for medical or pleasure we will be happy to accommodate you. Sincerely,... More 

Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 5 nights from May 5. Chose it for location, value, senior rate, breakfast, and wi-fi. Taxi driver tried to overcharge us without meter. Mr. Lance checked us in. Was courteous, knowledgeable, and helpfull as well as other front-desk staff in following days. This was our first visit to Vancouver. We requested and were granted quiet room in top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you fully enjoyed all that we had to offer. We have been discussing the addition of in room safes, as we currently offer safe deposit boxes which can safely store your smaller items. Although we are confident that your belongings are... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a very good hotel for the amenities and price given its location. The parking lot is a bit tight and it sits on a noisy street but that's hard to avoid for any hotel in Vancouver. The continental breakfast was above average. I particularly appreciated having hot food available such as eggs and sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience here at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel More 

Trbovlje
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful and attentive staff, very clean and nice but not big room (the bad could be larger), very clean bathroom with all the essential toiletries and great breakfast. With all the usual you also get omelets, sausages and fresh fruit. They have garage witch is locked and under surveillance. You can get inside with your room key. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I am always happy to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very happy to book a room here for about half the going rate on booking.com. It was a ground floor room about a stones throw from the front door, but it got the job done. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, tv, coffee/ tea avail, nice bathroom with toiletries available along with WIFI. Breakfast was quite amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and I would like to apologize for the condition of the face clothes. It is not our standard policy to use any linens in the hotel that have any noticeable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities