We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Special Offer
10% Off with a Perk!
5 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Wesminster
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked into this hotel with two other gay couples for a friends stay-cation weekend. All of us had issues with our rooms (loose doors, location of plugs) and none of us fit into the provided robes. We're not the smallest of people and we recognize that but when even the smallest member (5'10" and 170 lbs) had the robe look... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P7439LRdavidb
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service at the hotel is excellent. I also like the location which pretty central and easy to wonder around to check out the sites or eating places. Nice to have restaurants, bars and pubs just two blocks away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nadia_deol
PinnacleHotelManager, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Thank you nadia_deol, We are glad to hear you took advantage of our prime downtown location. We look forward to your return in the near future. Respectfully, David Stevenson-Moore Director of Operations More 

Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Planned a special night for my gf and i but Had higher expectations than what i actually got for the actual room and food. Service was good though. Room service was slow and im certain i wasn't really upgraded for my room when i paid for it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajvir S
PinnacleHotelManager, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rajvir S, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful associates. If you would like to contact me directly at dsmoore@pinnaclehotels.ca I would be happy to look into your concerns. I look forward to assisting you. Respectfully, David Stevenson-Moore Director of Operations More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found the hotel was dirty, over priced and extremely poor service. The food was awful, the pool was dirty and not to mention the state of the bathroom. The rooms are old and need to be updated. The couch in the room was dirty, the pillows were small and we very "well used". The bed was old and uncomfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valenem2016
PinnacleHotelManager, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Good morning Valenem2016, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Please contact me directly at dsmoore@pinnaclehotels.ca so that I may investigate your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, David Stevenson-Moore Director of Operations More 

Surrey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Invited back to stay at a discount due to a bad experience. Hotel and staff more than made up for the previous stay. We enjoyed our time so much downtown and will probably return to this location for future 'staycations'.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimmU5328IC
PinnacleHotelManager, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear KimmU5328IC, Great to hear that you enjoyed your return stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you for your next 'staycation'. Respectfully, David Stevenson-Moore Director of Operations More 

Chilliwack
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came for the weekend with my daughter to enjoy the sights and entertainment of Vancouver. Our stay with the Pinnacle was definitely excellent. Our room, 823, had incredible views!! There is a slight sound from the running of the elevators in this room so bring earplugs if your a light sleeper. The cleanliness and comfort and warmth far out weighs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tarises
Lantzville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not impressed that our group had reserved rooms with two beds and were offered rooms with one bed instead. The Manager was most unhelpful and tried to suggest that he couldn't deal with our booking as a group (even though we had all received emails confirming our booking with two beds to the room). Some basic organizational issues need to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zindaf2016
PinnacleHotelManager, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Zindaf2016, Thank you very much for contacting us. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our Front Office team! I am sorry to hear that your booking process did not meet your expectations upon arrival. We would be happy to assist you with any future bookings to ensure your expectations are exceed. Please do not hesitate to... More 

Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with breathtaking harbour and mounting view. Perfect location with a walking distance to shops, Stanley Park, Canada Place. Hotel has a nice bar and restaurant downstairs. If you planning to have a breakfast at the hotel, it is worth to have a room with "club floor access" that include free breakfast for two, and free drink and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 364vladimiro
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night before we flew back to Australia. Great hotel, very friendly and efficient. Good value for money and an easy walk to the harbour where we had a drink overlooking the harbour and north shore mountains. It was a short walk to the skytrain to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richardhQ266WQ
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for our honeymoon and were upgraded to a harbour front room and had some beautiful choc coated strawberries and champagne left in our room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable! My only negative was that the lifts were quite noisy and could be heard from our room but overall, we had an enjoyable stay. It was close... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sallyr626
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

657 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (303)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront Double Room (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with City View (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#22 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay