We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Vancouver hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Drake Street (at Granville), Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #37 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Helen M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (633)
  • Photos (623)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    297
    83
    17
    9
See reviews for
124
247
57
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a great hotel. Very quiet and clean and comfy. Also good location close to everything . My daughter and I had a great time just walking and shopping and talking! Had such a great weekend. Staff more than helpful and easy parking as well as getting taxi if needed. We hopefully will be back next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff and well equiped room, but the location is everything ! Keep your car in the parking garage and use hotel shuttle to go to Vancouvers main attractions. Yaletown Roundhouse Station and False Creek waterfront are at walking distance. Use the False Creek watertaxi to go to Granville Island. Rent a bike at Reckless on Davie Street and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best Western Vancouver was a lovely hotel clean rooms, Friendly staff and Restaurant on site, although having stayed at another Best Western recently in Calgary which offered Complimentary Breakfast, a pool and lovely Jacuzzi and airport shuttle service which was not classed as Plus I was confused that this being classed as a plus offered none of the above except... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Allison E from London, United Kingdom, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver for your family vacation accommodation. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were happy with our services and amenities. However, I do apologize the whirlpool in our fitness center did not work properly during your stay. The whirlpool is... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel after wrapping up our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is convenient to many different sights around downtown including Granville Island. The room is very nice and big. If you coming to Vancouver before or after a cruise, I would look into getting their cruise package that includes breakfast and transportation -- the breakfast was huge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear JDL74 from Nashville, Tennessee, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver for your family cruise vacation accommodation. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were happy with our services and amenities. In addition, thank you for recommending our cruise package for any pre or post cruise travellers as it caters... More

West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay here. We had a corner room which was spotless. Our housekeeper was called Ha and even although we left a tip for her after our first night's stay she didn't take the money as she hadn't understood it was for her. She was so sweet when we saw her on the morning of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear catloverSotogrande from West Kelowna, Canada, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and our services and amenities exceeded your expectation. In addition, thank you for sharing with me that our housekeeper Ha and our front desk team were able to make your stay more... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a nice location. Feels very safe, you can walk almost anywhere, and a taxi ride to/from the airport doesn't cost too much. You get a free pass for the ferry to Granville island which is a plus. The only things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Jasdin from Edmonton, Canada, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver again. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. In addition, thank you for sharing with us that our staffs were helpful during your stay. However, I do apologize for the cleanliness issue in your room during your stay. I am very... More

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcoming and helpful frontline staff. Rooms were impeccable and well-maintained. The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for this hotel as it is in walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. This hotel provided a shuttle service for downtown and even offered free bikes that that you can use to tour the city or Stanley Park. Recommended.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Paul T from Hamilton, Canada Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver for your business trip. I am very happy to learn that your stay was stress free and our staffs were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a more leisure purpose. Sincerely,... More

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 20 stayed at the Best Western for 4 nights - we found it clean and very conveniently located with regard to places we wanted to go - pickup for the Rocky Mountaineer train trip just 5 min walk, less for the Hop on Hop off bus, and close to the ferry to Granville Island. The laundry was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C from Dunedin, New Zealand, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver for your business trip. I am delighted to learn that you and your colleagues had an enjoyable stay and had a good time exploring our beautiful city. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a more leisure purpose.... More

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in a nice part of town. The 9th floor corner room had all the amenities, was spotless, and had a great view of the city. The room was on the smallish side, but certainly adequate for our needs the two days we were there exploring Vancouver before our Alaska cruise. The staff was always friendly and helpful;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Larry G from Santa Clarita, California, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver. We are delighted to learn you and your friends had an enjoyable stay and our services and amenities did not disappoint you. In addition, I am very glad to see that you were able to use the complimentary one way False Creek... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because of their promotion to Stay, Eat and Park. We were able to leave our car in the underground parking lot for the 7 days of our Alaska cruise and were shuttled to the port. It is necessary to get your own transportation back from the port which ran $15 for a taxi. This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWDT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Teamconcho from Tucson, Arizona, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver for your pre cruising accommodation. In addition, thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay, despite a few challenges with the parking. Moreover, I am very happy to see that our services and amenities exceeded... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Address: 718 Drake Street (at Granville), Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe King (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King with Kitchenette (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (38)
Viewed
Double Double (50)
Viewed
Double Double with Kitchenette (48)
Viewed
Double Queen (47)
Viewed
King with Jacuzzi Tub (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver #33 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver #41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multiple award-winning full-service hotel most with microwaves and fridges, free downtown shuttle drop offs & more! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer