We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Vancouver hotels

Cassandra Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada (Renfrew)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cassandra Hotel to your Saves list
Cassandra Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #83 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Patricia s
  • Overview
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    16
    18
    23
See reviews for
13
23
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not quite the gateway to Vancouver but really close to transport, bus and sky train. Comfort, spacious with perfect view of Grouse mountain. Whirlpool, sauna, WIFI and helpful, friendly staff. Bino for meals just a step away. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BARROW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dealt with 4 different members of hotel staff. Only one was helpful and friendly. Others pretty much let us know we were a bother. Room was adequate for an overnight stay, but had a mildew odor. In the the mid-80's when visiting and the thermostat on the air conditioner did not work. It was either on or off with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was ok but quite old, gave the impression of an old school bed and breakfast however I think most hotels are like this in Vancouver. The rooms had wifi however you had to pay for it each day which was a bit annoying, the wifi was only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception made our stay ok. But the room needs renovations. Its old and dirty. The bed doesnt smell good. But the location is fine, when you go out in the hotel there are buses that can carry you to metrotown shopping mall and where ever you want to go...lots of restaurant in the area... incase you are planning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Ont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in very early in the morning (5:30 am) I was happy they would allow an early check in for a $30 extra charge as I was exhausted from travelling. However they would only accept cash for the room deposit which meant a taxi ride to an ATM. What a pain when I was so tired. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello darrenrsutherland, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback! I am glad to hear that you were happy about our early check in policy and our rooms. We are working to get our restaurant up and running soon. In the mean time, the Collingwood community is home to a variety of restaurants, featuring over 30... More

Moray
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights (we booked a superior room), upon check in the room was not what we expected booking a better room, it was small, no fridge and had a funny smell. We complained to reception and after viewing a few rooms we moved to another room which we were happier with. The receptionist a young girl, sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Holly and John from Scotland! I am very glad to hear that our front desk staff were able to make your stay here so pleasant! At Cassandra Hotel, we take pride in our team and it makes us very happy to hear that we are all doing a great job :) I am glad to hear that you were... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms were very clean and quite large. Better than expected for the price. Coffee was strong but nice underground parking and close to metrotown mall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here one night. The entire hotel should be levelled and build from scratch. There were stains everywhere even on the lamp shades. The lights flickered as if had ghosts in the room. We opened the sink cabinet for God know what reason and it was as if something had exploded there. Carpet was filthy and we had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

ACCOMODATIONS: Well the hotel looks like its dillapidated and falling apart, not well maintained. The room is clean , OK, but again the air con looks old but everything else is good. The bathroom was OK but not really clean. Bed is good, slept well during my stay. SERVICE: Very nice staff, they are the GEM of the hotel, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The rates are great if you book online via expedia - much cheaper than the front desk rates - and good value for the buck when in a pinch. On a previous stay we had found the place to be a bit dingy, but gave it a 2nd & then a 3rd chance, and on both the latter occasions found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cassandra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cassandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassandra Hotel

Address: 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassandra Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cassandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra Hotel Vancouver

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

See which rooms travelers prefer