We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Vancouver hotels

Cassandra Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada (Renfrew)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Cassandra Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cassandra Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #83 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014
pogo1010
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    18
    18
    25
See reviews for
13
24
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
One Hundred Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The first room was nasty, carpet was not cleaned from the person before, huge pop stain all over the one wall. Went down and complained as I was also unsure of the bathroom. So they changed or room with no problems. Which I appreciated. Then the more time we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Very good service and helpful staff over all a good start to the vacation very satisfied with the Cassandra inn I would recommend this hotel to people traveling on a budget very friendly and super helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was not clean, mold everywhere and the mold smell was overwhelming. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff was not helpful and when asked for directions sent us in the opposite directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel cleaners are very good, friendly staff and has facillities such as whirlpool and sauna. Not good you have to pay $8 for wifi, hotel is near downtown close to public transport. No breakfast included. Not a bad hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not quite the gateway to Vancouver but really close to transport, bus and sky train. Comfort, spacious with perfect view of Grouse mountain. Whirlpool, sauna, WIFI and helpful, friendly staff. Bino for meals just a step away. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BARROW
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dealt with 4 different members of hotel staff. Only one was helpful and friendly. Others pretty much let us know we were a bother. Room was adequate for an overnight stay, but had a mildew odor. In the the mid-80's when visiting and the thermostat on the air conditioner did not work. It was either on or off with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff here were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was ok but quite old, gave the impression of an old school bed and breakfast however I think most hotels are like this in Vancouver. The rooms had wifi however you had to pay for it each day which was a bit annoying, the wifi was only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The reception made our stay ok. But the room needs renovations. Its old and dirty. The bed doesnt smell good. But the location is fine, when you go out in the hotel there are buses that can carry you to metrotown shopping mall and where ever you want to go...lots of restaurant in the area... incase you are planning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello opium30, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location, it is a favourite for many of our guests. :) Our location is surrounded by over 30 restaurants, 25 beauty salons, and 6 major banks. It is indeed quite close to Metrotown... More

Pembroke, Ont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I checked in very early in the morning (5:30 am) I was happy they would allow an early check in for a $30 extra charge as I was exhausted from travelling. However they would only accept cash for the room deposit which meant a taxi ride to an ATM. What a pain when I was so tired. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello darrenrsutherland, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback! I am glad to hear that you were happy about our early check in policy and our rooms. We are working to get our restaurant up and running soon. In the mean time, the Collingwood community is home to a variety of restaurants, featuring over 30... More

Moray
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights (we booked a superior room), upon check in the room was not what we expected booking a better room, it was small, no fridge and had a funny smell. We complained to reception and after viewing a few rooms we moved to another room which we were happier with. The receptionist a young girl, sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Holly and John from Scotland! I am very glad to hear that our front desk staff were able to make your stay here so pleasant! At Cassandra Hotel, we take pride in our team and it makes us very happy to hear that we are all doing a great job :) I am glad to hear that you were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cassandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassandra Hotel

Address: 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassandra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cassandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra Hotel Vancouver

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay