We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Tofino B&Bs / inns

Tofino Ospray Lodge

450 Neill St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Tofino Ospray Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Tofino Ospray Lodge to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #23 of 46 Tofino B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
Chad W Williams Lake
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Williams Lake
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a quick surf trip. They had one of the rooms with 2 single beds which worked great for us. Rooms were clean, open living room shared with others was ok. Breakfast was good, simple but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We arranged stay at this lodge and after a tiring 10 hour drive, we arrived at the lodge at around 11pm. There was no one at the door. There were two numbers provided at the door to call and there was no answer from either of them. We waited for like 20 min and had to scramble for accommodation elsewhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good food, comfortable accomodations, good fishing, what more can we say! Can hardly wait for next year!! The Lodge is very centrally located, well within walking distance to satisfy any shopping, sight-seeing or restaurant needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had an awesome time. The atmosphere is classy and comfortable. Would go back definitely whenever in Tofino. The prices are great and service was fantastic. The view is awesome as well. A must place to go and see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A lovely B&B located only a few minutes walk from the center of the village and waters edge. Deb was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the accommodation very comfortable (the sheets were amazingly soft!) I loved Lou the dog! I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone wanting to explore Tofino in a comfortable and friendly environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Everything we wanted in a fishing B&B, was nice and clean comfortable beds nice common room to relax after the day with a fridge,nice view of the mountains with a deck that we could enjoy. Hot breakfast and a lunch to take out on the boat, everything was a home run! Thanks Shawn and Debbie for rolling out the red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assendelft, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse, nice peaceful and quiet location with a beautiful view. Very nice hostesses, who try to give you anything you need. They, a nice older couple with a lot of experience who like to give there guests all they need for a nice holiday and a nice stay at Tofino. They give very much good information about Tofino. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed at several B&Bs in Tofino and I must say this was the least pleasant experience of them all. Pros: Good Location. Right in town. Walkable to all restaurants. Cons: Most B&B places typically would ask you what time you would like to have your breakfast at. We were simply told that breakfast would be served at 8am, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

On the site that you booked your room on, it clearly states what is served for breakfast. Coffee and juice are both self serve which was explained to you when you came down for breakfast. We do not serve breakfast buffet style, and as with any food service establishment we have portion control, to avoid waste. Most of the other... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

In my opinion two main things make or break a bed and breakfast: 1. the bed 2. the breakfast We rented a suite for myself and two daughters which has a two bedrooms and a private bath. My elderly mother rented another room which had a private bath in the common area (not ensuite as stated on booking.com). So we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

As to the statement that each room has an ensuite bathroom, that was an over site of the site that you booked on, and has since been corrected. When you booked the other room, you never mentioned it was for your elderly mother who has a problem with stairs. If it had been, you would have been informed the rooms... More

Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time we have visited Tofino to fish. A great location close to town and for dining. Deb went out and got exactly what was requested for breakfast. Fishing was great and we achieved what we expected and obtained our limit on both days. our group of six decided on the last day that we will be coming back next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhoenixFinaddict, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review

Ken, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we can't wait to see you back again next year! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tofino Ospray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Ospray Lodge

Address: 450 Neill St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tofino Ospray Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay