We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerhill Guest House

1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Summerhill Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Summerhill was the perfect relaxing getaway for us. The unit was nestled in the trees at the end of a quiet street. The unit was clean and well equipped. The beach is only a few minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Veedub22
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here over the Labour day weekend. The room was great - not super modern in terms of decor - but comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was a little out of the town and really peaceful. Separate bike lane the whole way out from town and a quiet street to cycle on to reach the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grainne505
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, and personal tips about what you enjoyed nearby – very helpful! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed Sunset suite. All as pictured in photos. Very nice kitchenette, bathroom, and sitting area. Harold a wealth of info for Tofino. Very quiet accommodation. We enjoyed our stay. Tofino is a great get away to the West coast of Vancouver Island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our guest house. We are glad you had such a good time here, and hope we will meet you again! Harold and Melody More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Excellent guesthouse. Very convenient for tofino and the beaches and nearby food and shops. Very friendly and knowledgeable owners, made us feel relaxed and at home. Super clean and comfortable accomodation with good kitchen (we had the Garden Suite). Peaceful and quiet and nice garden for our daughter to play in.

Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Langley City, British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Excellent place to stay. Weather and surfing was great! The proprietor had useful advise to improve our stay. We would definitely stay at Summerhill again. The wild side grill was great, only downside was the line up for the taco truck was too long. Just a reason to return. Thanks Harold!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jenniplus1
New Mills
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We had a great stay in Tofino and Summerhill was a great base to explore the area from. Harold was a great hos and made some excellent recommendations. Location is very quiet and peaceful. You can walk downtown but it is close on a 30 minute walk. There are facilities closer by and easy access to two fine beaches. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank BandiB
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful visit and our stay at Summerhill was perfect - absolutely everything was done to provide for our needs - we were so well looked after and the suite was spotless and comfortable. Terrific hosts and a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mattdY5387VJ
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This accommodation was clean - but unfortunately not exactly what we were looking for. Our mistake. The room was adequate - the bathroom was very large and fitted out well. This was not close to the water (another of our "wishes"). The toaster did not work, the expectation was that dishes were done in the bathroom hand basin. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that you found the suite lacking some of the things you really wanted. This is our smallest and least expensive room and I know that you were hoping for something larger, but as we had discussed it was all we had open at the time. If you plan to... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

These guest houses are situated in a beautiful and calm location. They are clean and well organized, as well as close to several amenities that we used (Live to Surf, Tacofino, Black Bear Kayaking). The owners were very helpful with any questions we had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beatrice_lunkenbein
North Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The sleeping area was adequate and the bathroom was extremely spacious. The flooring and bedding could use with an update to give the space a fresher look. The small fridge was not working well and our food and beverages were not as cold as we would have liked. TV was available for watching DVD but there was no cable. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David T
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that overall you enjoyed yourself and had a pleasant stay. I am sorry that I forgot to warn you about the fridge. I had a new one that was delivered right at the end of your stay and we have since replaced the faulty unit. I would like to have had it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#8 of 17 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#10 of 17 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Bear Guesthouse
Black Bear Guesthouse
#10 of 45 in Tofino
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities