We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedwell Place Guest House

615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedwell Place Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bedwell Place Guest House
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    35
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
87
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This guesthouse is a perfect place to stay in Tofino. Warm welcome and the room we stayed in had everything you would look for. Short walking distance from good restaurants, parking for your car and a nice place to sit outside and enjoy a glass of something.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Tofino! This place is located in the same block as Tofino Roasting Company, and pretty close to Jamie's Whaling. The owner of this place is incredibly nice and accomodating: she accepted to change the reservation start date over the phone; she was super helpful in explaining the area, recommending places and options, etc. The place itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is within walking distance of downtown which was nice after a long drive and we needed some exercise. The owner was very nice and spent some time going over a map of Tofino, pointing out places of interest and good restaurants. We had a downstairs unit and found it rather noisy especially when the people upstairs got up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Bed well is nicely situated with inlet views and walking distance to the centre of Tofino. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The only complication we had was trying to get the tv to work, but that's probably just us. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thompson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at the Bedwell Place Guest House in November. The rooms are great, nicely composed, well kept and clean. Had very good sleeps in the queen bed during my stay. Very easy to walk into town or travel out to the beaches. The owner was great. I asked if there was a way to dry my wet suit with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Spent a wonderful week at this guest house in Tofino.Lovely apartment very comfortable and very clean.Extremely helpful owner All in all a lovely place to stay.Tofino is a surfers paradise And also a great spot for walkers. We also went whale watching which was a memorable trip.We had a lovely time and would highly recommend Bedwell Place guest house in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, first class hospitality, excellent rooms, friendly owner, would recommend and would visit again . Rooms are excellent and lovely and clean, convenient location for exploring the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The host was very helpful offering maps and advice on what to see and do. We were welcomed and offered a discount without having made a reservation. We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed the short walk to downtown. The room was very comfortable. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boulder, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This property was priced at 4-star rates and was highly disappointing. It was a cold night and we wanted to have a fire, but the fireplace was disassembled for the season. We were the first to arrive, but were placed in a room immediately below a family with three young, energetic children. It sounded as if they, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BedwellPlace, Owner at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed at Bedwell Place Guest House. The propane fireplace is for winter emergencies but our suites are equipped with electrical heating which was at your disposal had you wished to use it. You were charged the rate quoted to you by booking.com as shown on invoice #2873. Our hot tub is available to our guests... More 

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Looking forward to our next trip out to Tofino and Bedwell. The guesthouse is very centrally located right downtown with a beautiful view of the water and mountains. The location is ideal to walk into town and explore restaurants. The room was perfect and immaculately clean. We were greeted by our very gracious host who helped us with what to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay