We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Tofino B&Bs / inns

Bedwell Place Guest House

615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bedwell Place Guest House to your Saves list
Bedwell Place Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
93%
Ranked #18 of 47 Tofino B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Janderse London, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    35
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
82
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was priced at 4-star rates and was highly disappointing. It was a cold night and we wanted to have a fire, but the fireplace was disassembled for the season. We were the first to arrive, but were placed in a room immediately below a family with three young, energetic children. It sounded as if they, as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BedwellPlace, Owner at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed at Bedwell Place Guest House. The propane fireplace is for winter emergencies but our suites are equipped with electrical heating which was at your disposal had you wished to use it. You were charged the rate quoted to you by booking.com as shown on invoice #2873. Our hot tub is available to our guests... More

London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking forward to our next trip out to Tofino and Bedwell. The guesthouse is very centrally located right downtown with a beautiful view of the water and mountains. The location is ideal to walk into town and explore restaurants. The room was perfect and immaculately clean. We were greeted by our very gracious host who helped us with what to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Short walk to the center of the town; very clean rooms; meticulous & super friendly hostess (Toulin [sp]) who made our stay 10 folds more pleasant. Worked with us to resolve an issue with the reservation that we had overlooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were warmly greeted and given lots of help on what to do and see with regard to our interests. Room was immaculate and a very good value for the price. The only caution I would offer is the suite is not well sound proofed. If you are noise sensitive this may not be the place for you. Having said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I recently spent a night at the Bedwell Place Guest House, and I conclusively have nothing bad to say. The service was excellent, the host was very accommodating, and the room was quaint and clean. The location is perfect, as it is only a five minute walk into town or Jack's bar/restaurant. On a clear day (no rain and overcast)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I admit I'm not sure if this is a motel, or a B&B. Breakfast is delivered on a tray to your room, and you make your own coffee, with no fresh milk option for those who don't like little packs of cream. It's a perfect breakfast for some - granola, fruit, yogurt and a muffin - but might not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Looking for a last minute one night booking in Tofino we were delighted to secure a room at Bedwell Place. A very chatty welcome from Linzi who showed us our room, which was very small and more or less overlooked the street which meant any change of clothes had to done in the bathroom or with the blinds down. Returning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BedwellPlace, Manager at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this review

In our defence this is a little harsh. I am sorry that you were not happy with a number of things during your stay with us at Bedwell Place. As you mentioned you were delighted to find something available in the high season and we did our utmost to accommodate your needs. One was that you were checking out at... More

Kingston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently spent two nights at Bedwell Place B and B in Tofino. I was very impressed with the location and the view from my suite (the Queen) was exquisite...I awoke both mornings to the view (which I could see from my bed) of a mountain with low clouds around it. So beautiful! Bedwell place is located just minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bedwell Place, and liked our time there. Tofino is very expensive, but the people at Bedwell helped us get some good deals. Our suite was clean, and had a great view of the mountains and water, and some snow capped peaks. I really like sitting outside and watching the changing sky. Maybe best part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wow, Tofino is amazing one of the most beautiful places I have visited. Where I stayed was lovely, very clean and tastefully decorated just accross the road from the water and beautiful view of Clayoquot Sounds. My bed was very comfortable, I had my own private entrance and the hosts were cheerful and helpful at every turn. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulin B, Manager at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and in Tofino. Hope to see you again in the future. It was really nice to be able to take the time to chat with you a little....that is something that does not happen now until after the summer time. Take care and enjoy your summer. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bedwell Place Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bedwell Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedwell Place Guest House

Address: 615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bedwell Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tofino with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very clean comfortable rooms all with separate entrances and private bathrooms ideally located just a few minutes walk to down town Tofino and Tonquin beach and only a few minutes bike ride or drive to many other beautiful beaches. . Some rooms have water views of Clayoquot Sound and Meares Island. Deluxe Suite has FULL kitchen with open plan living room, fireplace, spacious balcony, sleeps 4 comfortably. The Bedwell Suite has queen bedroom, ensuite bathroom, with living room, dining table and kitchenette with propane fireplace and front porch, sleeps 4, smaller adjoining room with double bed and private bath. The Queen suite is one bedroom with comfortable queen bed, ensuite bathrooom, kitchenette and garden doors which open onto the patio and view of Clayoquot Sounds. There is a Hot Tub and BBQ on site for guests enjoyment year round. Tours and trips to see bears, whales and hotspings can be arranged. Can assist in booking Electric Bike rentals, bicycle rentals etc. Clean, modern and comfortable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedwell Place Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer