We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn

909 Third Avenue West, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1M9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    18
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
29
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We walked in and booked this hotel. The lobby has been nicely renovated and they are renovating elsewhere, but still a bit shabby in some of the common areas (elevator). The room was in good shape and appeared to be clean. Parking was underground on a first come, first served basis. There is no door to prevent or restrict access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel from July 12 - 18. The room was very nice, and clean. The staff very friendly! They even felt sorry for my son when she overheard his complaining about having to share a bed with his brother and my telling him he could sleep on the floor then lol. While we went out exploring they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I spent one night in this hotel, and checked out early next morning. The room was very dated and had an old musty odor. When I went to shower in the morning I could not turn the shower on, and the water coming out of the tub and sink was the color of tea. The sink filled up in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

Gracied1979, Thank-you for your recent review of the Pacific Inn, and although you did not have a pleasant stay with us, we will use your feedback to ensure moving forward the experience for future guests are of the positive nature. I understand you had some maintenance issues within your guest room, in which; we have rectified and at times we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince Rupert hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We booked this online. The foyer upgrade appears complete, including the breakfast room. Clean lines but warm. When I went back to check whether our room had 2 singles (and a double), we received an upgrade to a twin room with an adjoining room with a king bed! The room had clearly been the subject of an upgrade, though not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

Denise J, Thank-you for your recent review of our property and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been going through constant renovations & upgrades to the property as you can tell from previous comments and we are proud to showcase the new public space product. The team takes immense pride in providing... More 

Smithers, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Staff was really friendly but room was not like in picture. There may be some renovated rooms but mine wasn't one of them. The room I was in was old and dirty as well as the hall leading up to it. If you must stay here make sure you get one of the new rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leawood, KS
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

7/17-19/14: We had a nice experience. The lobby was being updated so there was some construction, but our room had already been updated. Loved the mattresses and bedding, room was nice. Coffee maker in room. Nice continental breakfast. Nice staff. Grocery store right across the street which we did use. Toured the P.R. museum and the No. Pacific historic cannery.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

EllaTina, Thank-you for your recent review of the Pacific Inn as we appreciate all of our guests feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the renovated guest room with the amenities you had mentioned as this is one of the 60% that have been completed with the remaining 30% slated for this fall. I thank-you for your patience and... More 

Ipswich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The main entrance was fenced off as the reception area is being rebuit. Access was via a temporary access in the underground car park. Part of that car park was being used for contractors storage and they were actively working as we found our way in. Contractors seemed polite enough but there was no segregation of the working area, several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

AJH24, Thank-you for your recent review of our property as we review all comments and work to make the next experience better based on our guests feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with respect to the complete renovation project of our new state of the art entrance/façade, public spaces, reception & new meeting... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This wasn't our original choice for a place to stay but after our original B & B lost our reservation we were scrambling to find a place to stay at 1:00 am after coming off the ferry. We wound up in a pre-renovation room, which was in need of updating, but at the point we were at we would take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

Pete F, Thank-you for your recent review of the Pacific Inn, and I appreciate your kind comments regarding the friendly & helpful staff, secured underground parking & the complimentary continental breakfast. The Pacific Inn is currently still undergoing extensive renovations within the public areas and is on track to be completed by the end of September and at that time... More 

Westerlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Worst hotel i have ever been, lobby is under construction, you have to access the botel via the garage, manager chased us out of the parking garage, to make room for someone else allthough we paid for it as well ! Rooms smell veru badly and are very old Yes they have a tv and microwave, but that doest do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

Patrick 2260, Thank-you for your recent review and although, not of the positive nature, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. You are correct that the Lobby, Front Entrance, restaurant, meeting room, reception & breakfast room were under construction during your stay, and I do apologize for the inconvenience. Prince Rupert has a limited time frame that we can have... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

That pretty well sums it up. Imagine some dated furniture that shows signs of wear, that's comfy and welcoming but not 5 star, and you've basically got the Pacific Inn. What I liked -The rooms were fine, they had a fridge and a microwave which is huge for me -They have Movie Central on the TV which is always nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey K, General Manager at Pacific Inn, responded to this review

Anita M, Thank-you for your recent review and I am pleased that you were not to disturbed during our renovation process, to which; the items you had listed are being addressed. This particular property has been going through constant upgrades over the past two years and with the new state of the art entrance/façade, lobby & reception area, public spaces,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay