We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Prince Rupert hotels

Crest Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 First Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3P6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crest Hotel to your Saves list
Crest Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Prince Rupert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MrMrsW50 Brecon, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (206)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
28
74
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

As long as you book a Harbour View room, your views will be great, but not on the first floor. If you don't specify, you may look out over the parking lot, which would be a shame. Rooms a little on the small side and air con not working. We ate here in the Waterfront restaurant - it was busy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Good position overlooking the estuary but after 16 hours on the ferry, estuaries tend to lose a bit of their appeal. The outside restaurant terrace looked run down with old propane heaters lying around, broken. The cargo ship looked nice. Apparently the owner feeds sea eagles here. Lobby and bar were nice, although the receptionist was austere and a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I noted your remarks regarding the "propane heaters lying around" it appears you stayed with us the day we replaced the propane heater on our deck. The old heaters were removed by the end of the day. as you may appreciate the weather on the North Coast... More

Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night and was a little disappointed with the service. We spent the 2nd night at Moby Dicks, which wasn't as new or clean as the Crest but was less than half the price and the service was much better. The rooms at the Crest are very small and have paper thin walls so you can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catfish85U, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent visit to Prince Rupert and the Crest Hotel. \I am disappointed to learn of the experience you have described. We recently had some capacity challenges within our restaurant where the service wasn't to the standard that we strive for; however we do have a great... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the crest for a wedding where we rented the hall beside the casino the ladies running the bar were very unfriendly kept emptying the tip jar and saying no one was tipping, ran out of booze and didn't want to make the long journey upstairs to get more and when she finally did it was with an unimpressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am unclear from your description if the service experience you are referring to was at the Crest Hotel or at the Convention Center located next door to the Crest Hotel. I am aware of a recent wedding where the guests stayed at our property and celebrated... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after midnight after the trip north on the BC Ferries. A coachload tour preceded us and made our check-in even later. Our room was okay but the refrigerator did not work and we definitely needed the refrigerator for personal items. After the maintenance staff were unable to replace/fix it by 1:30 in the morning, the hotel upgraded us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Real shame we only stayed here one night after leaving a train and boarding a ferry for Port Hardy in the morning . We had a fantastic room with great views . Only had time for a drink in the bar before going to bed . Staff seemed friendly and handled check in and out efficiently . Would liked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mission, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully upgraded heritage hotel. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, awesome view in a deluxe harbour view room-eagles flying and nesting outside our window. Bathroom is small but they have made the most of the space and the rain shower is great. Staff at the front desk very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, fantastic views and fine dining....that's the Crest Hotel. Accommodation is elegant, comfortable and with much thought given to a guest's needs. We stayed at the Crest about 10 years ago and then again recently for three nights. On both occasions we were impressed by the service ~ at the front desk, the restaurant and the house-keeping staff. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here at about midnight after making the fifteen hour trip on the BC ferry from Port Hardy. Our friends and us had booked rooms, we were given a room on the ground floor, our friends were on the floor above.we were exhausted, and fell into bed, which was very comfortable. We were awoken at 3.15am by a party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the Crest, which is my favourite hotel in Prince Rupert. For the first time ever, I was given a room that overlooked the parking lot, and I learned that the room really does matter because I had a completely different experience than on previous occassions. It was unusually warm, and my room had no air conditioning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Hotel

Address: 222 First Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crest Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Prince Rupert

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

See which rooms travelers prefer