We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esther's Inn

1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Esther's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Esther's Inn
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    30
    23
    28
See reviews for
59
24
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For a family hotel this is the worst stay we've ever had!...save your money and book elsewhere! The pictures on the website are misleading. Beds are hard as rocks, outdated old furniture with chips (looks like garage sale quality) and sub standard customer service. We will never stay again. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The indoor tropical atmosphere is wonderful with all the pools, hot tubs, saunas, and water slides. The front desk staff provided us with excellent customer service and handled all our inquiries professionally. The improvements in the rooms and slides are noticeable and we can't wait to come again. Would definitely recommend for families looking for a fun getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Esther’s Inn. We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience here. It gives us great joy to hear that the staff were helpful and attentive. Also, We appreciate your comments about the swimming pools and water sliders. Like you mentioned, we are still doing some renovation for the rooms and water... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unassuming from the outside, with a pleasant courtyard style family place on the inside. Good breakfast, with nice mushroom omelet and of course a clean room. Nice to find a place where the advertised pool, hot tub and sauna actually works

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are very much appreciated that you enjoyed your staying with us and had positive experience here. We are doing our best to serve the guests and it is a great pleasure to hear that you loved our breakfast, swimming pool, and sauna along with our staff’s service too. Again, we are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was horrible! First I called the hotel prior to booking to confirm their water slides would be open when we were there and was told they would be. When we arrived we were told the slides are closed that particular night of the week....again I called the hotel directly to make sure they were open!!! The hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Hello Slack50, thank you for your review of Esther's Inn for your most recent stay at Esther's Inn. We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication about the waterslide hours; we will be careful to ensure proper communication of our amenities' opening hours in the future. Due to the large volume of guests during Easter long weekend we had slower... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We have been staying at Esther's for over 20 years and, as usual, it was a wonderful stay. Considerate and courteous staff. I do wish the restaurant had not changed as it was the best buffet and the atmosphere was very unique. Thank you to the staff for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are very much appreciated that you enjoyed your staying with us and had positive experience here for the last 20 years royalty. It is our big pleasure to have you as our guests. We are doing our best to serve the guests and it is a great pleasure to hear that... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We've stayed there before but this time was exceptional, the front desk manager (Tracy) and Heather made us feel very welcome and the food was well worth the money great job kitchen staff and we like what they've done to the rooms as well. We look forward to return visits

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are very much appreciated that you enjoyed your staying with us and had positive experience here. We are doing our best to serve the guests and it is a great pleasure to hear that you loved food here and swimming pools and hot tubs along with our staff’s service attitude too.... More 

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Average room, small shower, but comfortable bed and great sound prof rooms, ideal place if you have children. Two indoor pools with hot hubs as well. Great jungle theme throughout the hotel. I found the staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Esther’s Inn. We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience here. It gives us great joy to hear that the staff were helpful and attentive. We are doing our best to serve the guests and it is a great pleasure. Again, we are very much appreciated on your review and hope... More 

British Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The staff and the management are incompetent. The front desk clerk took payment from us and then realized they did not have rooms available. Instead of refunding us he charged our credit card again. We realized the double charge when we received our credit card statement. We have called management multiple times but its always someone else's job. On a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are very sorry about this confusion. Based on our record, however, we could not find it, so if possible, please contact us and talk about this matter with our manager to make it clear. Again, we are very sorry what happened, and please contact us to make this clear and we... More 

Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Esther's Inn during the first week of Canada Winter Games from Feb 11 to the 20th. The tropical oasis was beautiful. It felt like we were in a resort. Rooms are functional and clean. Beds, although quite firm, are comfortable. The gym downstairs is fully equipped with brand-new machines. We went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Esther’s Inn. We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience here. It gives us great joy to hear that the staff were helpful and attentive and that everything well for you and your husband including our new gym. And the breakfast buffet is something new this year and we are glad... More 

Fort St. James, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I would never stay here again under the new management. Disrespectful and no privacy. They harassed our 12 year old children, who were going back and forth to the waterslides and pool, followed them around. Claimed we were leaving our children alone, said they were not a babysitting service. (disrespectfully). When we defend ourselves, they said we were lucky they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are very sorry that you were disturbed during your stay here. We try hard to keep this hotel safe and always safety comes first on the pool area. Based on the hotel safety rules, no kids under 12 can be alone around the pool area. It is our duty to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay