We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prince George hotels

Esther's Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Esther's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Esther's Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Erin M Victoria, Canada
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    27
    22
    21
See reviews for
51
22
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We find ourselves in Prince George at least once a year if not more and every time we stay at Esther's! The staff is wonderful, so helpful and welcoming with the guests in their best interests. We stayed in the Murphy Suite which is great if you're there for a couple days, but we have also stayed in the "full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Haven't been back for a while and definitely seen an improvement in the hotel. Rooms look much nicer and cleaner than before. Love the idea of the breakfast buffet. Would have been nice if the server was able to smile though.Service was great at the front desk. Gentleman at the reception was very patient with all my requests. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you of your review of Esther's Inn Morrison; we always enjoy hearing from all of our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast buffet. We are continuing adding more amenities and renovating the property section by section. We will continue to improve our customer service and we aim to impress yourself and... More

Terrace
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My family has stayed many times in Esther's Inn and it seems sometimes it's great and sometimes it's not. We asked for a newly renovated room and I'm pretty sure it hadn't been touched for quite a few years, the bathroom was so cramped and old....it needs an update badly. The small warm pool on the far back courtyard was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Nancy M. We are sorry to hear that the room interior was has yet to reach your expectations. The renovation is an ongoing project and we are continuing to add amenities and replacing the interior/exterior of the rooms. We have decided to perform a larger and more thorough maintenance of our smaller... More

Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here twice in a week while we were travelling to and from Prince Rupert. The price is right, and the rooms are nice and clean. They offer free wifi which is always nice. Where Esther's fails is the breakfast buffet. No matter how many people are in the room you only get two breakfast coupon everyone else has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and other amenities. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet; we have identified the cold food issue and have adjusted accordingly. The 2 free coupons offered are during the promotion period of our new breakfast buffet... More

Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We attempted to book somewhere else this trip to PG as we often stay at Esther's. We were unable to get another hotel to accommodate three adults and three children. Last minute we booked a suite here (2 beds and a queen pullout) and had a good stay for under 150$ CAD. One of the pools was closed, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Jeff C. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pools and water-slides. We will continue to work towards improving our hotel amenities and customer service. We are sorry for the service you and your party received in the lounge; the situation has been brought to the manager's attention and will... More

Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stay at Esther's Inn every time we come to Prince George. We normally are very satisfied with this hotel. Yes, it is older and the rooms could use a little upgrading but nothing too serious and the price is good. The beds are comfortable and the linen and towels are fine. Housekeeping was excellent. Room was clean and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Esther's Inn. I am disappointed to hear of your Front Desk experience and we will use this as opportunity to get better. We like to pride ourselves on our professionalism and service. It seems that we missed the mark in you case, which I sincerely apologize for. We are sorry that... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Hot tubs are not hot. :(. Barely warm. We asked them to make hotter but didn't get much response. We were there for four days so plenty of time to warm it up. Also, one of the pools was closed. Very pretty view with greenery and fountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Terry S. We are happy to hear from all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our tropical atmosphere and decorations. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide a timely response for the hot tub temperature. We will work harder in the future to provide a more... More

Squamish, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service was fabulous right from the start, as we had come to Prince George to see my brother and we heard from a friend of ours that Esthers Inn was a great hotel to stay at and that we would not be disappointed as the service from all staff was A+. Right away, cause they gave directions along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Cindy, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We pride ourselves on making everyone's stay nice and enjoyable and we are glad to hear we accomplished this with you. We are currently in the process of updating the rooms while also adding more gym equipment to the property. We are... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Esther's is a strange environment, looks like an average highway side hotel outside, and inside the rooms face onto a tropical garden and pool!!Great facilities for kids, whilst not being too noisy. The hotel needs a little Reno work at first sight of rooms, but otherwise was clean and comfortable, with local residential area good for the morning jog, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn; we enjoy hearing from all of our guests. We are very proud of our unique tropical garden and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay. We are in the process of renovating the rooms even further and we hope to you can come back and experience them... More

Jasper, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed a week ago with a friend, in reading last review I care to laugh at people who can't even get their facts straight in fishing for future discounts. First thing I asked is time the pools and waterslides are open, they aren't even open at 7am, they are not open until 9am. I believe the housekeeping fellow referred to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Trina K. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools and water-slides and that our staff were of assistance when you needed. We will continue to strive towards better service and we hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Esther's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay