We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prince George hotels

Esther's Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Esther's Inn to your Saves list
Esther's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
43%
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Prince George
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jeff C Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    25
    21
    21
See reviews for
50
22
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We attempted to book somewhere else this trip to PG as we often stay at Esther's. We were unable to get another hotel to accommodate three adults and three children. Last minute we booked a suite here (2 beds and a queen pullout) and had a good stay for under 150$ CAD. One of the pools was closed, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Jeff C. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pools and water-slides. We will continue to work towards improving our hotel amenities and customer service. We are sorry for the service you and your party received in the lounge; the situation has been brought to the manager's attention and will... More

Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at Esther's Inn every time we come to Prince George. We normally are very satisfied with this hotel. Yes, it is older and the rooms could use a little upgrading but nothing too serious and the price is good. The beds are comfortable and the linen and towels are fine. Housekeeping was excellent. Room was clean and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Esther's Inn. I am disappointed to hear of your Front Desk experience and we will use this as opportunity to get better. We like to pride ourselves on our professionalism and service. It seems that we missed the mark in you case, which I sincerely apologize for. We are sorry that... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hot tubs are not hot. :(. Barely warm. We asked them to make hotter but didn't get much response. We were there for four days so plenty of time to warm it up. Also, one of the pools was closed. Very pretty view with greenery and fountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Terry S. We are happy to hear from all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our tropical atmosphere and decorations. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide a timely response for the hot tub temperature. We will work harder in the future to provide a more... More

Squamish, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was fabulous right from the start, as we had come to Prince George to see my brother and we heard from a friend of ours that Esthers Inn was a great hotel to stay at and that we would not be disappointed as the service from all staff was A+. Right away, cause they gave directions along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Cindy, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We pride ourselves on making everyone's stay nice and enjoyable and we are glad to hear we accomplished this with you. We are currently in the process of updating the rooms while also adding more gym equipment to the property. We are... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Esther's is a strange environment, looks like an average highway side hotel outside, and inside the rooms face onto a tropical garden and pool!!Great facilities for kids, whilst not being too noisy. The hotel needs a little Reno work at first sight of rooms, but otherwise was clean and comfortable, with local residential area good for the morning jog, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn; we enjoy hearing from all of our guests. We are very proud of our unique tropical garden and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay. We are in the process of renovating the rooms even further and we hope to you can come back and experience them... More

Jasper, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed a week ago with a friend, in reading last review I care to laugh at people who can't even get their facts straight in fishing for future discounts. First thing I asked is time the pools and waterslides are open, they aren't even open at 7am, they are not open until 9am. I believe the housekeeping fellow referred to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Trina K. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools and water-slides and that our staff were of assistance when you needed. We will continue to strive towards better service and we hope to see you again soon. More

VICTORIA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stopped in Prince George enroute to a work location, and remembered that I had stayed here 20 years ago and had thought that it was not bad for a city with few options. Well how wrong can I be; the property has not changed at all. No upgrades or maintenance that I could see. Deja vue all over again. Went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn Brent B., we appreciate hearing from all of our guests. The upgrades has been identified as an issue and we are currently going through the hotel and renovating them section by section. In the future I would suggest asking for a newly renovated room when making the reservation. The pools are open... More

White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay in Prince George and did not have a reservation. When I walked in the lobby looked out of the 60s and since I had seen some not great reviews on trip advisor I went to check out the lay of the pool etc before I made any judgements. The rooms are set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn. We are currently in the process of renovating the rooms and adding amenities to the hotel. We are very proud of the tropical atmosphere we have to offer as all of our plants are live and real; perhaps you would enjoy walking around the garden in the future and admiring them up... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place is affordable, comfortable, and not far from the road. Kids love the tropical vibe. The pool was great. Only major downside is that the place hasn't changed a bit in the last 20 years. Seriously guys, maybe consider some renovations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Esther's Inn David. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools and the tropical atmosphere. We are currently in the process of renovating the rooms and adding amenities to the hotel. We thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you soon again. More

Dawson Creek, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The rate was fantastic at $93/night for two queen beds! Our kids LOVED the decor and the pools, which were heated to bathtub temperature! The restaurant had great food and service and our kids loved the great choices on the kids menu. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools and hot tubs. We will continue strive towards even better service and we hope to see you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Esther's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Esther's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Prince George with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Esther's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer