We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prince George hotels

Camelot Court Motel

1600 Central Street | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia BC V2M 3C2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Camelot Court Motel to your Saves list
Camelot Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
38%
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014
HHCB57 Sidney, Canada
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room as we headed to PG for school shopping and an evening in PG. Booking was confirmed on booking.com. There was limited rooms in PG the weekend. After a long day of shopping with children we went to check in approximately 4pm. Upon arrival the hotel was surrounded by 3 police cars, this had me unsure about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed one night and found this little motel to be a good place. It was old but clean; had comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, AC that was not too noisy, WIFI. My room had a kitchenette and seemed well stocked for cooking although I did not use it. Has a pool. For the price I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. We have upgraded our wifi lately and our guests are noticing. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed here twice and it will defiantly be the last time. (The second time was due to the fact it was the only motel with vacancy In town) On both occasions I have had to put up with undue rude service upon arrival and any other following interaction with the manager herself. I am a very easygoing person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

While our property is an older property, our linen is new and always clean. We maintain a strong cleaning schedule with our staff. Any damaged linen are removed and repaired or replaced. We have started a carpet replacement, just replaced a set of stairs and railings and all our beds are less than 2 years old. More

Mackenzie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

we have been staying at the camelot court for over 17 years,the staff at the motel is very attentive to our needs.we are treated with respect,the rooms are clean ,affordable.the Camelot alowys us to bring our pets.we enjoy staying there ,they also have a lucky 13 card where you stay 12 nights the 13th night is free this comes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have many long term guests like you who stay every year with us. And yes, our restaurant has had the same owner for many years and makes great meals. More

Houston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went in gave $200 cash deposit, had family coming in the next day, they made reservations. Next Morning we were going to be moved to another room, Person at front desk couldn't find reservations, and was very rude about it, And was even more rude when i asked for 200 dollar deposit, After she literally through the deposit at me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

This guest wanted his room deposit back prior to departing. The deposit is for noise and damage to room so deposits are given back after key is returned and room is checked. Guest wanted his money (must have needed it for something else) back without checking out. Was also very rude and abusive to the staff member. We treat all... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Check in was smooth and friendly. Needed a pet friendly room and they were accommodating. Clean room, average bedding, a little firm on the mattresses. Area felt a little sketchy but we felt safe enough. Had a little kitchenette, which was nice. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Sometimes when traveling with pets, its tough to find a nice place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We purchased new beds last year. Our pet friendly rooms are very popular with many of our guests. This area of town is older but very safe. Our restaurant is an old classic that is very popular also. More

Terrace, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the suite, with a separate bedroom and kitchen. The check in was great! The office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The suite gave us the room we needed. The beds, however, were very dated - the box springs, stained. The blanket on the bed in the bedroom should have been replaced long ago. The TVs were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. All our beds are less than 14 months old. We are in the process of changing our bedding program with our new 37" TV's in all guest rooms and should be done by the end of April. I am sorry the boxspring was stained and will have housekeeping shampoo that boxspring right away. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We passed through PG headig to Saskatchewan and pulled over for the night, I am glad we found this motel. The Costumer service was excellent, the beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and very cozy. It was also quiet throughout the night, didnt hear traffic or other people who stayed at this motel. The location is great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Dawna-Lee is a great Manager who always does great service for us. We are about to upgrade our TV's to flat screens so we will have some nice new amenities when you visit again. More

Quesnel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we had the "suite" which meant a bed in living area as well as a hide a couch bed, full kitchen unit, and separate bedroom, both rooms with t.v. only 100.00 and that made it very affordable for the whole family, cooked meals in and the pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. That room type is very popular for families and are well used. It has lots of space and can handle when you have more than two kids, etc More

Glendon,Ab
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Looking for something comfortable and affordable, this is the place. It is old and dated, but it was clean, nice place to rest your head.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We are in the middle of new exterior finishes on the entrance and railings around the building. We have started with some new carpet and some new refinished bathrooms as we do renovations over the year. We have put new beds in all rooms over the past year. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camelot Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camelot Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Court Motel

Address: 1600 Central Street | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia BC V2M 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Court Hotel Prince George

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Prince George with
any amenities