We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot Court Motel

1600 Central Street | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia BC V2M 3C2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camelot Court Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    1
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Shepherd, Montana
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed here for one night. The room wasn't bad, but could use some updating. There was a small kitchenette in the room, the beds were comfortable and the bath clean, with great water pressure in the shower. Coffee in the rooms, indoor pool, free wifi, and the staff was really nice. This is an older motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests feel the same as you, we are clean but older with great staff and value. Our beds were updated recently along with our TV's. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

The hospitality from these wonderful people well be with us for a long time. Made are weekend so much better and they were very understanding of everything. Choose this place!! Loved this Motel, staff was exceedingly epic! Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide superior service in a comfortable and clean enviroment to all our guests. It is great when our guests tell us we are doing the right things and providing superior customer care. More 

St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

this motel is an older place. The bed was comfortable. My room had a fridge and microwave and a 2 burner stove. If I stayed here again I would get an upper floor as you could hear people walking above. There are a lot of restaurants very close to motel. I did not use the pool so can't comment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests find our location excellent for a visit to Prince George. While we are a older property, we have all the latest amenities including flat screen TV's. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My husband and I came up to prince George for a weekend away. We are considering moving to prince George. We were given a nice room. The hotel staff was sweet and informative. They remembered the activities we would be doing and asked us how they were the following day.they gave us great suggestion on activities to do. The atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased when our guests enjoy our hospitality. Our staff strive to provide great service to all our guests and enjoy interacting with everyone. We look forward to you and your families next visits. More 

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed one night and found this little motel to be a good place. It was old but clean; had comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, AC that was not too noisy, WIFI. My room had a kitchenette and seemed well stocked for cooking although I did not use it. Has a pool. For the price I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. We have upgraded our wifi lately and our guests are noticing. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed here twice and it will defiantly be the last time. (The second time was due to the fact it was the only motel with vacancy In town) On both occasions I have had to put up with undue rude service upon arrival and any other following interaction with the manager herself. I am a very easygoing person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

While our property is an older property, our linen is new and always clean. We maintain a strong cleaning schedule with our staff. Any damaged linen are removed and repaired or replaced. We have started a carpet replacement, just replaced a set of stairs and railings and all our beds are less than 2 years old. More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Mackenzie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

we have been staying at the camelot court for over 17 years,the staff at the motel is very attentive to our needs.we are treated with respect,the rooms are clean ,affordable.the Camelot alowys us to bring our pets.we enjoy staying there ,they also have a lucky 13 card where you stay 12 nights the 13th night is free this comes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have many long term guests like you who stay every year with us. And yes, our restaurant has had the same owner for many years and makes great meals. More 

Houston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went in gave $200 cash deposit, had family coming in the next day, they made reservations. Next Morning we were going to be moved to another room, Person at front desk couldn't find reservations, and was very rude about it, And was even more rude when i asked for 200 dollar deposit, After she literally through the deposit at me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimRodgers, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

This guest wanted his room deposit back prior to departing. The deposit is for noise and damage to room so deposits are given back after key is returned and room is checked. Guest wanted his money (must have needed it for something else) back without checking out. Was also very rude and abusive to the staff member. We treat all... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Check in was smooth and friendly. Needed a pet friendly room and they were accommodating. Clean room, average bedding, a little firm on the mattresses. Area felt a little sketchy but we felt safe enough. Had a little kitchenette, which was nice. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Sometimes when traveling with pets, its tough to find a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We purchased new beds last year. Our pet friendly rooms are very popular with many of our guests. This area of town is older but very safe. Our restaurant is an old classic that is very popular also. More 

Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the suite, with a separate bedroom and kitchen. The check in was great! The office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The suite gave us the room we needed. The beds, however, were very dated - the box springs, stained. The blanket on the bed in the bedroom should have been replaced long ago. The TVs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. All our beds are less than 14 months old. We are in the process of changing our bedding program with our new 37" TV's in all guest rooms and should be done by the end of April. I am sorry the boxspring was stained and will have housekeeping shampoo that boxspring right away. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Prince George
Ramada Prince George
#4 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George
Travelodge Prince George
#8 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#2 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Centre Inn
Econo Lodge City Centre Inn
#9 of 22 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince Ge...
#10 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince Ge...
#11 of 22 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay