We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prince George hotels

Treasure Cove Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 Hwy 97 South | P.O. Box 421, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CLICK HERE SAVE 10%
Treasure Cove Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Treasure Cove Hotel to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
A recent review
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    24
    7
    12
See reviews for
28
20
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided last minute that we would stay in Prince George on our way back to Victoria (home). We had a bad stay at the Fairmont in Jasper with a dirty room, rude staff and the rate for the gross room was high. So when we found this little Gem "Treasure Cove Hotel & Casino" we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always stayed here but the last visit the room 319 must be close to some make up or a/c ducts because the first night it was terrible but shut down at about 11.00pm which we could handle. the next night it woke us up and we could not get back to sleep .I mentioned to the desk staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello haggi880, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from your room. I have sent our maintenance manager onto the roof to investigate the noises you were hearing. He said what it sounds like is that something may have become loose or in need of service. We take this... More

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a very long drive from Alaska and we stopped here for a room. They only had 2 left and they were a deluxe king. We took it and so happy we did. It was a little spendy but so worth it. Beautiful room, nice bath, big screen and spa products in the bath. They had a nice breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lisa K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy you decided to stay here too! It sounds like you have a very nice stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Best regards, Nigel Rimmer Operations Manager 250-614-9111 More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

room fine, staff pleasant and swimming pool,with slide and hot tub all excellent. buffet breakfast good and so no complaints from us. Some noise from the Highway but otherwise no complaints. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello trevora130559, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It sounds like you had an enjoyable visit at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool and complimentary breakfast. If you do stay here in the future you are welcome to request a room further away from the highway. This may help prevent any noise disturbances you... More

Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Usually stay here when passing through to Vancouver, or spending time in Prince George. Clean, has a great breakfast, which includes waffles and pancakes. Pool and hot tub is also a nice touch. Casino next door is also fairly lively.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Seamus M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our hotel clean and enjoyed the waffle and pancake breakfast! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub and I agree the Casino is always a lively place to be we are lucky to have them right next door!... More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Great rooms. Very good breakfast. We wanted to stay two nights...but only stayed one. Casino had favoritism with regulars at the poker tables, and just did not care about out-of-towners! We were there to just have fun and were looking forward to it all day. The casino ruined our experience there and we have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Travelbugs711, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our hotel, rooms, and breakfast very nice. I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience at the Casino. The hotel is actually separately owned and managed from the casino. We will certainly pass along these comments to Casino management. It is unfortunate that your... More

Smithers, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not worth the price tag. The hotel is getting ratty. The towels were thread bare and falling apart. The room was small but clean enough. There was not enough towels for three people, only one coffee cup and the coffee maker lousy. Was disappointed by the face that you have to leave the hotel and walk outside to the casino... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anita K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and providing us with valuable feedback. The same day that we received your review our Housekeeping manager had the room attendants go through every towel in the building and discard every towel that was worn. I thank you for mentioning this because now our other guests will... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a fun place to stop with kids. The pool with the slide was great for the kids. We had a suite with two bedrooms and a small living room. The rooms were clean and nice. The living room area had stains on floor but overall was clean. Would stay again. Pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jamaya, Thank you for reviewing our property! I'm glad you found our rooms clean and nice. I'm not sure who mentioned that we are pet friendly - because we are not actually a pet friendly hotel! I hope you will still come back to visit us again! Best regards, Nigel Rimmer Operations Manager sales@treasurecovehotel.net 250-614-9111 More

Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not the most extravagant of hotels, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly, breakfast bar is average, has all amenities you would need plus a casino attached to the hotel. It is reasonably priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bryan W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and were able to take advantage of the amenities and breakfast we offer. I notice you travelled on business - does you company have a preferred rate? Feel free to contact me and we can set you up... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Was in Prince George for a family wedding and stayed at this hotel with other family members. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness center was equipped with modern equipment and air conditioned. Only one dining place on site and was closed for part of my stay. The free breakfast buffet was ok but no options for lactose intolerant people.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Treasure Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hello littlesweetdee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our fitness centre well equipped. We actually have two places for dining on-site one is the Casino Cafe which is open 9am - 11pm and we also have Hummus brothers open next door which is only daily for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treasure Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cove Hotel

Address: 2005 Hwy 97 South | P.O. Box 421, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay