We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1630 Central Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    35
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
26
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
299 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...in other words: Good for a stopover. We stayed one night during our vacation, because we thought, there is not much to see in St. George. The staff agreed, when we asked what to do. Should you need to stay longer, you might want to find a hotel closer to the city center and not next to the highway. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I needed a pet friendly room with a kitchen on very short notice for 5 nights. The motel staff were very accommodating with our situation which is why I'm giving this a 4/5. The room was very clean, no issue with that. I would recommend a few more basics for the kitchen such as a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you want to have lot lizards/prostitutes hanging in and around the motel parking lot then sure.. Go ahead. The bed was as hard as the ground. I could hardly sleep because it was so noisey and uncomfortable. You'd probably have a better sleep in your car. The customer service sucked, the room I prepaid for wasn't available anymore, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived by motorcycle in the pouring rain and without a reservation. The staff at the front desk were so pleasant and quickly had us checked into a comfortable, warm and cozy room. The room had a fridge, coffee pot, and a microwave. We spent a very enjoyable night and had a great night's rest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We tried to find a vacant room that was affordable in PG, and found gnus place late Friday. We got the last room! It was perfect. The room was clean, very large with a full kitchen and a great shower. I would stay here again for sure. The parking is not great though. The location is great. The mattresses were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Nice, clean motel very close to the motorway. Was only a 15 minute walk to the cinema and a whole lot of restaurants and shops. The guy who greeted us was polite and was very knowledgeable, giving us ideas on where to eat that evening. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Good value property, pretty central with large, clean rooms and plenty of parking. Excellent free wifiea. Very good staff which welcome you on arrival and provide you with plenty of useful information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stayed at the Best Value Inn twice while passing through Prince George in the past week. It's really close to Moxie's and Earl's and right across from the College of New Caledonia and not far from Starbucks. It's clean, quiet and ideal if you are looking for a basic motel that's reasonably priced. I've recommended it to other friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Chosen from reading trip advisor reviews, I agree. Clean, quiet, nice bed, friendly staff. This is a two night layover on a 4 week trip. This was a good choice. Thanks to other reviewers. The wifi is fast. Easy to get in and out as they are on a little road right off the main drag - but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This was the worst hotel stay of my life. The lady at the front desk (Danica) asked if I had to people, I replied "Yes, and a cat" she wasn't listening and I had to pay for her mistake. She claimed later I didn't tell her I had a cat and that I would have to pay $100 for cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbviprincegeorge, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us. There was an obvious miscommunication between you and the front desk staff member mentioned. This reservation was pre-paid through a third party and when we received the reservation there was no indication that a pet friendly room was required. The $100 fee we charge is a reconditioning housekeeping fee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George
Travelodge Prince George
#8 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Prince George
Ramada Prince George
#4 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#2 of 22 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Centre Inn
Econo Lodge City Centre Inn
#9 of 22 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#13 of 22 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
9.3 mi away
Norton North Ranch Cottages
Norton North Ranch Cottages
#1 of 22 in Prince George
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay