We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Prince George B&Bs / inns

Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Save
You added Arbor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3913 Gilbert Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$90/night March and April
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 21 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prince George
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
91
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay for the night - on our way to our son's wedding. Lots of choices so we read the reviews and settled on this gem. What a beautiful and what wonderful hospitality. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this wonderful spot to other travellers. If we return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy Holidays in Alberta! I am glad you enjoyed your stop over enroute to Smithers. Glad the wedding went well and hope to see you again More 

Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Such fabulous hosts and simply gorgeous B&B! Truly reminded me of a quaint English B&B. So clean and well presented. Breakfast was outstanding. Very cute Shadow. Will recommend to everyone in NZ. Loved it ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there in New Zealand! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting other KIWIS. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed here with friends at the beginning of September on our way to Prince Rupert - and what a find! The accommodation was first class - the beds were sooo comfortable, the living room was spacious and the kitchen well-equipped. Julie and Peter were very helpful and breakfast was delicious. We ate in Earl's restaurant which was about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello in Belgium! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We went to Earl's last night for dinner and yes, it didn't disappoint. Hope to see you again if you pass ourway. More 

Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Arbor B&B in late August was a beautiful spot even though the lovely flower garden was past its peak blooming time. The accommodations were spotless; the bath had several spa-like touches. Julie & Pete gave us an excellent recommendation of a near-by golf course - Aberdeen Glen. Our GPS led us to a closed off street near the B&B. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad that you have made it home from your long vacation! Thank you for reviewing our B&B and very happy you enjoyed golfing at Aberdeen Glen. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were kindly met from our train which was 3 hours late, by Peter.We were made very welcome with drinks and cookies. Julie even found a lead for me to recharge my kindle as I had forgotten mine.The accommodation was great and the breakfast was excellent. This had to be early so that we could then return to the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Yes, now we know that Peter's Android charger works on Kindles. Hope the rest of your vacation was good. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My twin and I had a delightful stay at Arbor Bed and Breakfast. The house was immaculate and a deck surrounded by flowers was the perfect place for an evening dinner. The breakfast was amazing and our hosts helpful in every way. The next time we are in St. George I will opt for a repeat stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ladies! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We hope to see you again when you once again travel the AlCan. More 

Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This B&B was one of the best accommodations we had during our three-weeks-holiday trip in Alberta and BC. We ´re only one night there, but we still remember the B&B in Prince George with Julie, Peter and Shadow ;-) . Now we are back in Germany, but we ´ll never forget the lovely breakfast, prepared by Julie. And Peter- we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello there in Germany! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you two! More 

UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped here for a night on a Skeena rail trip from Jasper to Prince Rupert. Our train was very late arriving at St George but we were nevertheless met at the station by Peter who owns the B&B with Julie his wife and taken to the Arbor. We were very well looked after in their spotless home. All facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather on the Inland Passage was good. A secret is we are planning to convert the Queen Bedroom into an ensuite over the winter. More 

Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Arbor B&B has been very pleasant. July and Peter are very welcoming people, their house is really nice, the garden is beautiful and the breakfast July made for us was delicious. July gave us useful suggestions for dinner. What we most enjoyed was surely get to know lovely people, both the nice Canadian hosts and the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our B&B! I have put Google Translator on our website - could you have a look at the Italian translation and see if it is OK. More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A perfectly appointed B&B. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. The hosts provided a delicious lunch for us for our long train ride to Prince Rupert. They also promptly mailed me my Tilley hat which I had left behind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B and mentioning our mini-kitchen. This newly renovated kitchenette is perfect for our off season short term rentals. In the tourist season it is also used for guests ordering in take away or enroute from the train we can stop at a large grocery store and pick up the fixings for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3913 Gilbert Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay