We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3913 Gilbert Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save!!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
92
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Herschel, SK Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great time staying here with friends while our daughter competed in the Canada Winter Games. It was cozy and comfortable with all the amenities of home. Kids had a great time playing in the yard in the snow, building snowmen, and we also enjoyed the access to hiking trails right out across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Country Fehrs! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with during the Canada Winter Games! It was wonderful to have your family staying with us and enjoying Prince George More 

Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We were met at the train station by our host Peter on our train trip from Jasper to Prince Rupert, unfortunately we only had a one night stop over but wished we had more time to explore the area. Our B and B accommodation was very comfortable and spacious and we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there in Australia! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We have many scheduled visitors from "Downunder" this summer and I'm sure the Vegemite will be put to good use. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay for the night - on our way to our son's wedding. Lots of choices so we read the reviews and settled on this gem. What a beautiful and what wonderful hospitality. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this wonderful spot to other travellers. If we return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy Holidays in Alberta! I am glad you enjoyed your stop over enroute to Smithers. Glad the wedding went well and hope to see you again More 

Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Such fabulous hosts and simply gorgeous B&B! Truly reminded me of a quaint English B&B. So clean and well presented. Breakfast was outstanding. Very cute Shadow. Will recommend to everyone in NZ. Loved it ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there in New Zealand! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting other KIWIS. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed here with friends at the beginning of September on our way to Prince Rupert - and what a find! The accommodation was first class - the beds were sooo comfortable, the living room was spacious and the kitchen well-equipped. Julie and Peter were very helpful and breakfast was delicious. We ate in Earl's restaurant which was about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello in Belgium! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We went to Earl's last night for dinner and yes, it didn't disappoint. Hope to see you again if you pass ourway. More 

Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Arbor B&B in late August was a beautiful spot even though the lovely flower garden was past its peak blooming time. The accommodations were spotless; the bath had several spa-like touches. Julie & Pete gave us an excellent recommendation of a near-by golf course - Aberdeen Glen. Our GPS led us to a closed off street near the B&B. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad that you have made it home from your long vacation! Thank you for reviewing our B&B and very happy you enjoyed golfing at Aberdeen Glen. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were kindly met from our train which was 3 hours late, by Peter.We were made very welcome with drinks and cookies. Julie even found a lead for me to recharge my kindle as I had forgotten mine.The accommodation was great and the breakfast was excellent. This had to be early so that we could then return to the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Yes, now we know that Peter's Android charger works on Kindles. Hope the rest of your vacation was good. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My twin and I had a delightful stay at Arbor Bed and Breakfast. The house was immaculate and a deck surrounded by flowers was the perfect place for an evening dinner. The breakfast was amazing and our hosts helpful in every way. The next time we are in St. George I will opt for a repeat stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ladies! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We hope to see you again when you once again travel the AlCan. More 

Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This B&B was one of the best accommodations we had during our three-weeks-holiday trip in Alberta and BC. We ´re only one night there, but we still remember the B&B in Prince George with Julie, Peter and Shadow ;-) . Now we are back in Germany, but we ´ll never forget the lovely breakfast, prepared by Julie. And Peter- we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello there in Germany! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you two! More 

UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped here for a night on a Skeena rail trip from Jasper to Prince Rupert. Our train was very late arriving at St George but we were nevertheless met at the station by Peter who owns the B&B with Julie his wife and taken to the Arbor. We were very well looked after in their spotless home. All facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather on the Inland Passage was good. A secret is we are planning to convert the Queen Bedroom into an ensuite over the winter. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question