We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Penticton Hotel

950 Westminster Ave. West, Penticton, British Columbia V2Z 1L2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Penticton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coast Penticton Hotel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
20
26
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Coquitlam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quiet, front facing room well laid out with a sink and mini fridge. The room was very clean and well maintained with maid service every day. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool on one afternoon. We walked downtown and along Lakeshore Drive a few times so were close to amenities and restaurants.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our package was for bed and breakfast included.... bed left us very achy and sore half way thru both nights and the breakfast quality was so poor we did not even eat there our second morning.... Coast Hotels should not put their name on this product :( Not even close to Coast standards .

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Can you let me know what room you were in so I can see if there is something wrong with the mattress or box spring? You can contact me at info@coastpenticton.com or 250-492-0225 More 

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Coast for 2 nights and was greeted by the manager, who was very friendly and accommodating. I was put into a nicely renovated room, great bed, large show with over head rain shower. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay, close to wverything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us. More 

Penticton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property that seems to continue to try to make things right for the visitors. There are a couple of things that can make or break a room for me, reliable fast internet connectivity is extremely high on that list. This is the second year in a row where I was forced to leave my room and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had connection issues while you were here. We try to stay on top of these issues. Can you let us know what room you were in, and if it was a signal strength issue, or connection speed. Thank-you in advance. More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this accommodation as the price was right for what we needed. Location is perfect for attendance at Penticton Convention Center. Very short walk. Denny's across the street which was nice. Daughter and I had the pool to ourselves indoor. A very nice surprise was the large fenced in grass area. Our two year old was able to run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Trail, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is an average hotel. The rooms are average, nothing spectacular but not horrible either. The lobby is nice. Was helped by a young man called Julian, he was very friendly. No complaints at all about the staff we dealt with. We stayed on the bed and breakfast deal, breakfast being at the Bear's Den restaurant. The food was okay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will pass on the note about the coffee to the Bear's Den. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I would not stay here again. A group of friends of mine were in town for a local beerfest. We were well aware that hotels are very busy for the event so I booked early. We wanted early check in, and was told it wouldn't be a problem. We didn't need a five star hotel, basically a place to crash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to honor your request for an early check-in when you arrived. Often we are able to meet those requests but on that particular Saturday we had a number of guests who had attended the Fest-of-Ale the night before and very few checked out of their rooms until the 11am deadline for checkout arrived. I... More 

Lumby, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Maybe it was the day(Friday 13 of March).We were not impressed with the indifference in having to wait 50 minutes to get into our room.Check in time 3pm.We had to wait until 10 to 4pm. The bathroom had sptder webs behind the door and when turning fan on in air conditioner it looked like the vents hadn't been cleaned in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry about your wait. We did have staffing shortfall that day due to illnesses. So the cleaning of your room may have been rushed. We do clean the vents in our room AC units every 6 months. More 

Smithers BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After checking out prices and reviews for hotels in Penticton, I chose this one. I had 2 teens with me and wanted a pool and hot tub. I agree the hotel is a bit dated, but our stay was very satisfactory and we would stay here again. I agree with the review that Harvey C below made, the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear positive and constructive comments. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My last visit was extremely disappointing. There were very few people staying at the hotel, and the room I was given had a giant pillar in the middle of the room! Unacceptable. They seemed to try with putting in nicer furnishings, but you can tell it is all cheep. The bed was uncomfortable, the chair at the desk was far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoastPentictonFD, Front Office Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the appearance on the interior of our elevator. All hardware, gearing and control systems were upgraded last December and we have not yet refurbished the interior panels. regarding the WiFi situation, my understanding is that our connection supplier was having dropped connection issues Monday and Tuesday last week but I do apologize that we werent able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities