We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Penticton hotels

Rochester Resorts

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   970 Lakeshore Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rochester Resorts to your Saves list
Rochester Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #27 of 43 hotels in Penticton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
caramk vancouver
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a great stay at the little old rochester motel! we booked 2 nights at the last minute on a long weekend. It was really reasonably priced so we didn't have high expectations and were a little worried that it might be really crappy. it wasn't! our room/suite (second floor at the end of the row) was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rochesterresort, General Manager at Rochester Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review folks. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at " the old Rochester " , and had the opportunity to relax and chill out with us. We do strive to ensure our rooms are clean and quiet, and family friendly. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the local restaurants and activities in Penticton,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I loved the location but will not stay here again solely based on the fact that the man at the front desk was not welcoming at all! He was super grumpy and a bit rude. People in customer service need to be pleasant. It is simple. The rooms were danky. There were no lights in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stay here as a family tradition every year for over four years now. We will not be returning again. The first night was fine, but the second night my brother was in town to visit. He wanted to park in the parking lot and come in for a quick dinner for an hour or two. The parking lot was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rochesterresort, General Manager at Rochester Resorts, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate your guest experience did not live up to your expectations, however that being said, it is clearly posted on our parking lot, and has been for years, on our and agency web listings, on our front counter in the office, and indeed on the guest registration form you signed when checking in, that we have guest... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel August 2012. We had a very bad experience that warranted a negative review on this site. I was later contacted by hotel management and was offered a free stay to make up for the experience, which I took advantage of in July 2013. I was wary of doing so, but my experience this time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rochesterresort, General Manager at Rochester Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will ensure to pass them along to our staff, and look forward to your return visit with us. More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Rochester last week and to sum up our stay in one word ... perfect!Our suite was sparkling clean and the kitchen had all the essentials (and more) that we needed. The location was perfect right across the beach. We enjoyed bbq'ing on the deck. The bbq's and tools were clean and ready for use. This will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rochesterresort, General Manager at Rochester Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We and our staff at the Rochester constantly strive to maintain cleanliness of the rooms and amenities, and provide a secure and enjoyable environment for all our valued guests. We look forward to your return. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Worst service ever and the owner is really rude. The rooms were so classic and old and smelled disgusting. The only good thing was the beach but it didn't help making this disgusting motel better. I'd rather sleep on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rochesterresort, General Manager at Rochester Resorts, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in maintaining, clean, comfortable , newly renovated rooms for our new and repeat family and tourist guests. We neither encourage or condone excessive loud partying and noise which disturbs other guests in the motel, especially after quiet time, as noted on our signed registration form, nor do we allow unregistered guests after 10.00 PM, especially if indeed... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The managers of this accommodation are working hard to upgrade the facilities and welcome their guests. While not fancy, the place is clean and well maintained. The location is outstanding - across from the beach. Overall it is good value. It is obvious, there are an increasing number of return guests who appreciate the care and pride the managers have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here as part of a bachelorette weekend. Staff (owners?) were very warm and welcoming. Good value and located right across from the beach. walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Rooms were ready for us early and spotlessly clean. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

My business requires me to work away from home. I've stayed in a lot of motels from northern Alberta to BC and I can say the rooms in this motel are very clean, location is great ( right across from the beach) very affordable but most importantly the managers, John and Patty , are great people. I felt very welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed from September 19 to the 23, 2012 and had read some of the previous reviews before I got to the Hotel. The Lady at the front desk was pleasant from the second we entered the door. We had rented 2 rooms and we were a little needy because my friend was getting married on the beach and required... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rochester Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rochester Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Resorts

Address: 970 Lakeshore Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rochester Resorts 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rochester Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Resort Penticton

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer