We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Penticton hotels

Swiss Sunset Inn

2604 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss Sunset Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Sunset Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Penticton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013
kershal Chilliwack, Canada
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (1)
  • Prices
  • Room tips (3)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although reasonably pleasant, this motel was overpriced for what we got. In think there are much better deals to be had in Penticton. The bed was uncomfortable, the rooms need updating, the hair dryer in the bathroom was useless, and the TV was bizarrely hooked up to a light switch. That said, the common areas outside where the BBQ was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property and we will fix the shortcomings which you pointed but i know that you are staying with us for last 4 to 5 years as a DRAGON BOAT GROUP. We know the rate was little higher this year than last years.I am the OWNER/Operator of this property and remember you came to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Swiss Sunset Inn. While our room looked reasonably clean, it and the rest of the facility could use some work. Although their web site says "25 freshly renovated units", it looks like the facility was last updated sometime in the 80s. The sink's finish was all crackled, the faucet's aerator spattered water all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

We at SWISS SUNSET INN Appreciate your feedback about our property even though it is all negative.I know that our property is not 4 or 5 star by any means and we do not advertise either.Each and every property has pros and cons but from your review nothing but cons.Most properties in our town are about the same age our... More

agassiz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn on the Regatta weekend and were very disappointed in our choice of motel - the carpet was filthy; the sheets on the bed appeared clean but did not fit the bed; the towel rack in the bathroom was broken and the sink's finish needs repair. The grout around the tub could also be replaced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we at SWISS SUNSET INN take every comment seriously positive or negative.I am very surprised you did not complain about anything while you were here ,some things are easy fix if brought to attention.We are a small place but we do have the house-keepers in summer months but they are human also.We do have 2 type... More

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My two sons and I stayed at the Swiss Sunset in early Aug., during Peach Festival. We were very happy with our stay there, and found everything we needed. Our kitchenette was stocked with all that we could possibly need, and we made good use of it. The room, and motel itself, are very well-maintained (super clean!), and this would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.Sorry to acknowledge your comment little late because as you know we were very busy in summer months.We thank you again for liking our property and what we offer.We at SWISS SUNSET INN welcome you back again and your family and friends Thanks Again. More

Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This motel is very dated, but its clean,the rooms are roomy and the location is quite central to shopping & restaurants. The pool area is well maintained and it has a lil green space with a bbq and tables where you can sit and relax. The beds are pretty comfortable,bathroom was spotless, but the shower temperature is pretty bad, freezing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We take all the feedback very seriously positive or negative.I as a owner operator appreciate your comment because it brings the true picture of our property in front of all the other guests who are looking to book .We are a old motel as you said and most of the motels in town of the same... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Showers were terrible in that the temperature changed from burning hot to freezing cold within seconds. Shower head height suitable for children only. Air conditioning iced up and stopped working when needed the most at night. Hair drier flipped the breaker because it can't be used while air conditioning running. No room for luggage. Bed was terribly uncomfortable and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review even though it is all negative.I am almost positive you were upset because of the refund.Let me tell you, once you checked in or we are holding the room for you 1 night has to be paid. You are talking about the shower heads water cold and hot that means it explains to everybody who... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I haven't stayed in a motel for years and I was a little nervous when I booked this one for the BC Day long weekend but it was a great stay all around. The interior of the motel rooms are certainly a little dated but clean and cheerful. The bathroom was spotless and the mattresses were comfortable, including the sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback.We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay at our property.In our business cleanliness is the most important thing which we do take care of. Dated stuff we are trying to change old things slowly one at a time. right now we are putting in new flat screen TV's,... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Swiss Sunset Inn and we enjoyed every second. Very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere, ideal for our large group of people! The rooms were clean and fully equipped. We will definitely be returning to stay here for our future vacations in Penticton! -Jennie & Edi

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ,sorry to acknowledge very late because i did not know that i can respond.Next time i will respond very quick.We at SWISS SUNSET INN appreciate your stay with us and looking forward to have you again . More

Delta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Swiss Sunset Inn for the last three years for an annual ball tournament. We have tried a lot of other establishments in the area, but we keep returning to the Swiss. The rooms are spacious and clean. The parking is right outside your room. We had no problems connecting to the internet. The BBQ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you much for your review of our property and we appreciate very much staying with us each and every year with your group and looking forward to have you again next year.I am sorry to respond to your review very late because i never knew that i can.Thanks again Derek. More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been coming to the Sunset Inn the last couple of years for ironman weekend and to train in june and july. The Inn has always met my requiremtns for cleanliness, quietness, and customer service-wifi helps as well. Friendly staff who will alow me to concentrate on my training always helps-ill even go for a cylle after checking out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swiss Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Sunset Inn

Address: 2604 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
 

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.