We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Penticton hotels

Swiss Sunset Inn

2604 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss Sunset Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Sunset Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Penticton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
crazycanuckEMS Alberta
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, so its not the fanciest place I have ever stayed, but the owner is the most friendly and helpful motel owners I have met. I was attending a wedding in nearby Summerland and due to a last minute change of plans decided to stay in Penticton. We did not realize that there was a huge cycling event in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first stay at the Swiss Sunset Inn was in 2003 and we have stayed here 7 times throughout the years. It is a quiet motel with a nice large pool, a sitting area where you can barbecue and best of all a relaxing atmosphere. When our summer vacations bring us to Penticton, we always stay here. We appreciate how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Swiss Sunset Inn many many times over the past 5 years. Peter and his staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. I stay here not only for vacation but also during my regular business trips through out the year. The Pool is always perfect and the room are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a couple of days. Very nice, clean & quiet. Clean rooms& good service Very well priced. BBQ's are a big plus. Close to the lake. Shopping, restaurants are close by. Liked the pub next to it, can't remember the name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Here for the annual bridge tournament. Things started out on a bad note when the manager wouldn't honor the rate he quoted last year. The place is barely adequate if you have low standards, but not anything I could recommend. The rooms are dirty and outdated, the "kitchen units" consist of a tiny stovetop with a mini fridge below, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Always a pleasant stay, four years in a row now. The Swiss Sunset is reasonalby priced with friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms. The location is perfect ,close to all the pubs and restaurants as well groceries. Skaha Bluffs climbing is 10 minutes away and good cycling in every direction. I like the fact that when I am done climbing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessiepenticton, Manager at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Bruce for your nice review of our property and we promise you that we will stay the course for cleanliness and customer service and you will be looked after with respect and dignity. More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A dainty little motel. Although it is somewhat outdated, it has an almost vintage vibe to it. I would recommend this place for the friendly staff, and the impeccable cleanliness of the rooms and washroom. The beds were comfortable and all amenities were available to us. New tvs and bedding, with free wifi as well was a bonus! Disappointed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review and we promise you that you will always be looked after at our little motel. More

Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although reasonably pleasant, this motel was overpriced for what we got. In think there are much better deals to be had in Penticton. The bed was uncomfortable, the rooms need updating, the hair dryer in the bathroom was useless, and the TV was bizarrely hooked up to a light switch. That said, the common areas outside where the BBQ was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property and we will fix the shortcomings which you pointed but i know that you are staying with us for last 4 to 5 years as a DRAGON BOAT GROUP. We know the rate was little higher this year than last years.I am the OWNER/Operator of this property and remember you came to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Swiss Sunset Inn. While our room looked reasonably clean, it and the rest of the facility could use some work. Although their web site says "25 freshly renovated units", it looks like the facility was last updated sometime in the 80s. The sink's finish was all crackled, the faucet's aerator spattered water all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

We at SWISS SUNSET INN Appreciate your feedback about our property even though it is all negative.I know that our property is not 4 or 5 star by any means and we do not advertise either.Each and every property has pros and cons but from your review nothing but cons.Most properties in our town are about the same age our... More

agassiz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn on the Regatta weekend and were very disappointed in our choice of motel - the carpet was filthy; the sheets on the bed appeared clean but did not fit the bed; the towel rack in the bathroom was broken and the sink's finish needs repair. The grout around the tub could also be replaced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessiepenticton, Owner at Swiss Sunset Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we at SWISS SUNSET INN take every comment seriously positive or negative.I am very surprised you did not complain about anything while you were here ,some things are easy fix if brought to attention.We are a small place but we do have the house-keepers in summer months but they are human also.We do have 2 type... More

Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#18 of 43 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Motel Penticton
Super 8 Motel Penticton
#15 of 43 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#19 of 43 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#32 of 43 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.8 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#24 of 43 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Sunset Inn

Address: 2604 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Swiss Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines