We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    110
    53
    26
    14
See reviews for
98
134
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
See the most recent reviews
SURREY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Penticton BW does a poor job in recognizing the elderly would be better on a main floor, 96 year old walking up to 2nd floor. Keys didn't work, had to return to desk for another set of keys. Charged regular price although we were seniors, didn't realize the charge until we left. The room and bedding, although clean, is in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear NormanZ, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! I am disappointed to hear of the concerns you have about the layout of our property. Unfortunately on the date in question we were fully booked and did not have a request on your reservation for a ground floor room.... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff not friendly and seemed like they hated their jobs. Hotel is run down. The only nice thing is the swimming pool and the court yard. Also location is close to Skaha Lake. The breakfast is boring. Same breakfast items everyday. The price of the room is not value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Excited200, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard and pool area(s). It is troubling, however, to see your comments with regards to staff. We strive to provide superior customer care to our guests while they are staying with... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

While this hotel had a beautiful room with a great kind bed the checkin staff were blunt, bossy and not welcoming in the least. I guess that's small consolation but it was a bad start to our stay. The pool and grounds were very nice and the breakfast was quite reasonable . Gym was average and oddly one has to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Eyedoc69, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your room and the amenities we have to offer, but it disheartens me to hear about your experience at the time of check in. I would greatly appreciate it if you contacted... More 

Gabriola, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great pools! Restaurant was very mediocre and found when food ran out, nobody was in a hurry to replenish (get there early). The outdoor pool and patio were awesome! Good location. Very thoughtful for kids (swing set, sandbox) and nice to be able to use the barbecue if needed. Front desk very friendly and knowledgeable about wine tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, We would first like to thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know we were able to provide the quality level of service and accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the courtyard... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great holiday in the Okanagan, despite a very bad cottage rental gone bad... as a result, we drove to Penticton and stayed here. It was quite clean (9/10), pretty well equipped (we had a mini-kitchen), and the beds were comfortable and had nice bedding. The one-bedroom suite was pricey at $250, and the square footage was lacking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear DeeBentley, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to make use of some of the amenities we have available to our guests. We pride ourselves on providing a family friendly atmosphere,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed in this hotel chain for 18 days in three separate stays staff is always helpful breakfast is always more that adequate my only complaints are some rooms need upgrading, some were noisy (fridges) and I would like to see this chain upgrade their toilets to the senior or taller type. I feel that the older clients you serve would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you received the quality of service during your stay that you deserve as one of our valued guests. I would like very much if you contacted me directly at the property so that we... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in early July, and really didnt think it was great, definitely not worth the price. The bed was a king, and had a large hump in the middle that kind of split it in half while sleeping, so you couldn't roll over without waking up, pillows were ok, blankets were fine. Definitely overpriced for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Julesabub R, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard area and the cleanliness of your room, but it saddens me to hear about the rest of your stay. We work very diligently to ensure our guests get the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Three of us stayed herein June. Rooms were comfortable and I liked the idea of being able to bring the car to the door of the room. Very private. The bathroom felt very cold and could do with painting the door of it as it looked somewhat shabby.The breakfast was really nice and a good selection. THe waitress was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Marymccaberogan, We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodations you deserve as one of our valued guests. I will be sure to compliment our breakfast room staff on their efforts as they... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotels in Penticton can be pricey and this hotel is not an exception. The entrance to most, if not all, rooms are from the outside so no hallways to navigate. The building is relatively older but well-maintained. My room was clean even though the carpeting was old. Breakfast was the usual fare in most Best Western hotels but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Pating, We would like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you were treated well by our staff and we will be sure to pass your comments along to them as they love to hear positive feedback! Our property is something we take great pride in making... More 

Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our Midget lacrosse team had the pleasure of staying at the BestWestern Penticton. The rooms were clean and modern. The court yard with out door pool and barbque area was very pleasant. With a team of 15 and 16 year old boys you don't expect to relax, but the staff were amazing and the ability to swim both indoors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Smithclan, We would like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know we were able to provide the quality level of accommodations for your group that you deserve as our valued guests! I am happy to know you were able to make use of the amenities we have... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Continental breakfast(6)
  • Outdoor pool(6)
  • Skaha lake(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#15 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#22 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay