We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Shoreline
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shoreline to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 24 Penticton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014
froggygrandma Surrey, Canada
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We have been to this motel before. For us we like going there as dogs are allowed at no extra fee. We were 10 minutes away from our event so it was convenient also this time. The room was clean and there was a kitchenette that we did not need. We will continue to go there whenever we stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We enjoyed this little motel. the rooms have a kitchenette which is very convenient. the room has old dated furniture and is not spic and span. there was adequate silverware and pots and pans for the room, plenty of towels, dog friendly and very close to nice walking path and lake. staff went out of their way to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We have been staying at this resort for the last 3 years and the new management is treating us as well as the previous. We enjoy the pool and the ability to have all our paddlers (20 plus family) in one place. The windup party in one of the large end rooms is always a hit, with a huge balcony,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Close to family friendly attractions including beach, pool and amusement centre. Also great for the golfing dads with many courses nearby. Rooms are quite average, and some are better than others. New management this year, and they aim to please. Stay here every year with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Staff was outright rude and there were bugs (both dead and alive) in the room. The room didn't look like it was vacuumed, judging by the amount of filth on it - which makes me question the cleanliness of the room. On a positive note, it does have a decent location. But that wouldn't convince me to come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Somewhat deceived by online description as a condominium resort but we enjoyed our stay. Motel is right across the road from public beach on OK Lake and also has outdoor pool. Room was a bit dark and could use a reno but clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a full kitchen. Very much a family-friendly facility, with lots of dogs too,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'll give this place points for their staff. They tried hard! They made us feel welcome and did their best to make sure the room was clean and up to par. Unfortunately the building and rooms are so seedy and decrepit that there's only so much they can do. Great location on the strip though. The pool is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location of this Motel is probably what keeps people coming back year after year (which seems to be the case). It is located right on the lakeshore, restaurants all along the strip and within walking distance to the downtown area. The room that we had was old and in need of upgrading, had a weird smell, but was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Shoreline for the past 10 or more years. We have stayed in many of the rooms, either one bedroom or the studios. All are equipped with cooking facilities. All have been really clean and the place is situated in a fantastic location right on the lake front. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The prices are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last week we showed up to our reservation for a 10 day stay in the shorline hotel. What a disgusting room!! I have never been so disappointed in a place as I was with this. When booking over the phone I told the lady we were looking for something to accomodate a family of 5. 2 adults and three young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The Shoreline Resort is now under new management. We have reviewed our practices and policies and have made changes based on all feedback we have recieved. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline

Address: 926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay