We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shoreline to your Saves list
Shoreline
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #20 of 25 Penticton B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
waterlogged23 Victoria, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this Motel is probably what keeps people coming back year after year (which seems to be the case). It is located right on the lakeshore, restaurants all along the strip and within walking distance to the downtown area. The room that we had was old and in need of upgrading, had a weird smell, but was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Shoreline for the past 10 or more years. We have stayed in many of the rooms, either one bedroom or the studios. All are equipped with cooking facilities. All have been really clean and the place is situated in a fantastic location right on the lake front. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! More

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last week we showed up to our reservation for a 10 day stay in the shorline hotel. What a disgusting room!! I have never been so disappointed in a place as I was with this. When booking over the phone I told the lady we were looking for something to accomodate a family of 5. 2 adults and three young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The Shoreline Resort is now under new management. We have reviewed our practices and policies and have made changes based on all feedback we have recieved. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back. More

Cowra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This motel is a real gem. While it doesn't look very flash from the outside, the rooms are fantastic. They are one bedroom units containing lounge room, dining table , kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. There is a swimming pool and several BBQ's and is right across the road from the lake. We were here for 3 nights and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were in one of our one bedroom kitchen suites, great for families, and very popular with people staying a week or longer. Your comments are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. Thank you for your review we hope to... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Penticton in general and Lakeshore Drive motels in particular have a captive market during the summer holiday period. Be prepared to pay a lot for very little. We needed a place to stay for 3 nights in early August. The room we were given at first was drab with dark green carpets that needed a good vacuuming, a shabby blue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Shoreline Resort is now under new management. We have reviewed our practices and policies and have made changes based on your feedback. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back. More

Montreal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at this place in Jan/Feb and found the room to be ok. They used to be motel rooms that have been stratified into condos. However, we did not care for the management. The place is run by an older couple named Ed and Yvette. They do not give their last names. The male manager appeared to be drunk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us . We are now under new management. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to better our future guests experiences. We will try to make future stays memorable . More

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We are a busload of Jazz Fans who go to the Penticton Jazz Festival each September. We stay at the Shoreline because it is so accessible to everything we need, the lake, the festival venues, starting with the Sicamous right across the street, and a 10 minute walk to the Convention Centre. Its a short walk on Saturday mornings to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Shoreline Resort is a moderate condo with wonderful owners and hard working staff. The rooms have a full kitchen, comfortable beds with an adequate bathroom. The decor is just fine for this gem across from the lake. You can walk to town and enjoy all of the surrounding restaurants withour moving your car. I have stayed twice and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am always happy to hear good things about our staff members. . Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again!! More

vernon b.c.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

stayed at the shoreline long weekend in may. the rooms were good and quiet untel they got into beer fight at the crown motel at 1.30am called the crown no answer. maybe the manager leaves for the nite? so called the rcmp they came at 3.00am

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shoreline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline

Address: 926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer