We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Shoreline
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Shoreline to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #19 of 24 Penticton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tom D Burnaby, Canada
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this resort for the last 3 years and the new management is treating us as well as the previous. We enjoy the pool and the ability to have all our paddlers (20 plus family) in one place. The windup party in one of the large end rooms is always a hit, with a huge balcony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to family friendly attractions including beach, pool and amusement centre. Also great for the golfing dads with many courses nearby. Rooms are quite average, and some are better than others. New management this year, and they aim to please. Stay here every year with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was outright rude and there were bugs (both dead and alive) in the room. The room didn't look like it was vacuumed, judging by the amount of filth on it - which makes me question the cleanliness of the room. On a positive note, it does have a decent location. But that wouldn't convince me to come back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Somewhat deceived by online description as a condominium resort but we enjoyed our stay. Motel is right across the road from public beach on OK Lake and also has outdoor pool. Room was a bit dark and could use a reno but clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a full kitchen. Very much a family-friendly facility, with lots of dogs too,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'll give this place points for their staff. They tried hard! They made us feel welcome and did their best to make sure the room was clean and up to par. Unfortunately the building and rooms are so seedy and decrepit that there's only so much they can do. Great location on the strip though. The pool is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location of this Motel is probably what keeps people coming back year after year (which seems to be the case). It is located right on the lakeshore, restaurants all along the strip and within walking distance to the downtown area. The room that we had was old and in need of upgrading, had a weird smell, but was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Shoreline for the past 10 or more years. We have stayed in many of the rooms, either one bedroom or the studios. All are equipped with cooking facilities. All have been really clean and the place is situated in a fantastic location right on the lake front. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! More

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last week we showed up to our reservation for a 10 day stay in the shorline hotel. What a disgusting room!! I have never been so disappointed in a place as I was with this. When booking over the phone I told the lady we were looking for something to accomodate a family of 5. 2 adults and three young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The Shoreline Resort is now under new management. We have reviewed our practices and policies and have made changes based on all feedback we have recieved. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back. More

Cowra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This motel is a real gem. While it doesn't look very flash from the outside, the rooms are fantastic. They are one bedroom units containing lounge room, dining table , kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. There is a swimming pool and several BBQ's and is right across the road from the lake. We were here for 3 nights and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were in one of our one bedroom kitchen suites, great for families, and very popular with people staying a week or longer. Your comments are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. Thank you for your review we hope to... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Penticton in general and Lakeshore Drive motels in particular have a captive market during the summer holiday period. Be prepared to pay a lot for very little. We needed a place to stay for 3 nights in early August. The room we were given at first was drab with dark green carpets that needed a good vacuuming, a shabby blue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jewel W, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Shoreline Resort is now under new management. We have reviewed our practices and policies and have made changes based on your feedback. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back. More

Do you own or manage Shoreline?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline

Address: 926 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Shoreline