We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Log Cabin Motel

3287 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Log Cabin Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Log Cabin Motel
Log Cabin Motel
Log Cabin Motel
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This motel in Penticton is super clean and has a host who is friendly and accommodating. Don't expect a 5 star experience, but expect to very comfortable and relaxed. The pool was lovely and warm and the BBQ area was pleasant. My one comment that is not entirely positive is about the tiny bars of soap that are difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed one night recently while travelling with my elderly father. We showed up kinda late (9:30pm) without a reservation. But it was off season so there were vacancies. The gentlemen who checked us in accomodated us by giving us a ground floor suite with kitchen at standard room rates just so we didn't have to deal with stairs. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here late September there were quite a few of us - we were in town for a family funeral, but stayed for over a week. Our room was well equipped with standard full size kitchen equipment. The room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and the staff were friendly helpful and accommodating and the price was very reasonable. This isn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chad S, Public Relations Manager at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Paul. We are glad we could be here for you at such a time. Sorry about the truck pickup. That is out of our control. More 

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our home away from home. All praise, no complaints at all from this family of 7. Owners are very hospitable. Clean, comfortable, very spacious, well maintained, heated outdoor pool, turn key, great location, walking distance from the beach....what more can we say..We give it a A++++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chad S, Public Relations Manager at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words Melissa. Hoping to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here two summers ago for two nights. On our last night we had been out for dinner at Anothony's pub across the street and when we returned had a few drinks in our cabin. Before turning in for the night I noticed a zip up bag on the top shelf of our closet. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chad S, Owner at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Chelsea. We welcome all feedback, good and bad. I remember your stay here because it was an unprecedented occurrence. As you stated, you did not even find the bag yourself until your last night in the room, meaning it was not in full view for our cleaning staff. I am sorry you thought my behaviour... More 

Vancouver
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Both times I have stayed here the owner has been very kind and helpful . The first time we stayed in a 2 level suite with a jacuzzi . Last time was a basic room , but it was very well taken care of . Penticton is small enough , so it is easy to get around . The motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chad S, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Skwiki. I will pass the glowing comments on to Leon. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Log Cabin a few times in recent years. I was very surprised when Leon, the owner, remembered me when I checked in as it had been a few years since my last stay. As I was uncertain of the length of time I was staying due to a death in my family, Leon was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo BC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Log Cabin for 3 nights at the Penticton Dragon Boating Festival last week. Our room had a queen and single bed as well as a small pull out couch in living room. Room had kitchen facilities and was kept clean. Nothing fancy about this place BUT clean,access to bbq, close to beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at log cabin. Check in fast, rooms clean and comfortable. Priced right for style of motel, $75 for mid week. Its no frills but nice pool and barbque area and close to skaha beach. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. Very friendly, helpful. Beautiful spot and very nice room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question