We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Log Cabin Motel

3287 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Log Cabin Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Small, shabby room for $109 before tax with a bed so squeaky that even putting my handbag down made it shake and squeak. I had booked a room with a kitchenette (my partner has lots of food allergies, so we prefer to cook our own meals) but got a very small room with a bed, a chair and a bedside... More 

Helpful?
Thank MademoiselleMonique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the last couple years. Walking distance to beach, Wal Mart, and some eating establishments (as we are on motorcycles we like to be able to get places by foot). Leon , his wife and family are wonderful people (as well as the cleaning staff). Great place to stay....good value for the money....and will continue... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night...enjoyed the outdoor heated pool, lots of lounge chairs and only 5ft deep :) was quiet and slept peacefully. The room took me back in time, decorated like a room from the 80s. Cute couple who manages it were lovely and full of humour.

Helpful?
Thank Nashira C
Richmond
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We spent three nights in a single room recently and were pleased with our stay. As others have said, it's nothing fancy but it does the job well. Lets face it, when you are in Penticton you will most likely not be spending too much time in the room. It's clean, the air-conditioner is ancient but worked brilliantly in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank detroit_wing
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This is nothing fancy but really good beds; not too hard or too soft, just right. The owners are very helpful and try to make sure everything is ok. The dressers and night tables have cigarette burns all over them but we were not in our room much as we only had 2 days and nights to celebrate our friends'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debi V
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This motel in Penticton is super clean and has a host who is friendly and accommodating. Don't expect a 5 star experience, but expect to very comfortable and relaxed. The pool was lovely and warm and the BBQ area was pleasant. My one comment that is not entirely positive is about the tiny bars of soap that are difficult to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kershal
Edmonton, Alta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed one night recently while travelling with my elderly father. We showed up kinda late (9:30pm) without a reservation. But it was off season so there were vacancies. The gentlemen who checked us in accomodated us by giving us a ground floor suite with kitchen at standard room rates just so we didn't have to deal with stairs. This was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank troutfly88
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here late September there were quite a few of us - we were in town for a family funeral, but stayed for over a week. Our room was well equipped with standard full size kitchen equipment. The room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and the staff were friendly helpful and accommodating and the price was very reasonable. This isn't the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
Chad S, Public Relations Manager at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Paul. We are glad we could be here for you at such a time. Sorry about the truck pickup. That is out of our control. More 

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our home away from home. All praise, no complaints at all from this family of 7. Owners are very hospitable. Clean, comfortable, very spacious, well maintained, heated outdoor pool, turn key, great location, walking distance from the beach....what more can we say..We give it a A++++++++

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaForbes
Chad S, Public Relations Manager at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words Melissa. Hoping to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here two summers ago for two nights. On our last night we had been out for dinner at Anothony's pub across the street and when we returned had a few drinks in our cabin. Before turning in for the night I noticed a zip up bag on the top shelf of our closet. When we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea888_13
Chad S, Owner at Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Chelsea. We welcome all feedback, good and bad. I remember your stay here because it was an unprecedented occurrence. As you stated, you did not even find the bag yourself until your last night in the room, meaning it was not in full view for our cleaning staff. I am sorry you thought my behaviour... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
2.7 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
0.3 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#6 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay