We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Nanaimo B&Bs / inns

Rocky Point Oceanview Executive

4903 Fillinger Crescent, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V1H9, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (5)
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Rocky Point Oceanview Executive
Ranked #24 of 33 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I spent a night at this Charming and Delightful B & B...and enjoyed it immensly, my only regret was I should have stayed longer Breakfasts are wonderful, and charming hosts, Audrey and Ivan..... Location - incredible...Ocean views spectacular....on a quite street....and arrival of all the deer to feed on apples provided by our hosts was quite incredible Overall, It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bartlett, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

The first thing we noticed when trying to find the B&B was all the deer in the neighborhood. I've never seen anything like it! There were literally deer in every yard so be careful when driving. We had the Captain's Suite which is very spacious and clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable one we slept on during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

What a wonderful B+B. We stayed at Rocky Point in early September 2008 and enjoyed every moment. What is special about it? - a splendid host, facinating to listen to, and very considerate of the needs of guests; - spotlessly clean bedrooms/lounges/washrooms ( we had booked all of the accommodation so had access to all rooms ); -big spacious rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Costa Rica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

Quiet, safe neighbourhood was ideal for my visit to Nanaimo where I was visiting my daughter and grandchildren. Audrey made me comfortable and Ivan cooked up meals that are the envy of European Chefs. I took walks in the area and found that the deer are very tame, coming to see Ivan in the morning for an apple. The B&B... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

Wow I read the people complaining about the decor and all I can say is they must be pretty bland people. Rocky Point B&B is definitely not bland in decor, in fact it is very interesting and if somebody thinks the treasures Audrey has collected all over the world and displays so abundantly can be found at a garage sale... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamloops
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We spent 3 nights at Rocky Point B&B and absolutely loved it! Once we got to know Audrey and Yvon we realized that the decorating of the suite reflected them perfectly, especially Audrey. The suite was eclectic, fun, displaying treasures collected over the years. Breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts were fun to visit with over breakfast. The value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
U.S.A
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

This place is a bombardment of pastel colors and a bad choice of decor. The decor reminded me a lot of flea markets, salvation army, and trailer park yard sales. It is a combination ot tacky southwest, angels / cherubs, sort of a nautical theme, and an egyptian theme for good measure. It is Las Vegas at it's worst. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
audrey11136, owner at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More

U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We were not nearly as impressed as the other reviewers. When we arrived, the price quoted per night by Audrey was considerably more than what we had in an email (from several months ago). We were not impressed, so we called that night when we found the email and she still did not agree to the price! Two days later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
audrey11136, OWNER at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More

West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We drove up, looked through the suites and thought we couldn't afford it, but it turns out to be a bargain at $130 a night. The suites were immaculate, eclectic and charming at the same time. We slept better here than we do at home, 800 thread count cotton sheets were silky on the King size bed. Towels were thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
luka88
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

WOW!!! Fabulous large fancy suite. Stayed for one week but should of stayed there for our full month holiday. All other 5 star hotel rooms could not come close. Cost us 1/4 of the price of other hotel rooms. Should not be 4 1/2 star should be 7 Ebor J. S America

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rocky Point Oceanview Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Point Oceanview Executive

Address: 4903 Fillinger Crescent, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines
    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Rocky Point Oceanview Executive to your Saves list