We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Point Oceanview Executive

4903 Fillinger Crescent, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V1H9, Canada
Rocky Point Oceanview Executive
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I spent a night at this Charming and Delightful B & B...and enjoyed it immensly, my only regret was I should have stayed longer Breakfasts are wonderful, and charming hosts, Audrey and Ivan..... Location - incredible...Ocean views spectacular....on a quite street....and arrival of all the deer to feed on apples provided by our hosts was quite incredible Overall, It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bartlett, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

The first thing we noticed when trying to find the B&B was all the deer in the neighborhood. I've never seen anything like it! There were literally deer in every yard so be careful when driving. We had the Captain's Suite which is very spacious and clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable one we slept on during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

What a wonderful B+B. We stayed at Rocky Point in early September 2008 and enjoyed every moment. What is special about it? - a splendid host, facinating to listen to, and very considerate of the needs of guests; - spotlessly clean bedrooms/lounges/washrooms ( we had booked all of the accommodation so had access to all rooms ); -big spacious rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

Quiet, safe neighbourhood was ideal for my visit to Nanaimo where I was visiting my daughter and grandchildren. Audrey made me comfortable and Ivan cooked up meals that are the envy of European Chefs. I took walks in the area and found that the deer are very tame, coming to see Ivan in the morning for an apple. The B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

Wow I read the people complaining about the decor and all I can say is they must be pretty bland people. Rocky Point B&B is definitely not bland in decor, in fact it is very interesting and if somebody thinks the treasures Audrey has collected all over the world and displays so abundantly can be found at a garage sale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We spent 3 nights at Rocky Point B&B and absolutely loved it! Once we got to know Audrey and Yvon we realized that the decorating of the suite reflected them perfectly, especially Audrey. The suite was eclectic, fun, displaying treasures collected over the years. Breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts were fun to visit with over breakfast. The value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
U.S.A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

This place is a bombardment of pastel colors and a bad choice of decor. The decor reminded me a lot of flea markets, salvation army, and trailer park yard sales. It is a combination ot tacky southwest, angels / cherubs, sort of a nautical theme, and an egyptian theme for good measure. It is Las Vegas at it's worst. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
audrey11136, owner at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More 

U.S.A.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We were not nearly as impressed as the other reviewers. When we arrived, the price quoted per night by Audrey was considerably more than what we had in an email (from several months ago). We were not impressed, so we called that night when we found the email and she still did not agree to the price! Two days later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
audrey11136, OWNER at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More 

West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We drove up, looked through the suites and thought we couldn't afford it, but it turns out to be a bargain at $130 a night. The suites were immaculate, eclectic and charming at the same time. We slept better here than we do at home, 800 thread count cotton sheets were silky on the King size bed. Towels were thick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luka88
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

WOW!!! Fabulous large fancy suite. Stayed for one week but should of stayed there for our full month holiday. All other 5 star hotel rooms could not come close. Cost us 1/4 of the price of other hotel rooms. Should not be 4 1/2 star should be 7 Ebor J. S America

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
5.4 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Graycliff Cottage Oceanfront B&B
2.8 mi away
Golden Divot Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Hammond Bay Oceanside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities