We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

Hotel website
Hotel deals
809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Add Your Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    62
    27
    21
See reviews for
90
44
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn Nanaimo for a hockey tournament. The hotel was easy to access, and was a short drive to the Nanaimo ICE centre where the tournament was. We ate dinner at the ABC Restaurant one evening as a team. The staff handled us well and the food was good. We chose this hotel as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Nanaimo for your hockey team's stay. Because of our pool, we have hosted a great number of teams over the years, so our staff has become quite adept at it! Thank you for noticing! Your suggestion of more chairs around the pool is a good one, and I will bring it up with our... More 

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My recent stay at this hotel was great. The staff made me feel warm and welcome the minute I walked into the door. The room is very clean,comfortable and updated. The restaurant is very nice and the hotel offers a decent free breakfast. Great location and close to everything in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you felt welcome immediately upon your arrival,we have a great group of people who try to exceed your expectations. The housekeeping staff also work hard to make sure your room is very clean; thank you for noticing. The location is great, 5 minutes from the downtown core and beautiful waterfront, and 15 minutes to the... More 

Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not familiar with location but wanted something close to Duke Point Ferry and so we chose this one. It was easy to find . When calling in to obtain information about the hotel, the front desk staff member was very helpful and courteous and gave a better rate due to reason for travelling.Same person was on duty when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear our front desk person was so courteous and helpful. We are the closest hotel to the Duke Point ferry terminal being right on highway #1 (or Island Highway). We hope that you come visit us again.! More 

Humboldt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

It was an average place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The only bad thing was the pool and hot tub area. First thing it was down in the basement that had very poorly lighting. The hot tub was full of mold and had mounds of black ? on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

The "black" in the bottom of the hot tub was a pocket of sand; it has since been removed. There is no mold anywhere in the pool area, nor have we had any other complaints, and our pool is used alot. The bathrooms in the pool area are the responsibility of the housekeepers, and I have since spoken with them... More 

Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had a very good experience here. I wasn't expecting high end & did NOT pre-book. Stayed here one night and would stay again. The man at the front desk was extremely polite though not as tech savy as the young girls working. I stayed during a heat wave and the fire alarm in my room went off from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry about the fire alarm, the detectors can be touchy! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our stay was OK. We were in a kids bunk bed suite, so ended up on the bottom floor. I was not aware that these suites were only available on the bottom floor. When we looked out our window we were below the vehicles parked in the parking lot. Not ideal for me. The beds were comfortable and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did have a problem with our hot tub. It was required that a piece of equipment be replaced, and that was done, so it is now functioning properly at the correct temperature. More 

Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The service at the hotel was terrible. First they set us up in a room that was completely under construction, carpet was ripped up wires were hanging everywhere. Next room that we had on the first floor was completely infested with BUGS!!!!! Two inch long bugs crawling across the entire floor in the middle of the night. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry we did not answer your email in a timely manner in which you stated twice to us that you'd had a "great stay" for 3 nights except last night you saw a silver fish in the washroom. As you noticed, we are almost finished our renovations in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question