We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

2.5 of 5 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    61
    27
    21
See reviews for
88
43
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was OK. We were in a kids bunk bed suite, so ended up on the bottom floor. I was not aware that these suites were only available on the bottom floor. When we looked out our window we were below the vehicles parked in the parking lot. Not ideal for me. The beds were comfortable and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The service at the hotel was terrible. First they set us up in a room that was completely under construction, carpet was ripped up wires were hanging everywhere. Next room that we had on the first floor was completely infested with BUGS!!!!! Two inch long bugs crawling across the entire floor in the middle of the night. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry we did not answer your email in a timely manner in which you stated twice to us that you'd had a "great stay" for 3 nights except last night you saw a silver fish in the washroom. As you noticed, we are almost finished our renovations in the... More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Was there for one night, was able to relax in the pool and hot tub. Parking was free and the rooms were nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. I will stay there again for business over any downtown hotel. For free parking, hot tub, pool, and good food attached to the hotel. And the Wifi signal was really fast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and also for noticing how clean the rooms are and how comfortable the beds are. Glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and made use of the free wifi. More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were fortunate to have access to this hotel on the off-season as it was very quiet. There were very few people inthe continental breakfast room. The hotel was reasonably priced -in fact we were given a very good rate due to the season. We had the pool all to ourselves-bonus! If I could offer the hotel one major piece... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your favourable review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our pool More 

Campbell River, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The bed was comfortable, that was the only plus. I booked online and specifically picked this hotel as it had a pool but more a hottub. When I arrived, I was told the hottub was closed for maintenance. Not fair! I get charged a cancellation fee if I cancel in short notice, but nowhere was I told that not all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that the hot tub was not in working order and was closed after you had already arrived. The filters were not working properly, so it was decided to close the hot tub and to fix the filter system rather that have the guests sit in a hot tub... More 

Merritt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We needed a dog friendly room on a long weekend. The Days Inn Harborview provided a very basic room for what seemed like a very high price. Staff were friendly and helpful, contrary to other reviews. Free breakfast was ok. Bed was very soft and worn out. Vehicle access in and out of the hotel from highway can be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how friendly and helpful you think our staff is; the compliment will be passed along to them. We do charge a pet fee of $15.00 and have designated pet rooms. I'm sorry that you found our beds too soft; most of our guests tell us how comfortable they are. We are having our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

Address: 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nanaimo

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay