We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

2.5 of 5 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    65
    59
    27
    20
See reviews for
86
41
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were fortunate to have access to this hotel on the off-season as it was very quiet. There were very few people inthe continental breakfast room. The hotel was reasonably priced -in fact we were given a very good rate due to the season. We had the pool all to ourselves-bonus! If I could offer the hotel one major piece... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable, that was the only plus. I booked online and specifically picked this hotel as it had a pool but more a hottub. When I arrived, I was told the hottub was closed for maintenance. Not fair! I get charged a cancellation fee if I cancel in short notice, but nowhere was I told that not all... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that the hot tub was not in working order and was closed after you had already arrived. The filters were not working properly, so it was decided to close the hot tub and to fix the filter system rather that have the guests sit in a hot tub... More

Merritt, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We needed a dog friendly room on a long weekend. The Days Inn Harborview provided a very basic room for what seemed like a very high price. Staff were friendly and helpful, contrary to other reviews. Free breakfast was ok. Bed was very soft and worn out. Vehicle access in and out of the hotel from highway can be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how friendly and helpful you think our staff is; the compliment will be passed along to them. We do charge a pet fee of $15.00 and have designated pet rooms. I'm sorry that you found our beds too soft; most of our guests tell us how comfortable they are. We are having our staff... More

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hotel entrance is difficult to see, and if you miss it, you have to go quite a distance before you can turn around. Any turn into, as well as exiting from, the front parking area is hazardous due to the high traffic volume and speed on Hwy 19A. A much safer and easier approach (and exit) is to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have done extensives renovations in the last year which included updating the bathrooms, this upgrade is on-going. Unfortunately, like all other hotels, we did experience vehicle break-ins. We will be updating our video surveillance, and adding more lighting in the parking areas to minimize this. We have 12 rooms... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers a good size swimming pool which our kids enjoyed very much. The room we stsyed has two queen size beds and is well designed. The bed is vey confort and room very clean. We enjoyed the dinner and service in the restsurant at the hotel. They also provided decent complementary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us how comfortable our beds are; we here that compliment often. We're glad to hear you had a great dining experience in our restaurant,and happy that your kids enjoyed the pool! More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We arrived as a walk in to check into the Days Inn...lobby was nice and clean and we were greeted by a guest complaining about the their being a foreign matter in the corner of the hot tub...the receptionist said it would be taken care of....later that evening we went for a soak in the hot tub and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The "foreign matter" is the sand from hot tub filter system. We have since fixed this problem. Thank you for noticing how nice and clean our lobby is. More

Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We travel with our 2 small dogs and it is getting harder to find decent accommodation where they don;t put you in the worst possible room. Our room was on the lower level so had a view of the harbour (really far away and not at all scenic), No provision for pets as in dishes, bed, etc. but not really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our pet rooms. We do, however, provide pet dishes etc. if you have forgotten yours at home. We have updated all of our air conditioners, and have plans to update the flooring in our pet rooms. I'm glad to hear that your room was so clean, and the service so good;... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

Address: 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nanaimo

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay