We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

2.5 of 5 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    58
    26
    20
See reviews for
85
41
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Merritt, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a dog friendly room on a long weekend. The Days Inn Harborview provided a very basic room for what seemed like a very high price. Staff were friendly and helpful, contrary to other reviews. Free breakfast was ok. Bed was very soft and worn out. Vehicle access in and out of the hotel from highway can be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how friendly and helpful you think our staff is; the compliment will be passed along to them. We do charge a pet fee of $15.00 and have designated pet rooms. I'm sorry that you found our beds too soft; most of our guests tell us how comfortable they are. We are having our staff... More

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel entrance is difficult to see, and if you miss it, you have to go quite a distance before you can turn around. Any turn into, as well as exiting from, the front parking area is hazardous due to the high traffic volume and speed on Hwy 19A. A much safer and easier approach (and exit) is to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have done extensives renovations in the last year which included updating the bathrooms, this upgrade is on-going. Unfortunately, like all other hotels, we did experience vehicle break-ins. We will be updating our video surveillance, and adding more lighting in the parking areas to minimize this. We have 12 rooms... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel offers a good size swimming pool which our kids enjoyed very much. The room we stsyed has two queen size beds and is well designed. The bed is vey confort and room very clean. We enjoyed the dinner and service in the restsurant at the hotel. They also provided decent complementary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us how comfortable our beds are; we here that compliment often. We're glad to hear you had a great dining experience in our restaurant,and happy that your kids enjoyed the pool! More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived as a walk in to check into the Days Inn...lobby was nice and clean and we were greeted by a guest complaining about the their being a foreign matter in the corner of the hot tub...the receptionist said it would be taken care of....later that evening we went for a soak in the hot tub and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The "foreign matter" is the sand from hot tub filter system. We have since fixed this problem. Thank you for noticing how nice and clean our lobby is. More

Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel with our 2 small dogs and it is getting harder to find decent accommodation where they don;t put you in the worst possible room. Our room was on the lower level so had a view of the harbour (really far away and not at all scenic), No provision for pets as in dishes, bed, etc. but not really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our pet rooms. We do, however, provide pet dishes etc. if you have forgotten yours at home. We have updated all of our air conditioners, and have plans to update the flooring in our pet rooms. I'm glad to hear that your room was so clean, and the service so good;... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We parked our fifth wheel and truck in their lot, checked in and went down the highway to a restaurant for dinner. Gone maybe 90 minutes. When we returned, the trailer window had been smashed in and the trailer had been ransacked. Really????

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

As with all hotels, we did experience some vehicle break ins. We are updating our video surveillance and adding more lighting in our parking areas to help minimize this. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off I'll start of with the room which was standard days Inn fayre, average size, ok bed all a bit dated but perfectly ok. The bathroom was a bit grotty and had definitely seen better days, but was unable. The staff were nice enough although not very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was acceptable, but again nothing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnNanaimo, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview, responded to this review

We have started to update our bathrooms, but all of the rooms have not yet been done. All of our staff has lived a considerable time in Nanaimo, and is happy to answer any questions you might have. We work closely with Tourism Nanaimo, and if there's anything we don't know, they help us out. Thanks for your review. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview

Address: 809 Island Hwy South, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nanaimo Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay