We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

#13 of 35 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    105
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
73
67
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
gman305
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located on the main strip of Kelowna. It is an easy drive from or to the airport. It was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and eager to please. The room I had was a king suite. Good amount of space to spread out. The hotel is near lots of restaurants, like Joey's and Catus Club (all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to Kelowna! Sincerely, Sarah B. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions very clean, great front desk employees. Pet friendly (rooms all together on ground floor). Staff remember you by name. Basic breakfast included in the rate for kids an amazing water slide. Right in the centre of Kelowna across from Costco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed here half a dozen times in the last year, consistently great service! Hotel is dated, but rooms are nice. Good location, but staff makes up for any shortcomings. Liz and the rest of the front desk staff are amazing, and go above and beyond to make sure I'm well taken care of during my stays. In two recent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you love the romance of waking up at 5:23 am to the rapture of the Walmart loading bays, this may be the place for you! If your idea of a "larger suite" means a king bed that almost touches the walls, and when the sofa bed is open for the kids, you have to crawl past it through a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B. Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay. I am truly sorry that the trucks from Walmart woke you up; unfortunately this is not something we have control over, and there is no schedule to the trucks arrival. I would also like to apologize that the room was not what you were... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here whenever I visit the Okanagan for work. Usually about once a month. Centrally located between the airport and downtown Kelowna. Also easy to access the highway to Vernon. Newer hotel with nice rooms and suites although the suite layout is a bit odd. Free wifi and breakfast. Get one away from the highway as it can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is pricey, dirty, and in need for a full renovation.The room was filthy, the furnitures old and run down, the carpet was stained and old, the washroom shower faucets had rust on them. The sink and tub looked dirty with permanent stains. To top it off the bed was very uncomfortable with loose shaky framing. I could barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Monnie: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay; the concerns you have noted are far from typical, and completely unacceptable. We are trying to track down the room you stayed in to ensure the issues noted are remedied. I am also sorry... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It may not be located at the city center but has easy access to restaurants, bar and a little bit of shopping which is easily done by foot. Expect a typical Marriot bed, decently styled room in an environment with all basic needs encapsulated with people going extra mile. 👍👍👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town with my boyfriend to visit my brother, do some wine touring, really just a quick weekend vacation. Traveled by car from downtown Vancouver after work one night, so arrived quite late & stayed 2 nights. The front desk check in was friendly, quick, and smooth, 3 things you want when arriving after midnight! I must commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Good little hotel. It's a little outside of the downtown core, but not a bad drive. Just don't expect to walk to a hockey game or night life. I reserved our room in a hurry and was over the moon excited to see the water slide on the side of the building. The pool, hot tub and slide are right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Work requires that I be in Kelowna, on a regular basis. I have been staying at this 'gem of a hotel' for the past two years now. Each and every time, I am reminded of why I keep going back! The always welcoming and area knowledgeable staff, the excellent variety of items at the included breakfast and the great beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities