We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

The Recreation Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Recreation Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Recreation Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
50%
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yassmina123 Calgary, Canada
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    10
    11
    14
See reviews for
24
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a room with a double and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was the tiniest thing I've ever seen. Maybe 30" wide mattress? For 2+2 kids it wasn't enough. The room was old but clean enough. The pool was small. All in all the worst stay at a motel for our family in 10 yrs. At around $150 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel was amazing for my family of 6 there was enough beds and the Internet was fantastic the service is great and the Free breakfast just makes it even better, only one problem is the parking could be a bit more organized. Other than that my expericene was cheap and worth every second!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Alberni, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room with a double and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was the tiniest thing I've ever seen. Maybe 30" wide mattress? For 2+2 kids it wasn't enough. All the cots were rented so one of us slept on the floor. The room was old but clean enough. The pool was small and full of aggressive pre-teens from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your time with us. We unfortunately do not reserve the pool for certain people, and allow all our guests to use it so it can certainly get busy sometimes, especially when we have teams in house... More

Brampton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spend 3 nights there.Very clean at reasonable rate hotel with full kitchen.Barbeques outside to guests.Quiet place with friendly stuff.Location in central Kelowna with restaurants and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will think of us again the next time you travel to Kelowna. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back. More

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this hotel overall. Beautiful grounds and very quiet. The breakfast was very good although the breakfast room is too small. Rosanna made our day start with a big smile and was so accommodating. The other breakfast server was the opposite. The beds are a bit uncomfortable (hard) but very clean. We had to ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your experiences with us. I am so glad that you made use of and enjoyed the services and amenities we offer here and that Rosanna was able to help make sure your day started out right. I will make sure she sees your comments, and I am sure you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Recreation Inn & Suites the week of August 10th. We had no problems or complaints. The room was clean, and the grounds are well kept. This is an older motel, so you have to expect some things that need upgraded. We love the full kitchen! Our room was very quiet and every time we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind and honest review! I am so pleased that as a repeat guest we were able to accommodate your needs and help make your visit to Kelowna enjoyable and relaxing. Customer service is of utmost importance to us, but it is guests like you who really make what we do worth it. Again,... More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I got charged $150.00 for smoking in the room when I did NOT. Management refused to discuss the matter with me as I had signed a form at check in that stated I would be charged if I smoked in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the reviews we get and we use them to identify areas where we can improve. We are now under new management, and as such have made some changes to policy and also have made a commitment to providing our guests with outstanding service. I am very sorry for the experience you had... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I prebooked my room in advance but when I arrived they had no record of my dog on file and I was told they wouldn't accommodate me. A young man took over from the woman I was dealing with and found me a room easily. Then I came home one night to find items missing from my room. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the confusion at check in. Due to us only having a limited number of rooms available that are pet friendly it is imperative that guests let us know ahead of time that they will be bringing a pet so that we are able to accommodate them. I am glad that we were... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we arrived at Recreation Inn on Friday night, they had a print out of our reservation, but no room available for us. After about 30 minutes, he figured out how to make room for us by putting other customers in different rooms. I had booked through their own website, so obviously there's something wrong with their reservation system. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your experiences with us. We actually have more parking spaces than we do rooms, so I am surprised you were unable to find a place to park. I hope you brought this to the attention of the front desk staff. I am sorry that you were disappointed... More

Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

During our road trip we booked the recreation inn a few hours before arriving (at midnight). We chose it based on cheapest price and it was the last room available. We ended up getting a junior suite with a full kitchen. It was extremely clean and the wifi worked great. In the morning we had a complementary breakfast and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you so much for your very nice review of The Recreation Inn & Suites. We strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant experience with us and I am so glad that we were able to help make your short stay in Kelowna enjoyable. I hope that in the future if you come... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Recreation Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Recreation Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Recreation Inn & Suites

Address: 1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Recreation Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Recreation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Recreation Inn And Suites
The Recreation Hotel Kelowna
Recreation Hotel Kelowna
The Recreation Inn & Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kelowna with
any amenities