We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

The Recreation Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Recreation Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Recreation Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Teresa G Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
20
13
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived at Recreation Inn on Friday night, they had a print out of our reservation, but no room available for us. After about 30 minutes, he figured out how to make room for us by putting other customers in different rooms. I had booked through their own website, so obviously there's something wrong with their reservation system. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During our road trip we booked the recreation inn a few hours before arriving (at midnight). We chose it based on cheapest price and it was the last room available. We ended up getting a junior suite with a full kitchen. It was extremely clean and the wifi worked great. In the morning we had a complementary breakfast and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you so much for your very nice review of The Recreation Inn & Suites. We strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant experience with us and I am so glad that we were able to help make your short stay in Kelowna enjoyable. I hope that in the future if you come... More

Prince George, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the recreation inn and had 8 rooms booked and and not one of the rooms did we have an issue with anything. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was great both to us and our children we had stayed 3 nights and housekeeping for the most part did their job with clean bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Than kyou so much for your kind comments. Here at the Recreation Inn & Suites we strive to ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay. I am so glad that we were able to help make your trip enjoyable for the entire group. We truly appreciate your taking the time to give us such warm feedback and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had seen the reviews and thought it would be a clean and lesser priced hotel. Wrong! I have never left a motel before, I would have stayed in my car or the homeless shelter before staying here. The heat didn't work. The phone line was cut. It smelled awful. There was no manager on duty when I got there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Recreation Inn when we travel to Kelowna because we highly value the helpful and personable staff, the coziness "at home" feel of the room which is always tidy and kept clean and a great location which is quiet and near all services and immenities. Recently, my husband had open heart surgery at Kelowna... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! Your comfort and well being in such an intense time with your husbands heart surgery was very important to us. We are happy you are home once again as a family and if the time comes again when you require a room please think of us. More

Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself an a friend had picked to stay here because of the location because a cheap cab right to the bars and the fact that it was pet friendly. We found this place via trip advisor and all the reviews seemed good. Apparently those are not to be trusted. We pre booked a standard room with two queen beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please contact me directly to discuss your issue with both of our properties! More

Trail, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

the service was very good the rooms where nice and clean the price was excellent the back area was good - the back rooms are a bit noisy I would recommend it to all my friends we will definite use it again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us once again when your travels bring you to the Kelowna area. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a super nice place! When we check-in and went into the room, we were really surprised! There was a kitchen with oven in the room and also an individual bedroom!! A huge room with resonable price. Both front desk and housekeepers were very friendly to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review, and we are thrilled that our property and housekeeping staff met your expectations. Please visit us once again when travelling to the Kelowna area. More

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our way from Vancouver to Big White. Might not look like much from the outside but when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised. Bathroom and bed was great, spacious enough room. Very clean. Was honestly the best hotel we had stayed in the last three months of our travels around Europe/UK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay. We do take pride on our cleanliness of our property and we are happy that you were able to get rested and prepared for the Big White ski season. Please be our guest once again when travelling through Kelowna. More

Inuvik, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

While the room seemed old and run down at first glance, all the important stuff was actually newly renovated; The bathroom was completely new (and very nice) and the kitchen amenities were all new as were the beds. The hotel would benefit greatly from updating the rest of the furniture and getting flat screen TVs, but overall no complaint. Friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are continuously upgrading our property and pleased that you felt comfortable and had a good stay. Please think of us once again when and if you travel to the Kelowna area again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Recreation Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Days Inn Kelowna
Days Inn Kelowna
#19 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Super 8 Kelowna
Super 8 Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Howard Johnson Kelowna
#21 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#15 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
Central City
Sandman Hotel Kelowna
Sandman Hotel Kelowna
#24 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Recreation Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Recreation Inn & Suites

Address: 1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Recreation Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Recreation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Recreation Hotel Kelowna
The Recreation Inn And Suites
Recreation Hotel Kelowna
The Recreation Inn & Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer