We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

Dilworth Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Dilworth Inn to your Saves list
Dilworth Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
59%
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
MGCMGF London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    51
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
31
42
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the hotel we discovered that they gave us a room that a lower room then the one we booked so we had to change rooms. When we finally we settled into the new room we discovered a large stain on the sheets on the bed. This must be there ok with this hotel because they never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and to bring these things to our attention. We take cleanliness very seriously and consider it one of our top priorities. This is certainly below our standards and for that I truly do apologize. We did just have our carpets professionally cleaned, and have also recently received a shipment... More

Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Inn was old and in desperate need of updates, including ripping out the dirty and stained carpet. The room was stuffy. It had AC but it did not work well. The toilet leaked so there was always a puddle on the floor. The staff in reception are friendly. Good location, central and across from the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly going through the reviews and identifying areas in which we can improve the services we offer. Our maintenance staff are always hard at work fixing and improving the rooms and the property. I do apologize if you were disappointed with the room you were booked into. We are a twenty four hours... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the dilworth for four days on a vacation in kelowna. Upon checking out the front desk lady informed me that I was getting charged $180.00 for smoking in my room! I did not smoke in my room or on the patio at all and this front desk girl was very rude and ignorant to me. They pride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We use the feedback we get to help us improve services we offer. We strive to offer our guests the best possible service, and I do apologize that we failed to meet that standard in this case. We are very proud to be 100% non- smoking and have set up designated smoking areas outside. If... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are a mix of modern with retro parts but all is clean and the beds are comfortable. Plenty of parking. Only stayed here one night on our way through the Rockies. There is a drug store, Starbucks and a McDonald's across the road. I

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us, Comfort, cleanliness and security are all very important to us and I am so glad that we were able to meet those standards of excellence during your stay. Please think of us again the next time you pass through the area, we look forward to seeing you... More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice friendly and helpful staff. Good size bedroom which was clean and had everything one needed. Comfortable bed, nice towels and good toiletries, hairdryer, fridge and coffee making facilities. The hotel was close by to a very large shopping mall and there was a good restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences with us. We truly do take all the comments we get seriously and we use them to help us improve the services we offer. I am so glad that we were able to help make your time in Kelowna an enjoyable one and I hope to one... More

British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My gf and I decided to check out Kelowna for 2 nights since we heard it was a great place to visit in the summer. We found the hotel on expedia for a reasonable price so we figured to give it a shot. We were not disappointed. We are both pretty easy going especially on vacation so nothing could really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We strive to make sure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience when they stay with us. I am so pleased that you found your time here at the Dilworth Inn to be pleasant, and I hope that you will return in the... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Did you hear that ringing sound in the background? That's 1974 calling, they want their hotel back! I knew what I was potentially getting involved in, but was willing to give the place a chance and draw my own conclusions, after all, it was only for three nights, how bad could it be? On reflection, it wasn't that bad! Let's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We strive to make sure that all our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. Comfort, cleanliness, security, and good service are very important to us and I am glad that we were able to properly provide you with those things. We do... More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We needed somewhere to stay on a road trip from Vancouver to the Rockies. The Dilworth Inn was well rated and lived up to the reviews. It was clean, with helpful staff, and very conveniently located on the main road, with a number of chain restaurants within walking distance- it is a long way from downtown though. The building and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that you were satisfied with the level of comfort and cleanliness within the hotel. Should you pass through the Kelowna area again I hope you will think of us, and bring your bathing suits. We look forward... More

Nelson, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Dilworth Inn for a soccer tournament with several families. It was reasonably priced and clean. I like that the rooms were a decent size and able to accomodate a big family. I especially enjoyed the clean top sheet. I HATE when the bedcover is old and you know it only gets washed once a year! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is reviews like this that help us move forward and better accommodate and satisfy our guests. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your team and that our staff was able to help make your time... More

Creston, B.C.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel is dated, yellow tub and sink but room was clean. Room has small frig and microwave in room. TV is not a large screen but good enough. Located close to large shopping mall and several decent restaurant. Price was reasonable at $85 for single. Hotel gave discount because here for medical appointment. Pool and hot tub available. Good sleep,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We make every effort to ensure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied during their stay and we are very pleased that we were able to offer you that. I am sure that if you return to stay with us you will notice some improvements... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dilworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kelowna with
any amenities