We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Park Resort

Hotel website
1-415 Commonwealth Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V4V 1P4, Canada
Offers & Announcements
CONTACT US FOR BEST RATE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Park Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Very well maintained during the snowy winter. Staff friendly and helpful. Too bad the water is so nasty. Horrible sulfurous smell that spreads through the whole rig with every toilet flush, shower or sink fill. Going through a lot of bottle water. Management says it's a seasonal problem, but it has been noted in the summer also. Extremely quiet -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Park Resort. We're happy to hear you found the resort well maintained and the staff friendly. At our location, there is no access to municipal water so we get our water from a well. Sometimes there is an odor as the minerals in the water react to heating.... More 

Beaverlodge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We used our timeshare week for this place in August. We had a two bedroom condo. It was very clean, a little outdated but plenty of room. There was lots of things to do at the resort but a bit like a retirement complex. The resort is a bit of a drive away from the city and from the lakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krista L
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of our Resort. At this time, we are updating the decor in our condos, unit by unit. We look forward to you visiting us again. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Had to come to Winfield to pick up our Motorhome after being serviced so decided to stay at the Holiday Park Resort because it was close and next to a restaurant we wanted to try. The staff was very friendly as was everyone we saw as we walked around the park. The sites were clean and private and it looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the nice comments about our RV sites and staff. The rate is based on the facilities we have to offer (pools, hot tubs, fitness room, etc), the quality of our RV sites and the going rate for similar accommodations in the area. We would also like to let you know we offer discounts... More 

Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We exchanged our timeshare to stay at the Holiday Park Resort. We had never been to Kelowna and Central BC, so it was a central location. I knew there were RVs on the location, but discovered that there many more RVs than condos. Front desk staff was very warm and accommodating, and we found our condo room to be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainier1954
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your condo and our staff. Holiday Park Resort is a unique mix of condos and RV sites that complement each other. The free wifi is limited, but there is an option to upgrade to premium paid wifi if you require a faster connection for streaming, Skype, etc. The golf course closed on October... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Went with someone via Interval International timeshare and I was shocked this was part of Interval! I have stayed in many timeshares with Interval/RCI and never had a place like this. The building we stayed in (top floor condo) was very dated - late 80s/90s which is ok if in good condition but it wasn't. The pillows were very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TanzlyB
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Holiday Park Resort we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay with us. It is unfortunate we cannot always satisfy every customer and we hope that your concerns were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and management upon entering the unit. We believe they would have quickly addressed some... More 

Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
315 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We have been to holiday park on many occasions. This visit we had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. It was very spacious, well layer out & felt like home. Huge patio with 2 tables & 8 chairs. Very clean & nicely furnished. Kitchen was very well equipped except it would have been nice to have larger drinking glasses. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Park Resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you coming to visit again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The condo studio was so small, furniture was old and you couldn't look in the bathroom sink without closing the door.. there are over 850 RV sites and only a few condo's. We left after the first night. We went on a timeshare. our first bad share with interval international

Helpful?
Thank ahtramf27
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this park for our first weekend with our new trailer. We enjoyed the park very much, it was nice and clean and quiet. Backing in our new trailer as easy thanks to the wide roads. The sites were very nice and a good size. The services were also very good. The facilities were excellent. There is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank warrenrandy
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are proud of our facilities and staff and really appreciate your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you coming to visit again. More 

Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This isn't a resort! It's an old, ugly, crowded rv/trailer park with a few decrepit tosses, ill-placed uoutdated condos. We booked this through II exchange company. We left two hours after checking in. Broken TV, dirty pillows , a bed at least 20 years old that was gross etc. Our view was a gravel driveway next to oldmobile homes. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 889drval
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Holiday Park Resort we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience when visiting. It is unfortunate we cannot always satisfy every customer. If you were to visit again, please know that a larger unit such as a one or two bedroom condo has a patio and doesn't overlook the parking area... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

A pair of RV'ers in 38 foot motor homes stayed here for 4 days. Streets very narrow, lots very difficult to maneuver into, no convenient places to drop garbage. Most residents seem to be long term residents who have come here to go quietly into the night. There is a tennis court, that is marked off for playing pickleball, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities