We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kelowna accommodations

UBC Okanagan Campus

1.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   1290 International Mews, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added UBC Okanagan Campus to your Saves list
UBC Okanagan Campus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
35%
Ranked #11 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pam D
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our team stayed here for the Kelowna Dragon Boat Festival & found it met all our needs. The accommodations were simple but affordable, and clean. There were outdoor areas where the team could gather to spend quality time after the races. Kitchens were not packed with dishes, etc, but we found everything we needed for our short stay. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thank you Pam D. We were thrilled to have your dragon boat racing team on our campus and hope to have all of you back again here during next year's Dragon Boat Race Festival in July! See you then! More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had to catch an early plane from Kelowna and the ubc campus is 5 minutes away. So i decided to book a single dorm room for 38 bucks for the night. Room was clean and the single bed reasonably comfortable. Good place for cheap nights rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Grant L. Thank you for your great review. I hope you had a good flight. Yes we are right across (5 minute drive) from the Kelowna airport and for a small fee you can order a taxi cab on campus and be dropped off in front of "departures" any time of the day (or vice versa if you arrive... More

Bellevue
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place was terrible! The first dorm room I got smelled like smoke something fierce, to the point that my kids were getting nauseous, and the second room was an oven! Staff was friendly but knew nothing about anything!!! I spent over $200 FOR ONE NIGHT FOR A COMPLETE DUMP! Find anywhere else, that is a "real" hotel or motel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jeff. I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. We would really like to connect with you to see what went wrong. Unfortunately, your experience was atypical for our accommodation; we always try to ensure the best quality possible for our guests. Please contact us at our toll free number at... More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

UBC residence was a great spot for our family reunion - 50+ people with a range of ages from newborn babies to people into their 80's. The suites are designed so that a large family can have a mixture of privacy (four small bedrooms) with shared kitchen and living area for gathering. Rooms are simple, but clean and come complete... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thanks Karen D. for your awesome review! We are definitely a great place for groups to come together, whether it is for a family reunion, sport event or conference. Our campus is compact enough to have accommodation, catering and meeting space within a 5 minute walk from each other. I hope we will see you and your family again on... More

calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked Monashee Family Suite for Jul 27. It is a 4 bedroom suite. But it only has one air conditioner on the kicthen window. By chance, it is a 30C day. So we did not sleep well. Other than that, the bed and pillow are not comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hello Rockyviewmd. Thank you for your review! I hope you and your family had a good stay except for the air conditioner challenge. Our 6 Family Suites in Monashee are the only suites that do not have an air-conditioning unit in each bedroom but rather one unit for the whole suite in the living room. Leaving the bedroom doors open... More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great place if you are not concerned with amenities or location. Definitely a dorm room with a firm (hard bed) so don't expect any luxuries but is was perfectly functional for my daughter and I because it was fully contained with a kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave and limited cooking/dinnerware). Definitely pack a decent knife and a pizza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Aquayreous! Thank you for your review. Our campus is definitely gorgeous, quiet and safe! We are glad you liked it! Public transportation stops regularly on campus and brings you downtown within half an hour. Cost for a ticket is only $2.25 and is valid for a couple of hours. We hope to see you and your daughter again on... More

Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

While you're searching for an expensive place to stay in Kelowna, BC why not consider going back to school? That's right, UBC rents out some of their dorm rooms to the public. They offer a variety of rooms at reasonable prices for everyone from the single traveler to whole families. During my most recent visit to Kelowna to judge a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hello James S. and thank you very much for that glorious review. We’re very pleased that you like us so much! And you nailed it when you said that staying at UBC Okanagan campus will stimulate some old memories, make some new ones, save some money and provide a totally unique travel experience in a safe clean environment. We hope... More

Vernon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have stayed here and it is excellent value but it is not for everyone. On the + side, the rooms are clean and good value for Kelowna in the summer. The campus is amazing and has many great walking/running paths. If you are travelling alone this is a great option for you, or with a large group. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thank you TaylorHBC for your review! We appreciate your feed back. We are working hard on having a food and beverage venue open on campus during the weekend. For this summer however the Sunshine Café is open only during the week (9 am to 3 pm), as well as Starbucks (7:30 am – 12:30 pm) and Tim Hortons (7:30 am... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

At first, I thought this was going to be a great stay. I was there on business and had to get up early. I'd done my research and knew that there were no restaurants on campus open during the summer, so I called a few nearby pizza places and found one that delivered to the campus. Upon arrival, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

For the most part, this place was an okay place to stay that doesn't break the bank. It's best for those who are travelling solo and doesn't want to spend too much for lodging. Also close to the airport for quick business travel. They have options available for more than one person. For a single room, you get barebone basics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage UBC Okanagan Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to UBC Okanagan Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UBC Okanagan Campus

Address: 1290 International Mews, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — UBC Okanagan Campus 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your UBC Okanagan Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UBC Okanagan Campus Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kelowna with
any amenities