We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2170 Harvey Avenue | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    187
    105
    28
    8
See reviews for
131
117
18
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted to let you know that our stay at The Ramada was a wonderful experience for us, and how much our "home away from home", gave us a period of relaxation during our stressful move. The room we had couldn't have been better! We didn't have to travel through lots of hallways or stairs for our dog, as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over priced for the room condition. One night stay during travel. The carpet near the entrance was badly stained. Room size was very small. Cleanliness otherwise was acceptable but there are many other hotel options I would try before staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coombs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel offered everything we needed to be able to spend time together as a group regardless of age . They provided great service and accomidated all our needs and were quick to satisfy our requests such as needing a kettle in the room and t.v. issues where the children had messed up the remote . The staff was friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotels in Kelowna can be very expensive, but we paid $160 + tax for a deluxe king "loft" room consisted of a main floor living room area and bathroom with an upstairs loft bedroom, tons of room! The upstairs bedroom area does get warmer than downstairs, but with the air conditioner and the fan on, it circulates the air nicely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! I agree that our loft suites are great rooms with lots of space (and two TVs). I appreciate your comments regarding the remotes. We have received feedback from our customers such as you and we have ordered different remotes that will have the "guide" button on them. They will be installed the minute we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioner in dog friendly room was hurtin. Otherwise no complaints. We upgraded to a standard king suite and it was perfect. I liked how Perkins and the pub were attached to the hotel. The patio on the pub was so nice. With the misters on a hot day. Enjoy a cold beer. And if the line ups too long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your comments. I agree the patio restaurant is the perfect place for breakfast on the weekends. It is also open seven days a week for lunch and dinner. (or just to relax and grab a cold drink) Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a beautifully presented room. Very friendly staff all round. Had dinner in house restraurent which was very good value, seniors cheap 3-6pm. Had trouble with shower, however maintanence came very quickly. Good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Kelowna Ramada. Especially after traveling so far. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Trevor, the service here was spot on !! Got a nice little "upgrade" (my opinion) from 2 queen standard to a king suite !! Loved the suite, patio and all !! Very comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Overall,our room was clean & cool !! The location was perfect. Convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our Theme Suites. There are only two of them that have small rooftop patios. I will pass on your comments to Trevor. Thanks again. More 

Sherwood Park, AB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has everything covered in regards to restaurant, pub, pool and gym. The only thing is that everything is very dated other than the rooms. The rooms in the main building are nice and updated. The back part of the hotel feels older and has main floor units which would seem to lack privacy. They feel very motel like.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you are satisfied with our product and services. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location across from the mall and easy to get to different places. Room was nice and cool.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you are completely satisfied with our great location and excellent services. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, wireless was acceptable, air conditioned, flat screen tv and pool for the kids. Pool water could be a little warmer. Bathroom was clean. Only complaint was the restaurant Perkins. My dish was cold and had to be returned. The server did apologize. They overcharge for kids juice which should have been included in kids meal. Recommend external... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you were happy with your accommodation and our service in the hotel. While we do not operate the Perkins Restaurant, I will certainly pass on your comments to their manager. Thank you again for your feedback More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 35 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 35 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#15 of 35 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay