We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
snowbirdwannabe_11 Calgary
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
63
96
5
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience at the Grand was a mixed bag. The location in downtown Kelowna is ideal and the views of the Marina were lovely. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately for the price, I was expecting a better experience. First, the hotel is looking a little run down in a lot of areas - it wouldn't hurt to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review.I'm pleased you found the location so convenient and the views so lovely. It's great to hear you had some terrific interactions with our team! I was disappointed to read that you did not find the value in your stay with us. You'll be happy to hear that the lobby and restaurant will be... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights during the Labour Day long weekend and wished our brief vacation didn't have to end! The hotel is absolutely wonderful and comes with every amenity you could imagine. We really enjoyed the pool and spa areas, as well as the fitness centre. On the last day of our trip, it was very hot outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris Vacations are never long enough are they? I guess it's true when they say time flies when you're having fun. I'm so pleased you had such a terrific stay with us and had a chance to utilize several of the hotel amenities as well as take the short stroll to the bustling downtown area. I will certainly pass... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from our two night stay in the Deluxe King room with Jetted Tub. We had a marina / pool view and couldn't be happier with our experience. Carlee from the front desk, and Vickie from the club lounge went above and beyond to take care of a minor booking hick-up from a third party vendor. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lukas and Cher Thank you for your review! It's fantastic to read that you couldn't have been happier with your stay. I'm glad our Front Office team was able to get your vacation off to a great start. You'll be happy to hear that our lobby and Front Desk will be going through a complete renovation in a couple... More

Surrey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here only one night, while visiting the Okanagans. The hotel is located in Kelowna downtown, directly on the lake. The hotel has an attractive lobby and the grounds. Our room was an updated room with a nice decor. The hotel staff is nice too. The neagatives include being expensive, no fee WIFI and expensive parking. There are pakades... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review! I'm glad you lke the look of our Mode Rooms and found our team to be so friendly. I was a little confused with your statement of the no fee WiFi as a negative. We do offer complimentary high speed WiFi to all of our guests that I hope you were able to... More

Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 4, we had one standard room which was ok & one executive room which was very good, definitely recommend the upgrade if you can stretch to it. Great service at reception desk & in breakfast restaurant. Good facilities & good location. Handy small grocery store located outside main entrance. Would definitely stay here again. Surely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family vacation! I'm so glad you had some great connections with our team at the Front Desk and during breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Allison More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent 4 day 3 nights at this hotel. Lots to do and see. Clean hotel,attentive staff,,, stress free stay. lots of areas to walk along the lake .. many restaurants in the down town area with many different menu options. Hotel breakfast was fantastic outside on the terrace,, by the water,,, good food,,,, good service,,, good views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 4 day, 3 night getaway! A stress-free vacation is what we like to hear about and I'm so glad our team was able to accommodate that! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Allison More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views of the lagoon, friendly staff, lousy service from the kitchen. Two tables left because they had waited too long. I am hungry and grumpy after one hour of waiting. My room is $270 per night and I am not happy with this kind of service. I have 3 more days with a conference I booked and I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie Although I'm happy you found the view of the lagoon from our restaurant so beautiful and our team so friendly, I was truly disappointed to read the rest of your review regarding your experience in our restaurant. I can certainly appreciate your frustration regarding your wait on your salad. Please know that we have looked further into this... More

Saskatoon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many family member were gathering in Kelowna for a wedding in early July. Over the weekend we kept going back to the Grand for the bacon...don't know where they get it, but it is fabulous! And what's nice is they serve the Classic all day, so not to worry if you are looking for an amazing hangover breakfast to revive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tess If you are speaking of our Maple Pepper Bacon then I completely agree with you that is FABULOUS! It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Allison More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is reputed to be one of the best in the Okanagan area and so we reserved a two bedroom condominium. Unbeknownst to us, we were given a room which had a shared balcony with the adjacent unit. Everything was fine until 12 midnight when a group of rowdy men from the unit next door decided to bring their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeltaDGO, General Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, although I am very disappointed to hear that you are still feeling as though the issues you brought to my attention were not resolved to your satisfaction. As we discussed, the reason you were not originally provided a bill is because I had asked our Guest Services Agent to... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although there was nothing particularly bad with our experience, we were expecting so much more given the price and reputation of the property. The pool atmosphere was great but the menu and food quality (especially for the kids) was not good at all. Wifi is not good and paying a high price for parking left an additional bad taste. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our poolside menu offers a selection of items hot off the grill from our Cabana Bar and I apologize you did not find the selection to your liking. I was surprised to read that our team did not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kelowna with
any amenities