We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Zach J Bismarck, North Dakota
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    142
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
141
11
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here for a conference in February and had a good experience. It's close to a lot of restaurants and sporting events. The hotel is very well taken care of and has a great very of the lake and mountains. They have an older but outstanding fitness center. The rooms were a little small but clean. Overall, I'd recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying for three nights at the Delta. The staff were top notch and went above and beyond to accommodate everyone we saw. Besides the follow up phone calls to check on the condition of the room, there were two staff members in particular that stood out. The first was Willy. Willy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here over the long weekend. We had a suite in the tower to the right of the south tower. I can't remember what they called it. It was very out dated, dirty and smelly. The balcony had 2 inches of water on it all the time after it rained. They came to soak it up once for us but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy staying in our Vacation Home/Time Share condo's, we have many different types of rooms and configurations available from our newly renovated hotel guest rooms to our Royal Private Residence Club. On your next stay our agents would be happy... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
141 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had 2 nights here, during which time I had to get some work done (unfortunately) and I agree with a previous reviewer that overall the place is fine, but details let it down. Overall its a '4' but considering the type of place it tries to be, my rating should be a '3'. I was in a Mode Delux... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I was happy to read your room was to your liking and you enjoyed the beautiful view of the marina on Okanagan Lake, not to mention the comfy bed and our SmartDesks. I was truly disappointed to read you did not enjoy your dining experience during your stay. I have relayed your service concerns to our food... More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here 4 nights May long weekend. First impression was:...we forgot our dog and kids. We were so surprised at how many dogs and kids were at this Hotel. I realized after that the arena is right across the street, therefore Hockey Tournament families do stay here among other weekend sporting events. As for the DOGS, who knows why so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I'm thrilled that our team was able to enhance your time with us and that you found our location ideal but I'm sorry other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We do see many families at our hotel that bring their 4 legged family members along with them. Saying this, we also have many... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for its lakeside location and were initially gobsmacked by its strange, brutalo-architecture and the tackiness of the main lobby. Nevertheless, check-in was fine and our room an the tenth floor was bland but comfortable with good AV facilities, excellent views and comfortable bed and chairs. The club level lounge was unfortunately not on par with Delta's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I was pleased to read you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed the functionality of our Smart Desk but was disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. All of our rooms in both towers have been renovated, including the 9th floor Club Lounge so I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the new... More 

Airdrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly unique experience on Lake Okanogan. While there for a conference, the setting truly let you focus when you needed to, yet escape was only a walk down the path away. Great rooms with great views. Rooms that let you open the window with a tasty valley wine in hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sicamous, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Mode Club Room with a king bed, jacuzzi tub and lake view. Within an hour we received a call from the lady who checked us in, Sarah, to ensure our room was to our satisfaction and to encourage us to call if we had any questions. She was also very knowledgeable of the hotel and grounds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the amenities of our Club Floor including the lounge! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Allison More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Delta Grand is within walking distance from pubs, lounges, delis, restaurants, parks, Knox Mountain hiking trails, the yacht marine, courthouse, and so much more. The day and night life in the area were very welcoming. On the first day we walked to a wine museum and a micro brewery. The lounge attendance, Carrie, on the 9th flood recommended Vintage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel/resort is a must do if you're in the Kelowna area. The staff are amazing. A special shout out to the guys at the door/valet. Andrew and Maik (I'm not sure if the name is right but he's the handsome German) they were so friendly and so helpful. We did the club floor so we had access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities