We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

Lake Okanagan Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2751 Westside Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lake Okanagan Resort to your Saves list
Lake Okanagan Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
37%
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Deanna S Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    42
    47
    50
See reviews for
85
74
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had originally booked for 3 nights. After doing some research on Tripadvisor we cancelled 2 nights. We still wanted to evaluate this resort for ourselves. The resort is a ways from Kelowna. The room was very dated. The carpets hadn't been vacuumed, they were stained and looked filthy. An electrical outlet cover was laying on the floor and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were sucked in to this raw deal about 9 years ago, and since then, they have doubled their fees! To make things worse, they used to offer about 10 properties to use your timeshare at, so you didn't need to join RCI and pay their fees too. They now HAVE ONLY 1! The big pitch was you can stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently got married at lake Okanagan Resort... The resort is in a beautiful location, it was just what we were looking for, somewhere a little more secluded.. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, allowing us to make changes where needed be!! We stayed at one of the Pointe Beach Villas that were just gorgeous with a breathe taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, On behalf of the Lake Okanagan Resort team, congratulations on your wedding day and your marriage! Thank you kindly for your review. I am so pleased your wedding day was everything you dreamed of and more. It was a delight to have you and your family at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband... More

Kelowna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very clean , quiet room, older room however nice reno; Kingfisher Inn room. stairs only. Having no elevator was least liked. Room amenities aboundant; shampoo and soaps great, great towels, comfortable king bed, comfortable pillows. Service was perfect. Sauna was perfect, also clean pool areas.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you kindly for your review. I was delighted to read your positive comments about your stay with us at Lake Okanagan Resort. Our staff here take great pride in the resort and I will be pleased to share your kind words with them. I am glad you enjoyed the resort amenities and the comfortable interior of your... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from the Resort, checked out 2 days early and stayed downtown Kelowna. The resort scenery is beautiful, the food was good, the place is very old, run-down. Although it has been purchased for millions and the renovations will begin but not done for a few years...so the gossip goes. However, there is no nightlife, one restaurant only,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one week in mid August 2014 in a 3 bedroom condo unit we booked through RCI. After reading many reviews (but after having already booked it) we were really dreading what we were going to find. So, let me say first off that it was NOT AS BAD as most of the reviews would have you think. YES,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa for 3 nights in early August. What a gorgeous place. The villa was beautiful, clean and well maintained. Comfy beds, clean sheets, working bathrooms and kitchen appliances. The view of the lake was nice from the main bit of the villa. The main bedroom also had a view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lake Okanagan Resort. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our hiking trails, the restaurant and appreciate our beautiful location. I trust that the wedding you attended here at the resort was one to remember! We hope to see you again soon.... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two weeks, managed to get fresh linen once but they didn't clean anything else. Stuck in the middle of nowhere and the "store" is horribly over priced. Tiny ac unit had to be on max at all times just to keep the unit this side of hellishly hot. .. everyone ended up sick as dogs. Parking is hell.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take pride in the exclusivity of our resorts location with the catch phrase “Only 20 Minutes from downtown Kelowna, but a world away”. I am sorry to hear you did not find the same enjoyment in our... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 9 nights end of July beginning of August. It's an absolute hell hole not worth the $2000 dollars either..I had to complain 3 times before being relocated to a newer working & wifi unit the first place they put us in was disgusting I don't think I would put a farm animal in there. However the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis for leisure guests at the resort. I must admit I am confused as to why you didn’t receive daily housekeeping and have personally followed up with this matter. I was surprised to read... More

Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the day of arrival we go to our suite and the cleaning staff didn't have the dishwasher unloaded, there were 2 towels for our family of 5...I'm not sure why they ask how many people are going to be in your suite if they aren't paying close enough attention to the numbers to provide linens? There were no sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your time in Kelowna. I was disappointed to hear about your concerns upon arrival. Our front office staff are always looking for ways to enhance our guests experiences at the resort. By informing them about the dishwasher we could have communicated with our housekeeping department... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Okanagan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Address: 2751 Westside Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kelowna with
any amenities