We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

2130 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    50
    56
    33
    31
See reviews for
60
47
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived without a reservation the front desk was very welcoming. It was late and we only needed a bed to sleep in. The room was nice and clean at a reasonable rate for summer. We received vouchers for breakfast at restraunt as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here before a couple years ago and it's the same now as then. The rooms are very dark, the bathroom feels dirty, looks clean but just a feeling. We have a child so we make sure we get a room on the bottom to just walk out into the pool. The pool is COLD, it's not even comfortable. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we are glad to hear there are some aspects of our hotel, such as the location, fitness room, poolside rooms and Denny's, that you are pleased with, we are sorry to hear that some did not meet your expectations. We would like to reassure you that our maintenance team is very diligent about monitoring the chemicals... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry folks. You get what you pay for, and in this case, less. Not so clean, room wise, plus hot tub hadn't been clean for weeks. They could turn this around but would require better management. Also their cooling systems in the main hotel, surrounding the pool, are inadequate and vent hot air into the hallways. It was plus 30c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel and sincerely apologize that we disappointed you. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our property are important to us and we do take this very seriously. With regard to the pool and hot tub, our maintenance team are very... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a larger group booking for a dance competition that was taking place in Kelowna. As such we were given a great rate for such a busy week (Canada Day week!). I know how busy it was because we looked online to potentially move hotels but there were no options available anywhere that would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. While I am glad to hear our front desk team took the extra step of upgrading your room based on your requirements, we would have much preferred to hear that you did not like the location of the room you were... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free parking and free good wifi. No breakfast. The location is relatively good. The rooms/bathrooms are small and dark, and could also use renovation. The elevator does not reach the first level, instead it goes to a mid-level so you still have to carry your suitcase up/down some stairs. Would prefer not having to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the free parking and fast, free WIFI along with our convenient location but sorry that you were not as happy with the size and renovation of your guest room. While our Atrium building was renovated two years ago,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four days. The service was good, all staff were very friendly and helpful with new travellers in Kelowna. Got some advice on how to use public transportation. Very close to the mall and other amenities. The bar was very good, and so was the Dennys restaurant. Only downside is I was in a room facing the swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive and constructive comments you provided with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, the facilities we offer and the service of our team. We will be sure to pass along your positive feedback with regard to the staff as they are always gratified... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I will say Kelowna is worth the destination. There is lots to do from hiking, biking to relaxing by the lake and taking in a winery or two. However the amenities and overall hotel experience and the Sandman was embarrassing by hotel standards. i will say that they have renovated but the quality is poor and really in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel or the renovations that were completed two years ago in our atrium building. I would like to reassure you that we take the maintenance and safety of our indoor pool and hot tub very seriously and our team are diligent in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has several lacks; bad rooms, rooms smell of smoke. Got a new room when we asked but it was dirty, and smelled of smoke. Air condition makes a terrible noise on both of the rooms we tried. Swimming pool is inside, and the restaurant isnt good. Service average, not hartly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While our hotel is 100% non-smoking, there are rare occasions that some guests do not respect this restriction and we must apologize for this. Normally our housekeeping team is exceptionally diligent about reporting this so that if it happens the room can... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front staff accommodated our 4 bicycles in storage which was just great for us. This request was a bit out of the ordinary and the storage was tight but they were very nice and helped us greatly. The hotel is nice and clean, located across from the Orchard Mall and right on the main drag. Access is tricky but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback with regard to our team and your stay with us! Our staff get a good deal of satisfaction when they hear their efforts have been appreciated by our guests and we will be sure to pass along your comments. Kelowna has some amazing cycling routes so... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am visiting Kelowna on business and am scheduled to be here for 3 months. I was very excited to receive a full suite at the Sandman with a beautiful kitchenette and living space. However, on my first night at the hotel, I have discovered a small handful of hair in my "new and changed" bedsheets. I am disgusted. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing first impression of our hotel. I would like to reassure you that the guest room sheets in our rooms are changed regularly for guests while they are staying with us and certainly between check out and check in of new guests. I understand our housekeeping and front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 35 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 35 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay