We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

2130 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    50
    57
    37
    33
See reviews for
64
49
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel in the past in the new tower and enjoyed the onsite restaurants and amenities. This time we were put in the old portion on the main floor. The room was quite noisy with a very loud old fashioned air conditioner and many people walking by the windows at all hours. The door for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
B.C.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Each night at over Can$220 each - here's what we got. Basic room in the old section of the hotel; felt more like a motel than what we expected from Sandman. The air condition, an old unit, was so loud that it was hard to fall asleep and you needed it on for ventilation as it was an indoor room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not expect much from the Sandman hotels around the country. I want them to be clean and that's about it. But this time around, it was disgusting. We rented a room for one night stay in Kelowna, and our room was next to the indoor pool on the first floor. As soon as we open the door, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying at the Sandman in Kelowna and was sadly disappointed. Room was over $200.00 per night and the hot tub was not even working. Called the front desk to tell them about the hot tub and the guy at the front desk replied "I know"... No solution to the problem or anything. Air conditioning was not working when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sandman and was not pleased at all. My friends, family and I arrived at 10pm after 11 hours of travelling in hopes to crawl into clean beds and sleep. Unfortunately that did not happen. First thing I found within 5 minutes of being in the room was what appeared to be a blood stain on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two night in July with my wife and 2 kids. When we arrived we were advised we'd been upgraded to a junior suite with 1 king and a pullout sofa bed. We asked for a room with 2 queens but there were none available. Not too much of a deal as we were there for only two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived without a reservation the front desk was very welcoming. It was late and we only needed a bed to sleep in. The room was nice and clean at a reasonable rate for summer. We received vouchers for breakfast at restraunt as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Been here before a couple years ago and it's the same now as then. The rooms are very dark, the bathroom feels dirty, looks clean but just a feeling. We have a child so we make sure we get a room on the bottom to just walk out into the pool. The pool is COLD, it's not even comfortable. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we are glad to hear there are some aspects of our hotel, such as the location, fitness room, poolside rooms and Denny's, that you are pleased with, we are sorry to hear that some did not meet your expectations. We would like to reassure you that our maintenance team is very diligent about monitoring the chemicals... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Sorry folks. You get what you pay for, and in this case, less. Not so clean, room wise, plus hot tub hadn't been clean for weeks. They could turn this around but would require better management. Also their cooling systems in the main hotel, surrounding the pool, are inadequate and vent hot air into the hallways. It was plus 30c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel and sincerely apologize that we disappointed you. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our property are important to us and we do take this very seriously. With regard to the pool and hot tub, our maintenance team are very... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed here as part of a larger group booking for a dance competition that was taking place in Kelowna. As such we were given a great rate for such a busy week (Canada Day week!). I know how busy it was because we looked online to potentially move hotels but there were no options available anywhere that would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. While I am glad to hear our front desk team took the extra step of upgrading your room based on your requirements, we would have much preferred to hear that you did not like the location of the room you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 35 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 35 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay