We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

Sandman Hotel Kelowna

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Central City)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandman Hotel Kelowna to your Saves list
Sandman Hotel Kelowna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014
skywrap Seahouses, United Kingdom
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    33
    18
    22
See reviews for
30
27
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seahouses, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stay one night on a business trip. Had a room in the main building with a balcony over looking the pool but the window of another also looked on to the balcony. The room was rather compact to say the least. Lots of noise in the corridor until very late. Had a couple of drinks in the bar with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you were unimpressed with your stay with us and that you were disturbed by noise in the hallway by your room. Our intention is always to provide a comfortable and peaceful stay and according to our many regular repeat guests we are generally very successful in doing so. . Our front desk staff... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at this location a number of times and have experienced really helpful staff and great rooms. The tower part of the hotel is well worth the extra cost and the décor is very modern and as well the rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. I am an experienced business traveler and spend close to 100 nights a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and much appreciated feedback. We are very pleased to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels to stay at on your frequent business trips and that our staff have been helpful. We greatly value all of our guests opinions and it is especially gratifying to know... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed with the family as a impromptu get away. Beautiful room in the tower however the ENTIRE main hotel was rented to college students on a ski trip. We kept our 3 kids away as best we could but the entryways and every hallway was full of pot smoke, drunken people swearing at the top of their lungs. Pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our hotel I am extremely sorry that you and your family were negatively impacted by the group staying in the hotel over New Year's Eve. While it is very unusual for us to have that type of group in the hotel, that particular time... More

Nelson, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I unfortunately booked our stay at the Sandman in Kelowna online through hotels.com. First off I've stayed in hotels across Canada and the US with every star rating. This place was the absolute worst. At 1am in the morning there was a large group of people in the room next to us smoking pot and drinking. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had while staying at our hotel. Our intention is to always provide every guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and it is very disappointing to hear that was not the case for you due to the noise from other inconsiderate guests behaving inappropriately. I also... More

Palling, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stay for one night in November. We had a room in the main building( Old room) Nothing special. Just a very normal hotel room. Our window give directly on the balcony of the next room.... Not the most intelligent thing to do. You can just see everything they were doing. The pool and spa look find but pretty loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you found the guest room overlooking the atrium and pool was too loud for your preference. We do find that while many of our guests enjoy the interior rooms of our hotel that overlook the... More

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a fabulous property in a very convenient location close to everything. The tower rooms are beautifully appointed. Staff are friendly & accommodating. A great overnight anniversary celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While it is important for us to hear all feedback so we can continue to improve our service and property, it is especially rewarding to hear from the many guests who enjoy our hotel and our staff's commitment to guest service and hospitality. We... More

Revelstoke, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've stayed in both buildings with the one having the swimming pool on the inside rooms and the new tower suites and have no complaints about either. The tower is impressive with the large condo like suites with the kitchen, living room with great couches and comfy king bedroom plus you have an outdoor patio to let in the fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stays at our hotel. It is especially gratifying for our staff to hear when they have been successful in their commitment to guest service and hospitality and wonderful to hear that our property has repeatedly provided you and your family with a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I travel 2 weeks per month and spend about 6 months a year living in hotel rooms. I just spent 5 days in this facility. While I do not have any complaints about the quality of the accommodation, this hotel should be avoided if you require the use of the internet during your stay, or if you have difficulty climbing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you had with the internet while you were here. As we are all well aware, internet access has become a crucial part of both our everyday and business lives and in this increasingly technological world, it is... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fits the important qualities of clean and comfortable. Our room faced inward towards the pool so I was worried it would be loud, however we didn't hear a sound. The bed was nice and comfortable. This was the first time I had stayed in the Sandman chain but would do so again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Your good opinion and appreciation means a great deal to all of our team. We are very pleased to hear that you will consider staying with us again in Kelowna or at one of our 45, one hundred percent Canadian owned and operated, Sandman Hotel Group properties.... More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived in Kelowna quite late as we had travelled over from Whistler - so we didn't see much of the town. When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly, there is free parking at the hotel and a bar and a couple of restaurants attached, so theres everything there that you need. We had a Tower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, your guest room and the facilities and are willing to recommend us to ohers. I am sorry you only had the one night in Kelowna as we have a beautiful community with so much to... More

Been to Sandman Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Kelowna

Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Address: 2130 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Hotel Kelowna 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna has 220 standard guest rooms and Executive Tower rooms and suites in our full service hotel. We have room service and three popular on site Dining options, including Kelowna's only 24 hr. Denny's restaurant, Bar One Urban Lounge, and Chop! Steakhouse . The past year has seen renovations in our indoor pool & hot tub atrium courtyard, banquet rooms, expanded and fully equipped Fitness facility. Renovations and updating of our Atrium standard guest rooms and corridors are underway and will be complete by summer, 2012. The proximity to the pool and hot tub are very popular with families. Our New Executive tower is perfect for the business traveller. We offer Free Internet access which has recently been upgraded to dedicated Fiber Optic for enhanced access, and free parking, and we are centrally located across from Orchard Park shopping mall. 11 Minutes from International Airport, 8 minutes from downtown & lake and close to award winning golf courses and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandman Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Hotel Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.