We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Anne Hotel

2.5 of 5 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Royal Anne Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Royal Anne Hotel
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    89
    37
    10
    14
See reviews for
39
91
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Amherstburg Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As luck would have it we found the Royal Ann on the Internet.What a charming place.From the handy parkade car parking,handy walking distance to the riverfront harbour to the downtown shops.Also walking distance to Lake City Casino.Comfy bed,Great continental breakfast room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, 'Charming' is the perfect word for our hotel :) Thank you for that! The hotel's heritage dates back to 1910, and although our current building is much newer than that, we have attempted to embrace the story of both the hotel's past & our community, with classical black & white pictures throughout the property. With our recent guest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend! Great value! We'll be back for sure. Both of the front desk employees that assisted us were friendly and knowledgeable. Parking was easy, the view from our room was great. Bed was comfy and the room was spotless. Free wifi was a nice perk. We were able to

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for the 'HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS'!! That you will be "back for sure", "found great value" and would "highly recommend' our hotel, is EVERYTHING our dedicated team works hard for. Thank you so very much! Warm regards, Christa Park - Hotel Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Royal Anne after a two year absence. I was pleased the first time I stayed there and I wasn't disappointed this time round. Rooms have been upgraded tastefully & with flat-screen TVs. Very comfortable bed, quiet (I see some comments regarding noise from the pub next door but it's never been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kootenay Gold, On behalf of the hotel, please accept my thanks for your wonderful review. As a returning guest, we're delighted you had the opportunity to experience our newly upgraded guest rooms. From management down, our dedicated team have put their hearts & souls into the renovation project, so we're thrilled to know you were pleased with your stay.... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were lovely, the rooms were very nice, I had pretty views overlooking the lake and mountains. Free wifi, great location close to shops, restaurants, coffee, hikes etc. Breakfast was good. Great value in the heart of Kelowna. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Finding great value, wonderful service, convenience & comfort in a hotel stay is really what it's all about. We're VERY pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking a moment to share your personal experience with TripAdvisor. Your comments go a very long way & are appreciated both by us & by incoming guests unfamiliar... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!! If you are the type who like to actually sleep between the hours of 11 pm and 2:30 am this is NOT the place for you. If you stay in any room facing Bernard Ave you will be subjected to a raucous chorus of drunken bar patron noise from the pub across the street. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Although a very disappointing review, we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you on your most recent stay in Kelowna. I have personally stayed in the hotel, for a period of 3 weeks actually & purposefully stayed in a room facing Bernard Avenue (our main street), in order to experience the room from a guest perspective. I will agree... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok. They have about 8 underground parking stalls. For 62 rooms. You have to have a low profile car because the ceilings are very low. When I checked it out there was not one car parked there. Kinda scary down there. This means you have to park in the street. Good luck finding a parking spot. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In direct response to your comments, I can understand how ANY underground parkade can seem daunting to a person. Especially if it's not one you are familiar with! If I can set the record straight, we have a total of 19 parking stalls in our parkade, which includes a stall for handicapped guests, Our parkade is SECURED both... More 

Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Newly renovated, good size rooms in an older style hotel The staff was very friendly and always helpful, the cookies at the check in desk were a real treat Most defiantly will use again , centrally located

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We truly appreciate your great review & are delighted you had the opportunity to check-in to our newly renovated guest rooms! Although they aren't quite 100% complete.....(we're still waiting for our super comfy recliners to arrive), we're VERY happy you enjoyed our new rooms! Thank you for staying with us Dave! We appreciate you have a choice in... More 

Edson, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We had a great 5 night stay in two rooms. On the plus side, front desk staff were great. Our rooms were well appointed and clean. Wifi worked well. The location was great for activities. We were right in the heart of town with many restaurant choices, shops, and a nearby theatre. The free breakfast was okay. A bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, We wish to thank you for what is overall a great review! For the most part with the exception of limited parking, it seems you very much enjoyed our clean, well appointed guest rooms, reliable WiFi (which is SO very important) & our great customer service. We're very pleased about that! In respect to parking, as you've noted,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

i was not impressed with my stay during the time i was there for a trip. the employees are inconsiderate, rather loud in the morning above you when we were trying to sleep before we had to leave. extremely not impressed will not be returning or telling people about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since reading your review, I have attempted to recall who you may be & what would have led to this very disappointing review. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay with us. We generally receive tremendous reviews for our GREAT customer service & can only assume you were disturbed, due to room... More 

Logan Lake, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Location was perfect. Shops and places to eat are all around you. Night life is close as well. Plus parking was so ideal. They had parking that fit my over size truck. Made it easy unlike other places that cant handle larger trucks. Right by the water so would be a great hotel to revisit in the summer. Totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you've pointed out, we're very much in the heart of the action with shopping, fabulous restaurants & night life all around us, in addition to being very close to the waterfront....a PERFECT Kelowna location really! That our parking area was able to accommodate your oversized truck is a bonus & we will happily accept your 'Totally recommend'.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay