We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Anne Hotel

#12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Royal Anne Hotel
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    36
    10
    14
See reviews for
39
92
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Royal Anne was a delightful boutique hotel in quaint downtown Kelowna. It is located close to shopping, restaurants and the beautiful Lake Okanogan. Our room was clean and relatively quiet (there was some noise from a neighboring pub, but that is to be expected on a weekend.) The hotel offers a nice breakfast in the mornings, and a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, What a fabulous review! THANK YOU!! :)) We couldn't be happier to know you were comfortable & appreciated all the wonderful amenities our classic boutique hotel offers Julie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the world :) "A gem, in the heart of the Okanagan" is exactly how we hope to be remembered by our guests! Warm... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 2 night stay in March. We were upgraded to a newly renovated king suite. The room was very nice, with lots of space and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and check in/out was very easy. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of food. The hotel location in the heart of downtown Kelowna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for staying with us this past March. We couldn't be more delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our pet friendly accommodations to our wonderful downtown location. We're very pleased & will look forward to welcoming you back many times in the years to come. Warm regards, Christa Park Hotel Manager More 

Amherstburg Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

As luck would have it we found the Royal Ann on the Internet.What a charming place.From the handy parkade car parking,handy walking distance to the riverfront harbour to the downtown shops.Also walking distance to Lake City Casino.Comfy bed,Great continental breakfast room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, 'Charming' is the perfect word for our hotel :) Thank you for that! The hotel's heritage dates back to 1910, and although our current building is much newer than that, we have attempted to embrace the story of both the hotel's past & our community, with classical black & white pictures throughout the property. With our recent guest... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend! Great value! We'll be back for sure. Both of the front desk employees that assisted us were friendly and knowledgeable. Parking was easy, the view from our room was great. Bed was comfy and the room was spotless. Free wifi was a nice perk. We were able to

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for the 'HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS'!! That you will be "back for sure", "found great value" and would "highly recommend' our hotel, is EVERYTHING our dedicated team works hard for. Thank you so very much! Warm regards, Christa Park - Hotel Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Royal Anne after a two year absence. I was pleased the first time I stayed there and I wasn't disappointed this time round. Rooms have been upgraded tastefully & with flat-screen TVs. Very comfortable bed, quiet (I see some comments regarding noise from the pub next door but it's never been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kootenay Gold, On behalf of the hotel, please accept my thanks for your wonderful review. As a returning guest, we're delighted you had the opportunity to experience our newly upgraded guest rooms. From management down, our dedicated team have put their hearts & souls into the renovation project, so we're thrilled to know you were pleased with your stay.... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff at this hotel were lovely, the rooms were very nice, I had pretty views overlooking the lake and mountains. Free wifi, great location close to shops, restaurants, coffee, hikes etc. Breakfast was good. Great value in the heart of Kelowna. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Finding great value, wonderful service, convenience & comfort in a hotel stay is really what it's all about. We're VERY pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking a moment to share your personal experience with TripAdvisor. Your comments go a very long way & are appreciated both by us & by incoming guests unfamiliar... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE!! If you are the type who like to actually sleep between the hours of 11 pm and 2:30 am this is NOT the place for you. If you stay in any room facing Bernard Ave you will be subjected to a raucous chorus of drunken bar patron noise from the pub across the street. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Although a very disappointing review, we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you on your most recent stay in Kelowna. I have personally stayed in the hotel, for a period of 3 weeks actually & purposefully stayed in a room facing Bernard Avenue (our main street), in order to experience the room from a guest perspective. I will agree... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The hotel was ok. They have about 8 underground parking stalls. For 62 rooms. You have to have a low profile car because the ceilings are very low. When I checked it out there was not one car parked there. Kinda scary down there. This means you have to park in the street. Good luck finding a parking spot. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In direct response to your comments, I can understand how ANY underground parkade can seem daunting to a person. Especially if it's not one you are familiar with! If I can set the record straight, we have a total of 19 parking stalls in our parkade, which includes a stall for handicapped guests, Our parkade is SECURED both... More 

Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Newly renovated, good size rooms in an older style hotel The staff was very friendly and always helpful, the cookies at the check in desk were a real treat Most defiantly will use again , centrally located

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We truly appreciate your great review & are delighted you had the opportunity to check-in to our newly renovated guest rooms! Although they aren't quite 100% complete.....(we're still waiting for our super comfy recliners to arrive), we're VERY happy you enjoyed our new rooms! Thank you for staying with us Dave! We appreciate you have a choice in... More 

Edson, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We had a great 5 night stay in two rooms. On the plus side, front desk staff were great. Our rooms were well appointed and clean. Wifi worked well. The location was great for activities. We were right in the heart of town with many restaurant choices, shops, and a nearby theatre. The free breakfast was okay. A bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalAnneHotel, Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, We wish to thank you for what is overall a great review! For the most part with the exception of limited parking, it seems you very much enjoyed our clean, well appointed guest rooms, reliable WiFi (which is SO very important) & our great customer service. We're very pleased about that! In respect to parking, as you've noted,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question