We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelowna Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Special Deal
Free H2O Centre passes
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kelowna Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had an excellent experience here. It is a basic hotel but it has been updated, the staff are professional, friendly and helpful, it has a high quality continental breakfast, and a spacious newly renovated fitness room - the pool was under renovation when I was there but I'm sure the finished product will be very nice. The adjacent Chinese... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karissa C
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karissa, Thank-you for taking the time to share your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us including the Organic Options breakfast and our new fitness space. Work is currently underway to renovate our indoor pool facility. During this time, our guests receive free entry passes to Kelowna’s H20 indoor aquatic and fitness center, which has proven very... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this Inn for a two night stay, Front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival and room was very comfortable. Breakfast in the mornings were an added bonus. Would recommend this place and definitely stay again on our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank BeachLover1458
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Beach, Thank-you for the delightful review. And thank-you for the recommendation. We’re glad everything was to your liking and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was recently in Kelowna for a medical appointment for my special needs so. We had to travel about 4.5 hours for this appointment,i had made a reservation an emailed back an forth with the manager about a week prior to being in town. We had gotten into Kelowna around 6:45 we were tired an stressed about this medical appointment.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kootenaywomanrock
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear A.Erickson, Thank-you for your review. Of course we are disappointed to read of your experience. I trust our staff handled this situation with utmost care. I can confirm that our Guest Services team had corresponded with you by email prior to your arrival. Our credit card policy outlining that a valid credit card be presented upon check-in was clearly... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy. Great service by staff. Very accommodating in helping us when we wanted to change rooms. Will stay again. Restaurant at the hotel serves good Chinese food. Hotel is in a great location not for from resistant a, shop and downtown Kelowna.

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lance, Thank-you for staying at the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. We’re happy that you were easily able to explore our city from our location. Thank-you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kelowna. Sincerely, More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a house hunting trip. Was placed in the 'premier' section. Room was recently renovated and was clean and well appointed. Bed was okay. Real issue for this property is road noise. Right on Harvey and Bernard, there is stop and go traffic all night...including semi tractors. Included breakfast is okay. Staff were professional. You get good... More 

Helpful?
Thank chutski
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chutski, Thank you for your review and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed one of our brand new guest rooms. Our central and convenient location right close to downtown Kelowna is at times accompanied by the urban sounds of our active city. Please let our staff know if we can make your stay better. We are always dedicated to... More 

Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The hotel staff are amazing and very nice. I stayed a total of 4 nights and every day the staff cleaned my room very nicely and quickly. We as a family have gone back a few times now and the kids love this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Coolmom37
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Coolmom, Thank-you for your review. We are always delighted to know our guests are well served. Best wishes, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely. More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

What can I say, room was very nice and comfortable. Beds were great, makes me realize I have to upgrade my bed at home now as I slept so soundly.. Extra a/c plugs in the room plus usb charging outlets are a bonus for us Techy travelers. I also appreciated having the small fridge and microwave in the room..

Helpful?
Thank Pilottruck_Jay
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Splendid! We are delighted you enjoyed one of our brand new premium guest rooms. Thank-you for choosing the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna, and we look forward to your future visits. Kind regards. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Decided to give this place a try and was quite disappointed. This is a very dated property which they seem to be in the process of revamping. Our room had some renovations but they were poorly done and it still felt old and the room had a bad odour when we arrived. There was also a sewer smell in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gourmie
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gourmie, We are sorry to hear your stay with us was below your expectations. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, our staff stand at the ready 24/7 and would have been most helpful in addressing your concerns. The hotel is fully committed to reinvesting in both product and service and we... More 

Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The first night was in the old motel style room. It was awful!! The room was dirty, the bed was as hard as the floor and no sound proofing. Second night we were moved to the new section. It was perfect! Stay in the new part! You won't be disappointed. The breakfast was good. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
KelownaInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Carrie, Thank-you for staying at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. Our new hotel wing opened just this past April and we are delighted you like the results. Please give us a call to book your next stay with us. 1.800.667.6133. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely More 

TheRanj
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Spent a weekend here with some guys for a golf road trip - we had the 3 bed loft suite, which came with a small kitchenette. The service when we arrived was quite poor, even though we were friendly and had everything pre-booked. For this reason we didn't even bother asking them anything else again, and instead asked our neighbors.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheRanj
KelownaInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ranj, Kelowna is a great place to enjoy golf indeed! And we are glad you enjoyed a spacious 3 queen loft with your group as well. I’ve checked in with our Guest Service team regarding your comments, as we do with all guest feedback, as we continuously evaluate the experience we provide. Thank-you for staying with us and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay