We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Kelowna hotels

Kelowna Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn) (Central City)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kelowna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
32
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very, very noisy! Friendly staff, but room was terrible for noise. Rooms have been remodelled but the beds are hard & uncomfortable. Bathroom fan was unbearably loud & every time you turned the light on, the bathroom fan was also on. Would have been nice to have the fan on a separate switch. Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lulu, Thank you for staying with us. Of course we are disappointed to read your stay fell short of your expectations. We were able to locate the noisy bath fan and have addressed the issue. Bath fans are maintained regularly by our maintenance staff, yet this particular one appears to have dodged our best efforts. Our apologies. The mattress... More

Vancouver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter while visiting Kelowna for 4 nights. The parking was plentiful and check-in was simple. We had a room in the back, away from the hwy., close to the lobby, breakfast room and pool. (important to note the pool & hot tub are in a separate building, I would strongly recommend a robe in off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ella, Thank you for your review. We are, of course, pleased you found everything to your liking. Our staff take great care to ensure our guest rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained. We’ve tracked down the slow light bulbs in your room and have replaced them with improved lighting. Thank-you. We’re also continually investing is improving our... More

Peace River, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped in Kelowna for one night last summer to visit with friends and needed to find a place to overnight with my two dogs. We stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites and found it suited us perfectly. Great staff, room was confortable and clean and it had easy access to unload on the doggie stuff that needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Abtraveller, Thank-you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. As you highlighted in your review, our pet friendly rooms are specially designated for guests traveling with pets. Our pet acceptance policy welcomes dogs under 20lbs and asks that pets always be on a leash and not be left unattended. Our staff take great care to ensure... More

108 Mile Ranch, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I know this Motel for over 30 Years and it is still one of the good once I know - It gives You a Good Rate when You have to go to the Hospital - We like the Breakfast & Swimming Pool ( Could be a little warmer )- The Rooms are CLEAN -The Beds and Blankets are comfortable -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you NIK, for your kind words. We enjoy serving our guests well over the decades! I’m glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast (with organic options) and the indoor pool and hot tub. The solar/ gas heated pool is maintained at 83F for comfort. Our maintenance staff has already double checked to ensure all is working as it should.... More

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband had come to Kelowna because of health issues and the location of the Kelowna Inn was great. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also had our small dog with us and always appreciate a pet friend hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Carol, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments. It is always satisfying to know our customers consistently receive excellent service and value at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. Best wishes. Michael More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

my husband and i stayed a night in june when we travelled to kelowna to pick up our new puppy with our other two small dogs. it can be hard to find a place that is pet friendly but doesn't gouge you for the dogs and/or they stick you in a really awful "pet room" that smells of dog. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tinderhouse, We're glad we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your visit to Kelowna last year. I’d like to briefly expand on our pet acceptance policy for the benefit of our readers and future guests. At the Kelowna Inn & Suites, several pet friendly rooms are specially designated for guests travelling with pets. Our pet acceptance... More

Pecatu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Average quality motel. Close to the lakeshore, about 10 minutes walk. Go a couple of street back from the main road and there is a nice street to walk with lots of plaques in front of what passes for "old" houses here. Room was clean right opposite the breakfast room. Big bed. Bathroom fan though sounded like Concorde taking off!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Skinut79, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your comments. As you correctly highlighted, our central location makes the down core and waterfront easily accessible. It is a feature many guests readily take advantage of. We also pride ourselves in our service and our amenities. Our large indoor pool measures 20ft x 40ft and our classic... More

Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place was clean and in good shape. The location was close to downtown, in an area from the 50's, but with houses mostly well kept up. The street 2 over was very charming, and there is a grassy park a block away. The hotel is old, but well maintained. The room we had was right across from the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Oceanspirit, Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites and for your kind words. Our central location does bring with it some urban sound that is typical for our central downtown location. As you pointed out, it does subside in the evening, especially in our courtyard guest rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and... More

Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed here while doing business in Kelowna. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat. The location was good and even though central, the rooms were quiet maybe a little tired. There was a jetted tub in the room, but it did not work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Letekoe, We’re honored you trusted the Kelowna Inn & Suites during your visit to Kelowna. As has been highlighted in your post, our central location and proximity to the downtown waterfront is a great feature. Thank you also for recognizing our staff who work diligently to ensure our guests experience a delightful stay. We look forward to your future... More

BC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great stay every time - not too fancy but very clean, friendly and very affordable! Great location and good breakfast as well. Upgraded to a superior room without asking. Definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jenmark, Thank you for continuing to trust us with your accommodations in Kelowna and for your personal recommendation. It is always a pleasure to know our guests consistently enjoy excellent service and a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Michael. More

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley
Address: 1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelowna Inn & Suites is independent by choice; to serve you better. Whether upgrading linens and duvets, installing LCD televisions, or offering a free continental breakfast, you are central to every decision we make. Our staff are flexible and responsive, our guest rooms fresh and inviting, our bedding crisp and bright, our amenities soothing and our property inviting. Stay with us and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than your average chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelowna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.