We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelowna International Hostel

2343 Pandosy Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 1T5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kelowna International Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Würzburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend only one night at Kelowna International Hostel, so this review can't be too informative. The price, the friendliness of the staff and the location were good. The double room we spent the night in was located in the basement, facilities were basic and the athmosphere kind of cold. It's okay if you just want to sleep there but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carmenl222
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean Hostel. Friendly and respectful ambiance. Comfortable beds. Well located in Kelowna - near Downtown and bus routes. Affordable. I think I said everything important for a short or long stay. Thank you all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anneprovost89
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is, what I truly call a home! A cozy place to hang out in winter with a very friendly and helpful staff. They offer free pick ups from the Greyhound Station. The hostel itself has a very nice front patio with hammocks, perfect to relax and hang out in summer time. And a very nice bbq patio in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JanPrimbs1980
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Enjoyed my time at the hostel, great atmosphere and good times. Dorms were good and cheap and enough kitchen and fridge space for everyone. Activities avaliable every night if you choose or just relax

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hart_chris93
Big White, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

The place looks like a home and isn't the biggest but the people are amazing and the pancakes in the morning are awesome!! I love this place and have friends for life because of it! Would recommend to anyone!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rileyedwards92
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I have never stayed in a hostel before and me and my friend were kind of worried. But We couldnt be happier with the place, the people, and the experience. I would stay there every time i visit kelowna

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank novakbrittany
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. There was lot of activities to join and opportunities to meet people and do fun things around the city. We booked a private room which was perfect for the two of us. Highly recommended :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephstevie
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. I was quickly and efficiently checked in and told of the amenities of the hostel. The door wasn't always locked to my room, but that didn't bother me as there was a locker in the room that could be secured.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I stayed there for a long weekend - Samesun was already fully booked so I was glad I found this place. 25 CAD a night is definitely a great price. The hostel is clean, staff is friendly, but you can sometimes not tell them apart from travelers, which makes it a bit difficult to figure out who to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanZdra
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Be very careful with this hostel. There is NO refund policy listed on their website or in any emails they send you. They re-direct you to a their site on hostelworld.com that is the only place there is the clause. Regardless, I cancelled well beyond the 24 hour mark and they are still saying they will be taking one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank MortgageDivaBC
Kathleen M, Front Office Manager at Kelowna International Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comment. As in most hotels and hostels, we have a 24hour cancellation policy. It is free of charge if you cancel 24 hours before your stay. Regarding your case, this was an honest mistake from one of our new staff, who understood you were cancelling the same date of your arrival. Once again, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Southeast Kelowna
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Central City
SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay