We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kamloops hotels

Knights Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   625 W. Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
22%
Ranked #49 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    15
See reviews for
8
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valemount, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were upgraded to a king suite from a 2 queen room. Our room had recent updates which were a pleasant surprise. No carpet in the room was a nice change from the typical hotel rooms we usually stay in. Our room was clean, quiet and well laid out; which is a concern when using a walker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Knights Inn located in Kamloops BC is the nastiest motel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are dirty and disgusting. Having already paid on line I had no choice but to stay at this crack house. In addition, the front part of this 3 story concrete "no tell motel" was sagging so badly that a small dog could crawl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly, I've read bad reviews about this hotel before I came to stay. However, it has proven that those reviews are all wrong. I personally found this hotel to be clean as rooms are renovated. The staff are accommodating, excellent view, and big rooms. I really enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we spend 1night their. And I would stay its a pretty good place to stay. Its in the centre of town so the location is very convenient to roam across the city. Rooms are spacious and comfortable staff is friendly. I would like to stay their again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

While looking for a room on a budget and being an employee of the Wyndam Hotel group I even got a discount, I wouldnt spend $20 a night to stay here. When we first walked through our door, it was ok at first. Then we noticed everything dirty. The kitchenette, bathroom, headboards. We had a nice big window but only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInnkamloops, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Good Day TTraverse, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Knights Inn, Kamloops. I am very sorry for the problem you faced during your stay with us. We are working on training our new housekeeping staff to manage duties efficiently and we are also renovating our rooms so that... More

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here on a monthly rental basis for 15 months.I wasn't staying with a roommate.Bus stops are right in front of this hotel(both from and to downtown) which is a big convenience.Almost all the major buses pass through these stops.The service that the staff provided was excellent.Any problem was dealt within a reasonable time.The staff were always vigilant during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whistler, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

...not so nice that workers were working after midnight. The ones above us walked heavy, and were dragging materials around and doing something inside the walls that resonated down to our room. I'm sure they were trying to be quiet (no power tools, no talking), but after midnight? whats up with that? All said and done, i would stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was a great rate with a breakfast. The breakfast was not open before I left in the morning, and after seeing the state of my room, I felt very reserved at eating anything from there. The bathroom was dirty, the bottom and sides of the bathtub were peeling to expose the orange layer below-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I booked this room for one night as I was volunteering on a late shift at the Tim Hortons Brier and we live more than an hour out of Kamloops. As others have described in their reviews, this facility is in need of major renovations or demolition. There are gaps of up to 2" between the doors and floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JNahal, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Rest assured that we take all comments from guests very seriously and apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We also wish to advise you that we are doing renovations to our facility which includes the replacement of carpets and furniture... More

Pemberton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for a night and I will NOT be doing that again! We did not want to stay in town and my husband normally stays in that area where this motel is while hunting but could not remember which one that he likes - this one had better not be it because we will not be returning there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 625 W. Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Knights Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kamloops with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
~Conveniently located 3 blocks from freeway~Affordable rates~Wheelchair accessible~Special student rates~Walking distance to choice of restaurants~Walking distance to Thompson Rivers University~Close to shopping, hospital, downtown and convention centres~Ramp access to first floor~5 minutes from the Casino~Special team rates ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer