We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Kamloops

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Kamloops
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We stay here quite often in our travels through Kamloops and until last night I would've given it a decent rating. Last night we stayed in room 209 on our way travelling home. We checked in around 2:30am. Went right to sleep. After we were getting up and making sure we didn't leave anything behind my fiancé found BED BUGS.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelt43
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

We want to apologize to our guests for the lack of response from our Front Desk attendant after they reported a bug issue in their room. We have now had discussion with our guests and have compensated them for the unfortunate experience and we are very appreciative in that have agreed to a future stay with use. We are now... More 

White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Many hotels in Kamloops to choose from, do research before booking. The wifi only works in the lobby, and even then it is very slow. We asked for a non-smoking room,as we were team travelling, and we got a smoking room. All the rooms were full, so we couldn't move. Definitely downed the mood a little bit. There are also... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingswimmo... g
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit your feedback regarding your stay. It is very important to us at Ramada Kamloops to hear from our guests, so any short falls can be addressed. We are a non smoking hotel, so it is disappointing to hear that someone may have smoked in a room. I... More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

My husband and I always stay at the Ramada when we are in Kamloops. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and knowledgeable. The dining room meals very good and staff great. Our only complaint would be there is no mini fridge or microwave in the room. We understand they are currently putting these in some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lynn, it was a pleasure reading your feedback, on your stay at Ramada Kamloops. The staff take great pride in giving the best customer service possible. Hopefully on your next visit all the rooms will have fridges. Have a great day. More 

Armstrong, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We were disappointed with the bed and linens. I used my Wyndham points and feel it was a waste as I always book with Wyndham because of the beds and linens.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 984cherif
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is important to everyone at Ramada Kamloops, that we maintain Ramada Standards. Housekeeping has now checked with there linen supplier to ensure that all our linens are Ramada standard linens. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

to start there were no elevator's, we had to lug 2 cases up the stairs, the people at the front desk didn't seam to know that they had a washing machine in the building, also when we went to pay for supper in the dinning room, they checked with the front desk and were told they though we changed rooms,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine for your feedback, regarding your stay in September. It is important to everyone at Ramada Kamloops to receive feedback from our guests, as this helps us improve our customer service and guest comfort, during there stay. We hope you had a great trip. We look forward to you staying st Ramada Kamloops on your next visit. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

A very tired 40 year old building badly in need of a facelift. The first room we were given smelled musty. Took our luggage back to the lobby, again using the dirtiest elevator that we had seen. The clerk did give us a better room after we complained, which was somewhat better, but still old and tired. The hotel, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarvT2014
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you, for your feedback regarding your stay at Ramada Kamloops. It is very important to us, to receive our guests opinion on there stay, so we can make the appropriate improvements. so our guest's, stay are both comfortable and welcoming. It was nice to read that our Front Desk Staff, did there best to make your stay pleasant and... More 

Nipawin, SK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Disappointed with the fire alarm, fire truck and firemen arriving at near 11:00 PM. No feed back on what was going on and full price for the stay. Not happy about that. I hope the management gets back to me about that!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lyle O
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you Lyle for your feedback regarding your stay.Yes it was unfortunate that the Fire alarm went off during your stay. It is standard procedure for our staff to call the fire department when the alarm goes off. This is for the safety of all our guests and staff. It was most fortunate that it was only a false alarm... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Although we arrived fairly late, we had no difficulty finding this hotel. But, we had a problem finding a parking space. The size of the parking lot made it difficult to maneuver while trying to find a space. Fortunately, someone pulled out giving us the last space. Check in was efficient and polite. Our room was on the second floor.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GracieG2015
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you Gracie for taking the time to submit your review. It is important to everyone at Ramada Kamloops to receive our guests feedback, as it does help us to improve or services and guest comfort. We hope you had a great vacation, and hope to see you on your next visit to Kamloops. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#6 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
North Shore
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay