We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops

Hotel website
1820 Rogers Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Announcement
Restaurant On Site!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is just off the highway and was convenient for us. There are lots of restaurants close by and the aberdeen mall is walking distance away. The room was clean and furnished nice. the tile is a little dated at the entrance and bathroom but overall a decent hotel for the price. It has a small pool and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the time fill out our review. We appreciate all your kind words and hope you will stay with us next time you are in our beautiful city. Have a wonderful day More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on the way through Kamloops. It's conveniently located with several restaurants and a pub close by. The room was well appointed and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be the bed - it was extremely firm and uncomfortable (for me, anyway). Would have rated higher if it was not for that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Good morning We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you here and welcome you back anytime. . I will be sure to pass on your review to our team. Have a wonderful day More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We were only passing through Kamloops on route to the west coast and were delighted to come across this hotel quite by accident. It was very conveniently located to the highway we would be travelling on the next day. We were tired and hungry after a long day of driving and had intended to stay at a different hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Castlegar, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel was an excellent choice for a family stay in Kamloops. The staff were friendly and always went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms were very clean and cleaning staff were very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Pros: Excellent value. Up to date and clean. Extra door around side for smoking and pets.The food was served till 10. Its attacked to hotel and was delicious. Ladies in the morning were pleasant. Cons: there was a wedding and the noise was almost unbearable. The guests were rude as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This resting place sits among a few competitors - Comfort Inn, Four Points, etc. Competition must be stiff. And Kamloops is not a very busy city in British Columbia. We had two suites...quite small, but comfortable. We need to climb Everest to get to bed (too high)! But the rooms were clean. Breakfast was continental style,,,was OK. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way through from Calgary at the beginning of October. The nightly rate of $90 for the quality of the room was quite reasonable. The room was large, the bed comfortable and relatively quiet given it's location right next to the highway. It's nestled amidst a group of hotels and restaurants just off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is easy access from Highway 1 before the downtown exit, It is on the looping road with all the different hotels around it. The lobby is quite pleasure and the check in was quick and easy, the lady gave me upgrade to a kitchren room because my room was not ready. They has 24 hour coffee and tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We arrived tired (after being lost for a bit) to a welcoming, beautiful, restful hotel - Deep was wonderful and our stay was outstanding!! We will make this our go to stop on our way to and from the Caribou! Thanks, Deep and staff …

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver, bc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The bed was very comfortable, room has been nicely updated - but still looking a bit tired. Carpet is showing wear, floor tiles in bathroom are discoloured, windows are in need of cleaning. The staff were very helpful and friendly, early breakfast was included, but it was just muffins, toast, coffee.......in a pretty small space in the lobby. We decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities