We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kamloops hotels

Hospitality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Hospitality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #31 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013
sharonr03 Vernon, Canada
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this motel is very worn down, bathtub and sink worn down, but it is clean. the staff were very helpful. I was there with the bc seniors games and the baseball team had the whole row of rooms. some rooms have kitchens, there are bareques you can use. ask for the rooms overlooking the valley and the view is spectacular.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This motel does have the view. Unfortunately your neighbours are sitting right at your door enjoying it too. No privacy as the outside seating seems to be shared with the next door units and they will be sitting out there smoking. Talking to other travellers it seems Kamloops is short on good clean accommodation at reasonable prices. Pity so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marilyn P, Front Office Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you like the View, It is rare to find such a beautiful view out your patio door. Unfortunately the outside area is a common area and sometimes there is things that we do not like , It is unfortunate that thare was someone smoking outside your room. But we do hope that you will find... More

Acme, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I agree with all the positive reviews. Friendly front desk, the view is spectacular and very dog friendly. Only $10 for a dog and you can go to the pool and keep your dog in view on the other side of the fence while you take a dip. Nice chairs and tables to sit outside your room and have your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean with a great view . Pool area was great with lots off towels . grass area for the kids to play . and a BQ for you to use for free. This is a place we will be gone to again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I really struggled finding a place in Kamloops.. with character but not crazy priced ...for our 1 night on the way to Jasper. I made a good choice with the Hospitality Inn. On the highway with lots of motels and malls, this place has a hillside location which (if you book a room with a view) has a great view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

And make use of the great view, because the view is all it has going for it as of now. Albeit the place was clean, not spotless,The fridge had spills inside of it and the room had a really bad musty smell which I would attribute to it's age. Front desk was cheerful and informative. I think that next time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a non smoking room and the next was non smoking but they like to smoke outside and the smoke would drift into our room. Most unpleasant. Room old but clean. The pillows were the hard and not what I am used to sleeping on. Would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Deciding on an overnight road trip to Kamloops from Vancouver, we booked a night at the Hospitality Inn on May 9th. On the positive side, we found the inn is a clean place to stay with a superb view of the valley. The service is friendly enough and prompt. On the negative side, the interior room lightning was poor, privacy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very good hotel with everything you need is there for you . Very reasonable price and even internet access. Stunning views from the patio , you can sit outside and enjoy the stunning views of the city . Comfortable bed with clean sheet and plenty of bath towels provided. The lady running the place was very helpful .If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilyn P, Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Canada and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Ioco, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable room with reasonable rates and a fantastic view, reserve one of the Hospitality Inn's "patio suites". All the necessary amenities were included, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was stunning. We weren't able to try the pool or any other amenities this time but will do so when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer