We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kamloops hotels

The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #11 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
g0nzarelli Burnaby, Canada
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    46
    17
    4
See reviews for
55
81
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great service here as always. My family and parents stayed here last week and we were not disappointed. Attention to detail and welcoming smiles at check in. Rooms very clean and we can't say enough about the beds. Best part of this trip was Jessica. It started with making the reservation by phone and she was there to check us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked into the Thompson, Jessica was there to help. I'd neglected to make a reservation at the 540 (my usual choice in Kamloops) but Dave at the front desk there made a reservation for me here, assuring me that I'd be pleased. And he was right. A very nice hotel, comfortable bed, nice pool and hot tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's easy enough to say "Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Cost-Effective" when describing the Thompson because it is all those things in abundance. Where my team of 17 high school baseball players and their parents got tremendous added value was in the attention to detail paid by the excellent staff and the "extras" we got out of our experience at the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lee R, Thank you for your great Trip Advisor review. We appreciate all the feedback! We enjoyed welcoming your group and hope to see them back soon. We are the only hotel in town that has a games room. This is a great room to have everyone get together and enjoy themsleves, it keeps the noise of the floors... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located, rooms are dated, was a quiet sleep. No wow factor, should probably be priced more as a budget motel as she isn't the high end place she once was, but that would be dating myself. No complaints, only needed the room for the night to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Reta G Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appologize that we did not meet you expectation but hope to have you back to visit. We appreciate all your feedback and will share it will all of our departments. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in Kamloops for the 2014 Brier, spending 9 nights at the Thompson Hotel. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating when we needed anything. Breakfasts were excellent but it was disappointing that the adjoining restaurant was closed. Also, we were travelling with a group of friends and had reserved the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Lind M, Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. The Thompson Team prides ourselves on our customer service and we disappointed to here you were not near your friends. We hope that you will come back and see again int he future. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Mayerthorpe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

They beds were very comfy and the room temp was perfect. We found the staff to be accomadating and friendly. We had an early morning train trip and they went out of there way by having a bagged breakfast for us. It was a fantastic stay and I would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Maureen B, We were happy to welcome your group to the Thompson Hotel. I am glad our Breakfast Associates could assist you with your early departure. We appreciate the great Trip Advisor review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your see you agian. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Fraser Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending the 2014 Brier......everything was great. Great staff very helpful and accommodating with every request we had...where to eat, where to shop etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there next time we go to Kamloops!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Lucky7Alberta Thank you for the wonderful Trip Advisor review. We are happy that we were able to accomodate your during the busy 2014 Briar event. I am glad your enjoyed blue restaurant it is a great place with fabulous food. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Stony Plain, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Myself, my husband, and my mother & father visited Kamloops for a couple of nights at the end of February to visit family. When we booked our flights we did not realize we were there just as the 2014 Briar was starting. I was having trouble booking a hotel online because of this and when I called the hotel directly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lucky7Alberta, Thanks you for your great Trip Advisor comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with team Thompson. I will make sure I pass on your comments regarding our Housekeeping department. They are a great bunch of ladies. We hope Team Thompson can welcome you again. Thank you Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while our daughters were attending the concert in Kamloops. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations and the lady at the front desk recommended the Noble Pig next door. A great recommendation! The food and service were also fantastic there. Try the deep fried pickles. The hotel was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

RoxyPika Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor! It is very much appreciated, and the staff love to hear the feedback! We are happy you had the opportunity to use our games room, it is a big asset to have. The Thompson Team looks forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and efficient. My five day stay was very comfortable, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The indoor swimming pool is nice for short laps and the hot-tub is just right to relax in after a long day. The fitness room has a treadmill, a stationary bike,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor! . We pride ourselves on our great customers service and team work. We are very happy that we were able to rectify the situation with your IPOD. I hope that we will see you again. Kind Regards, Jocelyn Bennett Hotel Manager More

Been to The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Address: 650 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, The Thompson Hotel is located downtown close to Interior Saving Centre, Kamloops Curling Club, Lake City Casino. Hotel amenities include; indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, business centre, games room and free breakfast. One on-site restaurant; The Noble Pig Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list