We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Special Offer
Golf Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverland Inn & Suites
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
65
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was clean with pleasant views of the river. Staff leapt into action when they realized I couldn't do stairs. If the website even mentioned there was no elevator, it must have been in the fine print! Parking is very tight, unless you drive a sub-compact. The rooms are adequate in size, but not well-appointed. No desk, no chair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverlandInn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views of the river and the service you received from our staff. Unfortunately because of the age of the building, we do not have an elevator but we are more than happy to accommodate any mobility issues or preferences to a certain... More 

Middleburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family spent four nights at this hotel this last weekend. It was perfect for our needs. We had a room with three double beds and a kitchenette. We had our children's friends visiting and there was plenty room for us all to relax with a comfortable couch and table and chairs. The management were so accommodating of our needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverlandInn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy the rooms and various amenities we offer. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Riverland Inn Staff and Management More 

Chilliwack
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place seemed nice when we arrived. Clean, up to date lobby with a great location. The staff was organized and knowledgeable. We really liked the Continental Breakfast room. It had all the usual's for food but the view was my favorite part. The room however was not as expected. The nasty smell was so strong it was almost unbearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast room, and the amazing view of the river. I am very apologetic that your room was not as you were expecting. If there are any issues with your room, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk associate. We would... More 

Kelowna
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
41 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Not bad as a budget motel. First the cons and then the pros. Cons...no small table to simply sit and eat anything or use a laptop as I am having to stand up directly in front of tv to use laptop. There is a wardrobe that just has an ironing board inside and a small table should be in its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of our Front Desk staff, and the free continental breakfast we offer. If there are any issues that arise during your stay, please do inform the Front Desk. We have a variety of desks, tables and sofa chairs in... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 1 night and we were pleaseant by the room and service. The front desk staff was helpful and the check in check out was fast. The only thing that I was not very happy about was that it's a bit noisy. Maybe the wall was thin or what, we could here people walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and was pleased with the room and our front desk staff. The way the building was designed, we do have certain rooms than are quieter than others; should you stay again please inform the front desk and we can place you... More 

Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed this past weekend and I have never had such bad service. I called 3 times about a party going on and the last time - at 12:45 am I was told to call the "cops" myself if I wanted it stopped - I did and they shut things down by 1:15. It's not my responsibility to call it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply apologetic for the service you received while staying with us. I have talked to our night employee that was working during your stay, and he did not handle the situation appropriately. It is our job to ensure the happiness and safety of our guests, and I apologize that... More 

Portland OR
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a recent road trip and found it neat and clean as well as convenient with breakfast a plus. Our 2 Q room was comfortable for our family of three and included a balcony to view the river and hillsides beyond. Being beside the road was convenient and the room was quiet nonetheless. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that your room was spacious enough for your family, and that you enjoyed the various amenities. We have been looking into updating the pool to better provide a quality swimming experience for our guests. Our hot tub temperature is closely monitored, and we keep it at... More 

Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed in a jacuzzi/king bed suite. The view at this hotel is wonderful, I think if they worked on a few changes at this hotel, it could be amazing, but on this visit, we were not happy with our room. -Lock on one of the sliding doors was broken, so door wouldn't lock at all. -Jetted tub had red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am so sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting. I have informed the head housekeeper of the state of cleanliness in the room and it will be attended to right away. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room, I wish you would have... More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night. We were extremely pleased with the stay as everything from our reservation till check out were in good service. The room was clean, big and spacious with a balcony. There's also a mini fridge in the room. The soap they provided had "bumps" and was good for massaging. The breakfast was more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear that guests are enjoying the amenities and rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again should you come through Kamloops! Cheers, Riverland Inn Staff and Managment More 

Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

we booked directly through the Inn itself and ended up getting an exceptional rate! When we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and a BEAUTIFULLY view of the River. Our suite was clean! And as a new mother I'm picky with my clean!! You can hear traffic but honestly it did not effect our sleep. The hot tub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear our guests are greeted by our friendly staff and the rooms are everything that was expected and more. I will look into the hot-tub pool handle, as that is a safety hazard; thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, the pool does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question