We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverland Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverland Inn & Suites
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
64
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 1 night and we were pleaseant by the room and service. The front desk staff was helpful and the check in check out was fast. The only thing that I was not very happy about was that it's a bit noisy. Maybe the wall was thin or what, we could here people walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and was pleased with the room and our front desk staff. The way the building was designed, we do have certain rooms than are quieter than others; should you stay again please inform the front desk and we can place you... More

Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed this past weekend and I have never had such bad service. I called 3 times about a party going on and the last time - at 12:45 am I was told to call the "cops" myself if I wanted it stopped - I did and they shut things down by 1:15. It's not my responsibility to call it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply apologetic for the service you received while staying with us. I have talked to our night employee that was working during your stay, and he did not handle the situation appropriately. It is our job to ensure the happiness and safety of our guests, and I apologize that... More

Portland OR
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night during a recent road trip and found it neat and clean as well as convenient with breakfast a plus. Our 2 Q room was comfortable for our family of three and included a balcony to view the river and hillsides beyond. Being beside the road was convenient and the room was quiet nonetheless. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that your room was spacious enough for your family, and that you enjoyed the various amenities. We have been looking into updating the pool to better provide a quality swimming experience for our guests. Our hot tub temperature is closely monitored, and we keep it at... More

Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed in a jacuzzi/king bed suite. The view at this hotel is wonderful, I think if they worked on a few changes at this hotel, it could be amazing, but on this visit, we were not happy with our room. -Lock on one of the sliding doors was broken, so door wouldn't lock at all. -Jetted tub had red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am so sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting. I have informed the head housekeeper of the state of cleanliness in the room and it will be attended to right away. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room, I wish you would have... More

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night. We were extremely pleased with the stay as everything from our reservation till check out were in good service. The room was clean, big and spacious with a balcony. There's also a mini fridge in the room. The soap they provided had "bumps" and was good for massaging. The breakfast was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear that guests are enjoying the amenities and rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again should you come through Kamloops! Cheers, Riverland Inn Staff and Managment More

Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

we booked directly through the Inn itself and ended up getting an exceptional rate! When we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and a BEAUTIFULLY view of the River. Our suite was clean! And as a new mother I'm picky with my clean!! You can hear traffic but honestly it did not effect our sleep. The hot tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear our guests are greeted by our friendly staff and the rooms are everything that was expected and more. I will look into the hot-tub pool handle, as that is a safety hazard; thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, the pool does... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

we stayed one night .when we arrived it did not look much from the out side.staff very good room even better,very clean an a nice size.we had aground floor room at the back overlooking the river,it was a very nice stay. only down side ,it is abit out of town

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us! We are happy to know that we are providing great service and clean rooms. Thanks again for your review and we hope that the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable! Cheers, Riverland Inn Staff and... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I was really pleasantly surprised with the Riverland Inn. After booking a "mystery" hotel through Hotwire, I was connected to this quaint motel/hotel, and honestly didn't know what to expect. The Riverland Inn is, well, situated along the Thompson River that runs through Kamloops, and doesn't come across as anything amazing, but really does everything well. Staff had no problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we could accommodate moving you into a river facing room. Our standard rooms do not come with a balcony unfortunately, but any room can be upgraded to include a balcony. I agree that the river-walk along the river... More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Rocky Mountaineer trip from Banff. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a large bathroom. We were late arriving and early leaving so did little more than sleep here. I think there was a pretty patio area which we did not have time to use though, as well as a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide spotless rooms for our guests. It is unfortunate that the stopover in Kamloops is so short while on the Rocky Mountaineer, as you do not get time to explore the... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The management at Riverland Inn & Suites have invested a great deal of misguided faith in waiver forms and warning signs with threats of fines. This doesn’t work in any public space. Any reasonable observer will note that a garbage can will minimize litter far more effectively than a sign warning of fines for littering, for example. As a result... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. It seems that many problems observed by you added up to an unhappy stay with us, and because of your unhappiness with our property our Manager did not charge you for your stay. I will touch on a few... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay