We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

What a lovely location for an overnight stay in Kamloops. The evening receptionist was very friendly. The price was right although a hefty deposit was required for the night. The room was dated, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. However, the toilet ran all night long and the phone rang numerous times in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank spiritsofthesea
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I cannot recommend this hotel. It has a low price, but substandard facilities and services. Upon arrival, we waited a very long time for someone to come to the front desk. When a man showed up he said nothing about our long wait, nor did he apologize. Upon entering our room, my wife was immediately hit by a strong chemical... More 

Helpful?
Thank PFJE
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Good size room with kitchenette. Separate bedroom to the lounge area. The breakfast included was standard fare for a motel of this type and was served in the main building. Good value stay. Convenient location. Would recommend and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Hyly20
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Kamloops is not the prettiest of places but it is halfway between Jasper and Vancouver, so an obvious stop off point. Riverland Suites fitted the bill for an overnight stop. Again, on street view, it doesn’t look much, but the rooms were fine. Arrived early at 2.30 due to timezone change, but they checked us straight in without any fuss.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SW1999
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Outside of Kamloops city centre just off the highway but perfect for a night stop over if you have a car. Lacks a bit of atmosphere but seating out the back looking over the river is nice for drinks and snacks. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus but nothing to brag about. Lovely restaurant next door - Storm on the River... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Vancouver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

As the title says , i was pleasantly surprised ! came in from a long drive to meet with friendly, happy, helpful staff , beautiful room and amazing views of the mountains. this hotel is next to the Thompson River with access and boat dock. room id call sexy if anyone asked .. great colors. close to shopping ,fantastic restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank silverarrow007
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed one night at the Riverland Inn on our way to Chilliwack for a wedding. The room was very clean and nicely renovated. large shower. Bed was very comfortable as well. It would have been nice to spend more time there and walk along the river. It looked very pretty from our window.

Helpful?
Thank 2BBeachbum
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

This motel style hotel is right by the river and the freeway, nice place and convenient to get to. If you want a river view ask for it as half the rooms face the opposite direction. Everything was clean and the outside looks fresh. Personally I am not keen on the dark furnishings in the rooms but you don't see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbledog
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a couple weeks ago, we will definitely be going back! The staff was very friendly and accommodating as my dad has a hard time walking. The room was awesome, iv never been in a hotel room with an extra bedroom. It was clean and cozy. Lots of channels on the tv and who doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and was pleased with the staff; we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience and service at our Inn. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Riverland Inn Staff... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I am so disappointed that we stayed here. I feel completely ripped off. This place is a total hole and how anyone can say anything good about it - astounds me. Our room on the 3rd floor facing the river was a dive. Filthy. Stains, dirty, scum, rust - disgusting. What a mistake. We had already paid via Expedia and... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelsoothesthesoul
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply apologetic for the experiences you have received while staying with us. It is our job to ensure the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. I do wish that you had brought this to the attention of the front desk and we would have been happy to hear your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay