We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country View Motor Inn

Hotel website
176 Comazzetto Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country View Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    34
    17
    15
    13
See reviews for
26
41
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff here is very friendly and always wants to make sure that your stay is comfortable. We stay here in June and used the pool and hot tub which are refreshing after a very long hot day. Our room consisted of two queen beds have a flatscreen TV and a table and chair. It was very clean and tidy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
219 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everywhere I looked, something was broken, tilted, wobbly, or barely holding together. The room, however, was clean, and the wifi worked. The breakfast was minimal: all carbs. For the price (CAD$80), I expected more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't expect much for what we paid, it was just a stop off on our way to Banff. they have a sign on the door advertising no smoking in the rooms, which i assume is normal in most places now. But someone had definitely been smoking in there cause it reeked of cigarettes! I know you get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room, the shower leaked, for breakfast, orange juice was fresh not watered down, cornflakes, Cheerios, mini muffins and packed oat meal were offered in spacious room. The counter staff were mostly not there they let you do your thing in and out

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

To break up our trek to BC we stopped off here to rest and continue on our journey in the morning. It served its purpose with eateries nearby. Breakfast is continental and basic however Tim Hortons is next door. Wifi worked and stable, used the hot tub after our long drive. Satisfied with stay we booked for our return back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

On my drive to Vancouver Island I chose to stay here at the Country View Motor Inn. Had everything I needed from Wi-Fi to free breakfast. The rooms were clean and well priced. This place is easy to find and located next to Burger King.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Busy lives and we just needed somewhere to re-group and refresh and catch some z's. bought online easy enough and checked in. nice and roomy, friendly staff, had everything we needed. quiet, clean, bright, open, etc. Asked for a late checkout because we were enjoying a bike ride and they were totally accommodating and thus we didn't need to panic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Cheap accommodation that's relatively close to stuff. We found it to be clean an comfortable. Its a utilitarian kind of place; somewhere to crash after a long drive. Wifi is really slow, Breakfast was basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Was glad to have stayed only 1 night at this hotel. With night temperatures below zero, it was terrible that the heating in the room did not work. When we first entered the room, we immediately detected a musky smell. There were wall sockets that were falling off, one lamp was faulty. Given the lower cost at this hotel, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We were treated very badly by the staff, the room was dirty and smelled horrible. We switched rooms 3 times and couldn't find one that wasn't gross so finally settled on one since they wouldn't give us our money back. We had to get on the road at 630 am and asked for some muffins or something to take from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello kylie_jo85, Firstly, I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. After reading your comments and investigating further, there are couple of things we have to clear up. We understand that you had a made a non-refundable booking with a third party booking website and were well aware of the restrictions, yet a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#19 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top