We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country View Motor Inn

Hotel website
176 Comazzetto Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Offers & Announcements
CAD69 (CAD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country View Motor Inn
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    17
    12
    13
See reviews for
24
38
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Busy lives and we just needed somewhere to re-group and refresh and catch some z's. bought online easy enough and checked in. nice and roomy, friendly staff, had everything we needed. quiet, clean, bright, open, etc. Asked for a late checkout because we were enjoying a bike ride and they were totally accommodating and thus we didn't need to panic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap accommodation that's relatively close to stuff. We found it to be clean an comfortable. Its a utilitarian kind of place; somewhere to crash after a long drive. Wifi is really slow, Breakfast was basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was glad to have stayed only 1 night at this hotel. With night temperatures below zero, it was terrible that the heating in the room did not work. When we first entered the room, we immediately detected a musky smell. There were wall sockets that were falling off, one lamp was faulty. Given the lower cost at this hotel, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were treated very badly by the staff, the room was dirty and smelled horrible. We switched rooms 3 times and couldn't find one that wasn't gross so finally settled on one since they wouldn't give us our money back. We had to get on the road at 630 am and asked for some muffins or something to take from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello kylie_jo85, Firstly, I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. After reading your comments and investigating further, there are couple of things we have to clear up. We understand that you had a made a non-refundable booking with a third party booking website and were well aware of the restrictions, yet a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Countryview always tries to make sure that the guests are satisfied. My wife and I stay here two nights while visiting Kamloops would definitely recommend this motel. The Wi-Fi worked well there was continental breakfast and easily accessible to the highway and fast food eateries. Did not use the pool or hot tub but it was open and available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
100 Mile House, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The bedding hadn't been washed, hair in the drain, no drain plug,no garbage can in washroom, 5-10 minutes to get hot water, wifi was sketchy , trains 5 times a night. Only stayed because we couldn't get a refund 😒.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Had everything we needed Wi-Fi breakfast pool and laundry. It's just off the highway so it could be noisy for some light sleepers but it did not bother us at all. Next-door is Burger King shell and Tim Hortons. It's great for a quick stop so that you can rest up and continue on to your next destination

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This place is well priced with many amenities. I was on a hunting trip and had laundry to do and the Country View Motor Inn had guest laundry for us. The wifi was stable and strong no issues. My buddies liked it too and was close to food, gas and Tim Hortons. Rates very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on way through. Front desk staff (Allie??) was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, bed was great. Price was very reasonable. Motel is quite old but seems to be well cared for. Near restaurants, lots of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed here after a long day of riding my motorcycle in the rain and was pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff was and how clean the room was as well. The room was a bit small but the bed was comfortable. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question